Lowered sifu...

change to adjustables la...any given time u can raise or lower ur ride...no worries....

Recently I changed to adjustable and now, when I hit a road depression or elevation at high speed, I will hear a scratching sound. Is that the tyre hitting the fender or my mudguards? I'm using 16" rims with 45 profile tyres, lowered to about 1 finger height (my fingers...:shades_smile: )

Sonic : So dude..wat kinda setup u've done to ur suspension system? 16"rims + 50series tyre + lowered spring??? So how is it? I mean in term of comfort, looks...etc?!:regular_smile:

pro roc, i doubt if we really use the adjustable...since we're too lazy for it :P...any diff are between adjustable and non-adjustable custom make?

cybernation, 16", 45series, RSR lowered spring... slightly bumpy but still acceptable for me lah unless u highspeed and went on uneven road, sure like riding sampan... looks okok lah, i prefer the back, coz it's like 1 and quarter distance, but front 2 finger quarter, not really my liking...plan to knocking o wat to make both front and rear balance...any idea?... still looking for adjustable/absorber which suit the best for me...duwan end up regret like now using 16" rim seems to be look small with dish :-/ ...now eagerly wanna upgrade 17" pulak -_-

u get the tyre hitting fender effect cus ur spring rate not hard enuf to let ur absorbers be that low...you have to match ur spring rate to the desired lowered height...the lower you go,the harder the spring rate.