Lowered Car Dilemma

is that true short stroke absorber + sport spring will lower more than oem absorber + sport spring? even with same spring in both cases?

i'm using tein spring on oem absorber and the height is just nice. but i intend to change to short stroke when the existing absorbers give way. will this lower my car more? i'm happy with the height now (2 fingers), dun wan any lower, otherwise will hit bump when full load...

i'm also confused already...... planning to change my abs n spring or either one. My wira already senget... currently using apm sport spring n stock abs...
After gone thru this tread, found 2 setting... which is recommended?
a) stocks abs + sport spring (lowered to how much, soft/stiffness)
b) sport spring + sport abs (lowered to how much, soft/stiffness)

the b) part will lower more than A, depending on the spring, usually half/ 1 finger gap

norn,
If I ain't mistaken, low is low. Nothing much you can do about it other than raising it again. Get rally suspensions and raise your car to rally height. Then get some really fat thick tyres and it'll still look pretty cool. Oh yeah, when you do that already, even if your car is dirty, it'll still look cool because it'll seem like you just came out of a rally race. Oh and one more thing. Stickers won't make your car look "rice" or "fugly" or whatever when your car looks like a rally car. Of course, don't go and put hello kitty sticker smack across the middle of your front wind screen, or put stickers like "I love Mary 4ever" on your car. If you're gonna put silly stickers, then just put "I'll give you 7" of satisfaction"
hahahaha

tq all for reply ...

finally im gonna get myself new suspension set soon enuf.

Need to ask ur guys opinion, whats the best combination of SHOCK ABSORBER + SPORT SPRING

Of cos i wan it lowered ( 2 finger ) with some comfort .... hope got quality and it dont hit fender .... ( once in rare time is ok )

Cos mine currently, each time i go out 90% sure will hit fender no matter how careful i drive , unless i drive 20 km/h all the time =.=

bro Norns,

imho...best combo thus far is Koni abs (soft/hard) paired with Eibach springs. They're not cheap and you'll be paying a premium for it, but rest assured that comfort and sport is there.

happy motoring

i think my budget would be around 700~850+ . more or less than the range is okie

its for absorber and spring .

Anymore opinion guys ? I heard GAB gonna but some say GAB will very easy kena fender wan =((

short stroke no need to change springs.. other wise too low.. its the body of the shocks is shorter.. not the spring clearance.

n yes stock shocks with sports/lower springs will reduce the life span of the shocks faster..

I currently using Kayaba short stroke + APM performax. It is too low as u mentioned, kena bump most of the time if did not "very very slow" enough. I was told that Eibach can help abit as the height only lowered abit compare to Performax. any advice? should I go for stock spring or Eibach?

So far, the ride is very nice and even help alot in braking. so I dont really want to change but have to give up due to the height.

my car spec:
Wira 1.5 (ABS is 1.6),
15" rim (195/50/15)

some car can very very low like almost touch fender but they can drive safely. Like my fren Myvi also very low, even lowered than mine

but the thing is he drive wont kena fender so much. i even driver slower than him =.=

thats what i suspected my absorber spoilt

confirm.. spoiled.. coz i been thru tat... sikit sikit bump... kena fender.. change the abs to GAB.. no more prob.. but dun too loaded ur car la...haha.. +p

i think abs is the main thing rite ?
but someone did mention earlier than GAB abs easy kena fender, after chnage then ok adi ... >
spring i'll randomly choose one i think, just need a suitable match for shock abs and sport spring ...

Budget rm800+ can get a good one rite ?

hmmm .. im driving wira 1.5 .. currently with APM gas absorber front & rear .. paired with Sapura Leda springs .. 2 fingers front and rear .. very nice ride ..not really bumpy .. can pass thru most of the bumps in kl .. =)

ya budget RM800++ is for absorbers + springs or only one of it?

guys,
which means that i can couple with Short Stroke shocks with Sport Springs ! that will be a good setup right ?
my concern is lowered look n not bumpy when driving !
any advice here or experience to share ?
ur info : im on gas charged monroe + sport lowered spring - height wise OK but teh ride is very Bumpy n no comfortable at all ! :(
thanks !

what does bumpy mean actually ?/ does it mean very easy knock under car when go thru bump ... and kena fender .. is this what u guys mean bumpy ??

i just wan it look lowered about 2 finder ... and i wan the spring is strong wont easy kena fender

err, i mean rm800++ for one set ... one full set of suspension consist of sport spring and shock absorber ... front n rear

hmm .. bumpy in the sense that ya car bounce alot on wavy roads condition .. correct me if im wrong other sifus =) gas absorber is much more harder if compare with oil .. with 2 fingers of gap between wheels and fender .. i think it should keep ya fender away from the wheel .. at least for mine setup it doesnt hit the fender =)

with budget of RM800 .. yes maybe u can get a good setup that meets ya criteria .. as for mine is around RM600 plus installation .. please bear in mind that the price is a 1 and a half years back =)

wat brand of springs are good...was thinking of lowering my ride...also how much,i asked b4 they said the cheapest is 900 to 1100..

the best eibach then tanabe. eibach ~800, Tanabe ~600. price from ZTH marketplace.

Kiyoshi, I using short stroke + lowered spring now (Kayaba SR abs + APM performax). the ride is bumpy but firm at corner/curve, the ride is also nice. U will be more concern on height and the bumpiness. bumpy is not really an issue for me, it's the height. rite now I can't even fetch ppl with my foor door sedan... damn paiseh...

Err, what u guys would say about KAYABA SHOCK ABSORBER with gas ?? i see the price like so cheap ...

anyone using kayaba here can gimme their opinion ? n what sport spring nice to match with kayaba ??

my concern is lowered look but stronger suspension to avoid kena fender

Err, what u guys would say about KAYABA SHOCK ABSORBER with gas ?? i see the price like so cheap ...

anyone using kayaba here can gimme their opinion ? n what sport spring nice to match with kayaba ??

my concern is lowered look but stronger suspension to avoid kena fender

try kayaba rs... short stroke stiff suspension... vr good for high speed stability and cornering... but sucks at uneven roads....