120Y Old School

sam1741 said:
ya.. seems like nissan do produce
a very Mystery engine.. the A13...

more more rare than A14...
and only few have seen the real one....
i think is in racing spec one
with cross flow head (exhaust on one side, intake on one side)

forgot which website i saw that...

got a friend using that engine man :X-:

cookie said:
got a friend using that engine man :X-:
wow. really cool!!!
got pic? share with us lar..
i wan to see the special cross-flow head.. :D :D

ok..
so u drive or sit in his car before?
fast or not?
racing spec one? :D :D

sam...a13 not racing spec la...ony JDM model got la..i got see the ori JDM broucher b4...they discontinue a12 by 1981 liaw. then only produce a13 and a15. so vy vy little datsun got this kinda engine as 1982 already sunny b11 come out. cookie bro fren mus have bought the a13 halfcut frm a JDM datsun wan.

sam1741 said:
ok..
so u drive or sit in his car before?
fast or not?
racing spec one? :D :D

I sat in the car be4 he is using a datsun 100A cherry datsun with A14 engine he convert it to FF setup :shocked:

so interm of pick up kinda good can pick up with my car top end kinda ok as his exhaust was giving him so problem :X-:

yet to see the car again :_:

abubu said:
sam...a13 not racing spec la...ony JDM model got la..i got see the ori JDM broucher b4...they discontinue a12 by 1981 liaw. then only produce a13 and a15. so vy vy little datsun got this kinda engine as 1982 already sunny b11 come out. cookie bro fren mus have bought the a13 halfcut frm a JDM datsun wan.
oic.. hehe
i must saw from wrong source.. :D :D

abubu said:

possible as he buy the engine from chop shop, custom paper state A14 engine might come from Australia as I did not manage to read the whole custom paper :X-:

last time I saw a few A15 hybrid with A12 head power man if use weber or solex carb :confused_smile: rare stuff :shocked:

sigh
too bad the mech throw away my A12.. :(

so far few things i heard
A12 head on A15, high compression ratio
A12 flywheel on A15, lighther flywheel

120y ma? so u got the buah kana one la,good car.Stock no problem.u can do almost anything wit it ma.try selayang side for bodypart.Chopshop near pasar borong still got the body parts ma cause this car is known for its rust

sam1741 said:
sigh
too bad the mech throw away my A12.. :(

so far few things i heard
A12 head on A15, high compression ratio
A12 flywheel on A15, lighther flywheel

sad to know that sam, in future what we can do it before we drop the engine into our car inform ur mech I want to swap this part with my old engine part aka u buy engine kosong and hybrid it :_:

er.. the A15 is engine kosong lor.. but i see got fan and carb and everything lar
just no distributor only....

merzlimo77 said:
120y ma? so u got the buah kana one la,good car.Stock no problem.u can do almost anything wit it ma.try selayang side for bodypart.Chopshop near pasar borong still got the body parts ma cause this car is known for its rust
totally agree..
every few years must do bodywork...
rust so love 120y.. dono why
the previous datsun B110 , and the later 130y seems like not much rust problem.. :D :D

sam1741 said:
er.. the A15 is engine kosong lor.. but i see got fan and carb and everything lar
just no distributor only....

ic....... :_:

anyone got blown A-series engine wan to throw away
can giv me
to do my own research?
:D :D

sam1741 said:
anyone got blown A-series engine wan to throw away
can giv me
to do my own research?
:D :D

Dr. Sam, Phd in Datsun engine can u tunjuk ajar so I can learn from u also :_:

cookie said:
Dr. Sam, Phd in Datsun engine can u tunjuk ajar so I can learn from u also :_:
hahahah
my brain is kosong one not got many knowledge here .. :D :D

smalldidi : any car will be a good drifter.. :D u dun beleive me u go ask kei tsuchiya.. :D :D