1972 TE27 drifting...huuu...

chinozie

Very Young Member... :D
check this out...

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-5992135622823526271

hmmm

where u got this site from ...could u forward me the site pls.coz i want to know the specs and mods....video tak de zoom close up la ...coz i'm doing up a 4 door one. ..tq

sorry bro...only search n play through google n found it...
anyway keep on searching on googles my it'll help u...

My bets is on 4age with full 86 rear assembly transplant. And a plethora of anti roll kits thrown in. hahah.

4AGE? It could be this inside also. :D

http://www.1uzfe.com/101605g.jpg

Hahahaha! 1UZ. All i can say is...... HOLY SHEEET!:eek:

Then again, how to train ourselves to control the throttle for drifts ah? hahaha. Even minute throttle also sends the car to the moon liao! hahaha. At least 4AGE can full to 3/4 throttle for spinning action. With 1UZ all i can think of is donuts. hahahahaha

hahaha...imagining it...V8 with light chasis...doing drift...imagine...huuu...shit the line not soo clear...ok imagine again...waaahhh can't image it mehhh...even saw a AE86 (on video only :D) with rotary engine...already scared...wait till this V8 superchager go...

sure "vroommm vroommm" RM1.00 cost :D :D :D RM0.50 per vroomm...

hmmmm

netmatrix said:
My bets is on 4age with full 86 rear assembly transplant. And a plethora of anti roll kits thrown in. hahah.

no laa...its a 2t@3t weber@4throttle engine.......i found the site la

Aiks... hmm I tried that URL before and it didn't work. Must've been network problem.

this one i think...:D
here's the link...

http://www.codrift.org/forum/viewtopic.php?t=4&highlight=1972+te27+corolla+gymkhana

Oh my, MK , is that really a 1UZ? Where's the site for this car? Total crazy man. I mean 1UZ can send a Supra very fast too. And a 700 KG TE/KE20?

hmmm

that te27 ...is the car still using the leaf spring set up???judging by the vidEO lip i think it is.....its not that smooth la...any ways of improving it ah????or is it just the driving skill that needs improving??

In the future if got budget I plan to build one KE70 with Quad Throttle 1UZ-FE hahahaha.....errr anybody wanna sponsor?

KE2020 said:
Oh my, MK , is that really a 1UZ? Where's the site for this car? Total crazy man. I mean 1UZ can send a Supra very fast too. And a 700 KG TE/KE20?

http://www.1uzfe.com - Home of The Flea (TE27)

EFN.... poisonnnnnn hahahahaa

http://www.a1turbos.co.nz/images/throttle_linkage.jpg

My bet is still 4age. hahahaha. T series engines 88 HP only lah where can drift wan? Leaf springs where can drift wan? hahaha. Borrowing MK's quote "MR2 where can drift wan?" hahaha. Last time i championed for these settings. Too many detractors later, i kept quiet. And make sarcastic remarks like this. :biggrin:

netmatrix said:
My bet is still 4age. hahahaha. T series engines where can be tuned for drift wan? Leaf springs where can drift wan? hahaha. Borrowing MK's quote "MR2 where can drift wan?" hahaha.

Yup! 4A-GE + some stiff Panhard Rod la + Twin Sway Bars la + Lateral Rods la and all kind of "GO STIFF" bracers hahahahaha

MK84 said:
http://www.1uzfe.com/ - Home of The Flea (TE27)

EFN.... poisonnnnnn hahahahaa

http://www.a1turbos.co.nz/images/throttle_linkage.jpg

No need to POISON one.......already kena racun long time ago hahahaha....jsut that no sponsor yet duh...

Hey Chinozie, if its the same car, then its 4 throttle liao. Not webber. Addition to the coil over plugs!!! Yummy!! Yeah like we saw in Tiresmokes car. And the leaf suspension setup. Lets say its very close to the leaf setup i saw on the pink truck. we have in Malaysia. hehehe. The leafs are almost straight! Definitely a no no for me. Damn harsh ride leh. The tokico are a dream setup for though.http://soniccreation.com/Mango/mangopics/09-11-2004/Dscf0007-1.jpg