15 inch or 16 inch on GTi

I thought GTi standard 16" is JRDs? Since when JRD got unbelieblabla tough wheels? Copy other manufacturers design gotlaaa... K-Speed is a bit better ---- cheers.

Hey,

thanks for the info, that sure will come in handy...will be heading out very soon to kedai papan in Jln Kapar, Klang. I'm from Klang mah...Just in case u all dunno, kedai papan moved to opposite road occupying 2 shoplots...so should be kedai batu bata...How much budget should i set for RAYS, WORKS, LENSO, etc? With tyres.

Originally posted by Kopi@Mar 26 2005, 10:52
I thought GTi standard 16" is JRDs? Since when JRD got unbelieblabla tough wheels? Copy other manufacturers design gotlaaa... K-Speed is a bit better ---- cheers.
[snapback]842216[/snapback]​

wei kopi how are u lar??? long time no nampak??? tt ok bro...

sorry off topic a bit :P

Originally posted by euthanasia@Mar 26 2005, 10:59
Hey,

thanks for the info, that sure will come in handy...will be heading out very soon to kedai papan in Jln Kapar, Klang. I'm from Klang mah...Just in case u all dunno, kedai papan moved to opposite road occupying 2 shoplots...so should be kedai batu bata...How much budget should i set for RAYS, WORKS, LENSO, etc? With tyres.
[snapback]842239[/snapback]​

want to know this as well! how much is taiwan 15" k-speed/kr/ssw there? might want to trade with my 16" la..

guys,

i heard that both 205/x/15 and 195/x/15 tires can be fitted to 15" 7JJ rims..
but if 15" 6.5JJ, only 195/x/15 but 205/x/15 cannot.. is it true?

so how come 195/x/15 can fit to slightly wider 7JJ ?

evo rega master original..weigh is 3.9kg each rim..pcd 4x100 offset 35

put it on ur GTI..ur can can fly...can lift wf "1"finger if rim only :rolleyes:

Originally posted by euthanasia@Mar 25 2005, 17:38
HEllo guys,

I just bend my stock GTi rims, i'm deciding whethe to change to 15 inch or 16 inch. I know 15 inch tyres are cheaper, the car will be faster, and 16 inch the ride will be more stable, but tyres are more expensive...I just wanna know whether the handling i'd be sacrificing for faster speed will be alot or not?Thinking of changing by tomorrow...
[snapback]840653[/snapback]​

15" rims should be the best choice. you say might affect your handling but with a nice set of shock absorbers should not be a big problem.

The fact is that the stock JRD GTi rims sucks. It's heavy but not tough... damn soft.
Where else, any other after-market rims are better because they are tougher and so much ligther.

I got my K-Speed from Jooi Seng in Klang. I think the road name is jalan batu belah.

Originally posted by euthanasia@Mar 26 2005, 10:59
Hey,

[snapback]842239[/snapback]​

im from klang too hehe. working opposite of naza world only got time come drop by... :P