Waja Spring

calvin9683

hi...
my bro in law just bought a 1 yr old waja recently....but the car is lowered...although he like the looks but he also agree that its too low n hard to drive....so plan to change to springs....
the car now is veree low...2 finger between tyre(standard rim and tyre size) and wheel arch(or fender...i also dunno)....
looking to hav a comfortable ride....wants the car to be lower than standard....

any suggestions from sifus??...pls kindly state the price n brand....n also how low will the car be after installing the spring....

thanks....

Originally posted by calvin9683@Apr 19 2005, 13:36
hi...
my bro in law just bought a 1 yr old waja recently....but the car is lowered...although he like the looks but he also agree that its too low n hard to drive....so plan to change to springs....
the car now is veree low...2 finger between tyre(standard rim and tyre size) and wheel arch(or fender...i also dunno)....
looking to hav a comfortable ride....wants the car to be lower than standard....

any suggestions from sifus??...pls kindly state the price n brand....n also how low will the car be after installing the spring....

thanks....
[snapback]910133[/snapback]​

Hey there....

Im not sure about others but im using Eibach springs rite now but with standard abs... :P

It does give me the comfort during driving!

thanks man...
how much hav u paid for it???
including installation....
how low is ur ride now??

any other feedbacks....pls...thanks

I've installed the spring abt a year ago. It cost me almost RM1000 inclusive of installation.

Since I'm using 16' with 55 series tyres, the gap is abt one and a half fingger both front and back! :lol:

Have u ever heard of H&R springs...... I've heard its performance almost the same as eibach. Cheaper i believe! :P

Originally posted by MystVearn@Apr 20 2005, 08:50
I've installed the spring abt a year ago. It cost me almost RM1000 inclusive of installation.

Since I'm using 16' with 55 series tyres, the gap is abt one and a half fingger both front and back! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/laugh.gif alt='laugh.gif' />

Have u ever heard of H&R springs...... I've heard its performance almost the same as eibach. Cheaper i believe! https://www.zerotohundred.com/forums/style_emoticons/default/tongue.gif alt='tongue.gif' />
[snapback]912532[/snapback]​

I'm using my eibachs with koni abs... magnificent!

wah..
so expensive ah??
i saw on magazine tein spring for waja RM650 le...exclusive installation
installation cost so much??
is there any other cheeper alternative??

I'm using tanabe sustec spring with std kyb...Comfort and much lowered if compared with eibach..Get it for RM 790.00

Bro,

Go for European spec springs if you want lowered looks plus comfort. Japanese springs are hard - they're designed for the silky smooth roads in Japan. Not our pot-hole riddled roads.

Get:

Eibach
H&R

They're the best. Remember, good things no cheap. Cheap things no good.

RAD
019-370 1887