10" kicker woofer ..the retail for it ?

Racing_Rhythm

wat is the retail for 10" kicker woofer?
i asked from southern last few days about rm225.
The price for it is okay ? how about the kicker sound ?
tis is the 1st time i touch on ICE.

* i asked a 650watt amp tht day for 350+ ...acceptable ?

thx all sifu ...

Racing_Rhythm said:
wat is the retail for 10" kicker woofer?
i asked from southern last few days about rm225.
The price for it is okay ? how about the kicker sound ?
tis is the 1st time i touch on ICE.

* i asked a 650watt amp tht day for 350+ ...acceptable ?

thx all sifu ...

which model are you refferin to?

i advise u better go for other 12" subwoofer.
new dynaquest 12" double voicecoil subwoofer with box at only RM450. sound guaranty much better than any 10" kicker.

12" box just a little bit bigger than 10" box.
wat car r u driving? smart car? MX5? lol...

so sorry to hear that....http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gif http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gif http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gif http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gif http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gif http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/biggrin.gif

change car lor.
then put in 2 pcs of 15" sub woofer..... lol http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/smilies/default/cool.gif

i jus bought the car not more than half year man ...
i had consider to play ICE on my sis's kelisa but whn she receive the news from my younger sis. She straight away call back My from Au to warn me not to touch her kls ....wth ? :frown:

i hav no choice lo ....anyway ..kicker 10' woofer sound good ? or any other brand better ?

for me, below 12" sub woofers are no good. better just install good 3 ways speakers can adi. :smile:
fyi, 2nd hand 10" and below sub woofers harder to get sold if compare with good 3 ways speakers. u need to buy amp for 10" sub woofer too but not on 3 ways speakers if u have a high output of cd player. u need to screw ur amp on ur car and need more wirings.

i think 10" in a small car would be ok lah, dont worry about it...

for a car with a small boot like a savvvy what kinda sub would u guys recommend?
into SQ and not SPL... and dont want to take up too much of the boot.. was thinking of gettin a tube but ppl say it sucks.

For my past experience with my 2 10" subwoofer is not bad for a iswara aeroback. Then I changed to Wira sedan and the bass abit slow, got no back pressure from boot. So after some time I get bored with it and change to single 12" sub recently and the bass is much better than 2 10" sub. When hear from inside is nothing much but from outside my whole car's boot is vibrating. Now talk about cost, a 10" sub might cost you 200-300, a 12" sub might cost you 400 and both box is more a less is same price. If a 12" sub can do the job why we still buy 10" sub? Unless is really no place in boot then I will say is just too bad..

Racing_Rhythm said:
hmm....thn how abt single 12" woofer ? nice ?
no matter how small ur car, a 12" sub woofer will be the beginning of good bass.
a 10" sub woofer is little more better than a pair of good 3 ways speakers. 3 ways speakers wont take so big place as ur sub woofer.

2 pcs of 10" sub woofers taking more place than a 12" sub woofer.

new 12" sub woofer with box now only around RM280.

well.. too bad .. i got a pair of EX kicker 12" to sell, RM550

ur EX subs include box or not? how is the condition? still got warranty? use how long adi?

GTR said:
for me, below 12" sub woofers are no good. better just install good 3 ways speakers can adi. :smile:
fyi, 2nd hand 10" and below sub woofers harder to get sold if compare with good 3 ways speakers. u need to buy amp for 10" sub woofer too but not on 3 ways speakers if u have a high output of cd player. u need to screw ur amp on ur car and need more wirings.

bro no offence but cannot said like that...not all car with 10" not nice 1, small car like me(im driving atos) put 2x 10" kicker the bass can massage well in car oledi lolx:biggrin:

again,no ice stuff is cheap or not good 1,its depends on owner loh,depends on budget/how strong he want the bass or how he wanna play with his car... if he suka 8" u cant blame oso what hehehe:biggrin:

again... no offence CHEERS~:smile: