1983 Honda CR-X Turbo

mirage901

Hie guys, this is my latest project that completed recently...

1983 Honda Ballade Crx Pro converted to turbo SOHC Vtec
DSCN1766.jpg

Custom Intercooler fresh from plaplate.
turbo.jpg

Custom interior - Meters, engine management, & strut bar
customstuff.jpg

Parts taken from other car model:

Honda Civic Type-R - Recaro bucket seat
Honda Accord SPO COM - 3DGT wing & NOS tank
Mugen - Air scoop & side mirror
Toyota Trueno - Fire extinguisher
acc.jpg

Mugen Exhaust with custom exhaust tip.
exhaust.jpg

Custom seat belts
DSC00186.jpg

Spraying process.
DSC00194.jpg
[/b]

IMHO, it will be better if u did'nt add the gt wing, the thing on the roof, and those tiny flaps at the front bumper..macam tak kena..

but who cares, you like it to be like that right? but it'll be nicer if u manage to lowered the car abit..

two thumbs up for the custom interior..nice one..

Yeah bro, i think the outcome is abit ah beng la...it was mean to be a track car or drag machine.

Will try to lowered the suspension for my next model.

Anyway thanks for the comment. :regular_smile:

Nice job man...i like the interior the most looks very detailed. Can you teach me how to make those meters...please....

Yeah bro, i think the outcome is abit ah beng la...it was mean to be a track car or drag machine.

Will try to lowered the suspension for my next model.

Anyway thanks for the comment. :regular_smile:

dont worry about the beng-ness.. u did a great job there..

zomg chunness
detail maximus

props!! any chance of you doing a 2nd gen rex? :D

Nice touch with those aftermarket parts from other models! Beng, yes, but still cool!

Thanks for the comment...:regular_smile:

jerm> Yup, CR-X mkII on the way...but stock one la...will post the pic soon.