120Y Old School

Datsun Still Burning In My Heart!

hello everyone.. i,m new and also like to share my little 'word' with u guys. Im keep digging this datto info coz it's attract me for my personal reasons. thanks for your knowledge and experience. keep going this thread please..

Burzum said:
In my opinion, u can slightly modify it(stage 1) by :
1) Change to Vannette c22, 1.5cc engine.
2) Install open-pod K&N filter & a straight flow muffler.
3) Handling improvement : change to 14" lightweight 2-piece deep dish Japan's sport rim(many options available at Klang) + good tyres, lowered a bit by cutting 1 round of the spring, stabilizer bars & modify the brake master pump to Wira type & then go drifting at the corners...hehe

due to burzum opinion, i agree with him that engine power compare to car's age is nice suit especially dealing with legal stuff such as registration and safety. As well as we can see through the web, lots of people, cross country from Australia to USA and from Thai to Japan, they have fun with their 'love one'. Example like http://www.grandprixgroup.com/gpi/magtunedby/detail.asp?news_id=384
and http://www.turbovan.com/index.shtml?http://www.turbovan.com/articles/120why.shtml
and for sure not in our country even Malaysia Boleh turn TAK BOLEH!
Why? Me no answer but people still keep raging this Tak Boleh into their car.
my last word is Knowledge, Engineering and Creativity (Money of course!) will put our deadrustycar to extra-ordinary one.
Uu.. To datsun sifu master here, sorry for any mistake and please gimme a HINT.

hi.. welcome super. :)

the page is what encoding one?
i try to change to traditional chinese and simplified chinese also cannot read
i really wish to read that...

hoorah bro S:fear: am.. yeah! seem like we can't solve the encode thingy but pictures speak a thousand word..
what is wondering me, this b210 1973-77 body.
is it strong enough to hold a 300horse?
so the answer is yes but where is the 'godhand body work' workshop is located?

what steps took to reinforce body strength? (body tapping, etc.)
picture told us this datto have tough chasis according to extremely engine swap.

any kind of axle can really handle the force?
because FR have a broken drive shaft problem while pushing the horse but
looks like carbon driveshaft is the best answer.

maybe im just asking silly questions but answer from senior is essential.

WORTH of preserve!

PAUL_CJ said:
i also wana modified my 120y . just change my sport rims 13 inch. planing 2 change my absorber next step. then spray metalic dark blue n install 1.6 twin cam how much it will cost ?? isit worth ?

:shades_smile: i think datsun are probably collector item
as long it is original and shiny.
It's worth because of 'karma'.
Both (car n owner) are give and take. Keep loving it!

see attachment :)

B210 is 'Monster Garage' project car!

most of us here especially datto owner will be proud of.....
tadaa.. DRIFT MACHINE on D1 comp...
http://dsc.discovery.com/fansites/monstergarage/episode/season3/episode_50.html

RARE 120Y external accesories

anybody have seen it?

what is the name for attach image?

datsun parts on ebay is
http://search.ebay.com/datsun-b210_W0QQfnuZ1

wow.. really thanks for sharing
that B210 really rocks.. got new engine somemore...

cukang said:
got some info to share.....if u looking for part my fren tot me that at batu cave got chop shop there...indians tauke...he said many 70 to 80 car part have....
the shop is heading to ulu yam left side near muslim kubur...

ya meh . damn near from my house...
its selayang man .. if u said near muslim kubur...
and on the way to ulu yam ..

and for those who wanna try .. i think .. from jalan kuching u can go by big roundabout of batu caves ( teh flyover ) turn right ... go to batu caves area .. and go for selayang area (the way to ulu yam waterfalls .. sure u know ulu yam wan) ... look for leftside .. i think its before the petronas ... after or before kubur ?
let me check it out first man .. indian laupan ar ?
news soon :)

with the petrol price going up....
i think i going to change to A10.. :D :D

David_KIA-Racing said:
If i buy a 120Y and convert SR20DET to drift can??
But i need use wat suspension??

david a few suspension u can use hmmm...... half cut suspension from SR20 or custom made ur suspension from Titan :_:

David_KIA-Racing said:
If i use front n rear also masuk SR20 suspension can??
mean adsorber n spring n disc brake all masu to 120Y...

if not mistaken u need to mod a bit :_:

is SR20 a car?
i thought is a engine series?
like SR20DET, SR20DETT

SR20DET is more power man....
but scare drift always tekan minyak n high rpm...engine tak tahan only.
If SR20 NA i think convert to 120Y is can drift already la...

u can put s14 sr20de is still enough since 120y body weight is really light although compare to ke70...it can produce approximately around 150hp+...n u can suit with a174/5 or ae86 lsd axle...for rear suspension setup u can mate with merc coil that have same size and can mod any front asb and cut the base for the spring...becoz it used a single screw type of asb...as i stated in ur previous post,if u need more info about drifting,maybe u can join www.drift.com.my ...got discussion bout 120y mod for drifting oso...btw,is better to u to find b310 rather than b210 since b210 used the leaf spring for rear...not good for drifting...tq...ehhhee...

lol I'm planning to get a datsun 120Y in future secret mod hehe

sif000 wanna ask u yah how come some 120Y datsun got round lamp n some square lamp what is the diff yah :_:

it juz like some modella...got zenki and kouki...first model and late model...i think u can ask nissan ensure this q...ehehe...sifoo cookie,share2 la ur secret project...ehehe..

well easy...the Datsun 120y B310 comes with round lamp.....then the square lamp was when Nissan facelifted it...

other differences include a more squarish/flatter dashboard, read lamp design, bumpers and 5 speed transmission for the facelifted model....

the round lamp B310 only comes in 4 speed....