2" mid pipe or 2.5" mid pipe, with cat or cat-less

dfx16

Hi all
Which would be a better choice for my Swift 1.5 AT with BOT, 2" mid pipe or 2.5" mid pipe?
Is it adviseable to run cat-less or with cat?
Stock mid pipe @ 1.7"
Thanks!

i will go for 2" without cat + S-flow given my engine is just BOT on stock boost (low boost)

if BOT with high boost, then 2.5' + s-flow

because it is auto trans, so s-flow wil gv u more responsive in low-middle range. straight is for top-end..

corect me if im wrong..

for me,i'll go for 2.5" w/out the cat.so ur turbo can spool up quicker w/out
restriction.just my 2 cent.

Hey thanks!
Anymore wanna to share?
Mine Auto ride so kinda dilemma
Afraid that without preserving back pressure i would had a hard time moving off my car
I tried cat-less + 421 on my ride before
My car having a hard time moving
With BOT wonder will it still behave the same if running cat-less

Ur swift got tebo ? :fisheye:

how come my swift dun hav teboooo ?????? :bawling::bawling::bawling:
wuuaaarrghhhhhhhh :eviltongue:

Hi all
Which would be a better choice for my Swift 1.5 AT with BOT, 2" mid pipe or 2.5" mid pipe?
Is it adviseable to run cat-less or with cat?
Stock mid pipe @ 1.7"
Thanks!

1.7'' consider 2 '' edi..........so go for 2.3'' or 2.5'' only, for my i will to 2.3'' and back pressure chamber or s flow also can, but back pressure chamber built at fornt is more batter.......

if 1.7" considered 2.0"...y 2.3"? since its consider 2.5" liao....might straight go 2.5" le....:stupid:

how much horses r u running at?
Catless of cuz..
since you're comparing 2'' and 2.5''...
i'd say 2''...should be able to give acceptable response at the lows...
if 2.5'' u might struggle during off boost..laggier compared to the 2'' set-up..but when boost kicks in, the results of using 2.5'' would b better compared to 2''....
smaller diameter gives better off-boost response and bigger diameter works better when the boost kicks in..depends on what u prefer..

TD04L boost @ 0.6 (24 x 7)
Sometime @ 0.8 via boost controller
Est 150 ~ 160 whp
Turbo spool up @ about 2500 rpm, full boost @ about 3000rpm with 2" mid pipe + 2" straight flow
Somehow i felt low end kick ass
But disappointed with its high end
Will upgrading to 2.3" or 2.5" provide better high end without having strugglish during off boost on my 1.5 AT Swift BTO?

Thanks for any advise as this my 1st turbo ride
Arent quite familiar with turbo car characteristic

Let's say mine is doing acceptable well at low end full boost at 2800 ~ 3000rpm with 2" setup
What characteristic can i expect if i upsize to 2.3 ~ 2.5"?

Spool up, full boost much earlier?
Better mid ~ high end?
Better top speed?

Thks!

if manual : no cat (bad for d environment but good for perfm) ... no mid pipe....