2006 Indianapolis, USA

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Qualifying, Ferrari 1-2

With England and Brazil go back home earlier in WorldCup, I believe more will watch F1 tonight. Muahahhaa. My Bad. Muahahaha

Renault still not getting good result in Indianapolise, but we will see what the Champion can do, we all know that Renault machine is very good at overtake ppl at the start.

Barichello qualify between the 2 Renault, let' see how good is Honda to turn the qualifying result into race result.

Maybe the Michelins are still vary of what had happened last year. They probably brought along a safer tyres so that the tyres can take a fair amount of bashing without sacrifising drivers safety.

However, never underestimate Renault. They'll be somewhere there at the end of the race.

Race is at midnight.

I was surprised at the quickness of the Ferraris- with that speed and better tactics...I think Michael can spoil Alonso's run of victories. I'm rooting for Alonso though and JB although I have no faith in the Honda.

The Hondas did pretty well too in QF - I still think the Honda engine is not going to last the distance and its stupid of them to blame it on Geoff Willis.

Bernie is being a bit of an asshole with the yanks- he knows F1 needs America and yet he wants to yank their chain- pardon the pun.

many car accident on beginning corner!!!!! poor starting red team of ferrari!! but currently still maintain top seeds of 1st and 2nd!!!!!!! report on lap 22

Ferrari 1-2.

Indianapolis GP full of drama lately.

pity Kimi, his back luck continue, (Thanks to Montoya).
Thank god that Nick is ok.

Montoya release his statement

Kimi braked unexpectedly - Montoya
http://www.f1racing.net/en/news.php?newsID=123068

Juan Pablo Montoya said that team mate Kimi Raikkonen braked very hard unexpectedly at the start of the US Grand Prix which caught him off guard and meant he went into the back of the leading McLaren. Montoya also complained about Jenson Button hitting him from the side.

"I was following Kimi, he braked really hard and I hit him and when I hit him Jenson hit me on the side and then it was all happening left, right and centre," Montoya said. "I don't think anyone is to blame, Kimi braked really hard and I hit him and that was it really."
Mr. Montoya, I thought you just blame Kimi and Jenson?

We had grip immediately - Schumacher
http://www.f1racing.net/en/news.php?newsID=123023

Michael Schumacher says the secret to Ferrari's pace this weekend is just that the package has dialled into the circuit quicker and better than anyone else. The main thing behind it, Schumacher says, is that the car had plenty of grip immediately while everyone else was slipping and sliding around.

"I mean that's probably the better question because we try always to maximize our opportunities and package, for whatever reason we were not able to do so in the last races," Schumacher said. "Here it just fits in relation to the other guys extremely well. What is the explanation for it? I don't know other than here straightaway we went out and had grip, and other races we didn't."

"So it's characteristic of little details which have big effects," he added. "I've been talking about those very often, and here is a little bit of proof of that. It's a long race anyway from here to go, but naturally with this much advantage, we have vast opportunities. Having Felipe in the first row as well, I mean, that's just ideal for us."

Will Indianapolis a turning point for both Ferrari and Bridgestone and make the 2nd half of F1 season more exciting? We'll find out soon.

Nick's accident photo sequence.

http://images.f1racing.net/large/61547.jpg

http://images.f1racing.net/large/61556.jpg

http://images.f1racing.net/large/61553.jpg

http://images.f1racing.net/large/61554.jpg

http://images.f1racing.net/large/61551.jpg

http://images.f1racing.net/large/61555.jpg

http://images.f1racing.net/large/61552.jpg

you can see poor Nick's hand is off the steering wheel and try to use his bare hand to protect his head. There is nothing he can do inside the cockpit.

I don't know whats the procedure for roll overs but i suppose the driver should just remain seated with the natural driving position instead of having his hands up on his head. F1 cars take roll overs pretty well. They're better taking roll overs than side impact.

As for Montoya, he blamed everyone but forgotten to blame himself.

BlackSamurai said:
End result of the crash.

http://images.f1racing.net/large/61543.jpg

as the F1 ITV crew kept saying...it was the worlds most expensive car park...

BlackSamurai said:
prodigy, that's just Nick's natural reaction.

yeah agreed... that is what anyone would do...the last time i saw a barrel row this serious was back at the 2000 Monza accident i think..

BlackSamurai said:
Montoya release his statement

Kimi braked unexpectedly - Montoya
http://www.f1racing.net/en/news.php?newsID=123068

Mr. Montoya, I thought you just blame Kimi and Jenson?

that is a tactic to get his ass off the flames... but he did admit it was his wrong right away straight at pitlane after the incident...

and the way Alonso cheekily jus rammed into the first corner was damn hell of a dangerous... could have caused another incident easily... but this is the first time this year i saw Renault, or more accurately Alonsos car sliding around...

overall Ferrari did not have any top teams left to challenge them for the duration of the 65 competitive laps..

Montoya's a cunt. Last GP he nearly had an altercation with Schumacher (the German wisely avoided him by going off track) and then he took out Rosberg (not as calm as the German). This time he went and took out his own teammate AND a couple of other cars.

In any crash you take your hand off the steering wheel so it wont jerk in different directions and break your thumbs- next time you watch WRC see how the drivers put their hands on the wheel.

Ron should fry Montoya's ass

by far, this is the best tv coverage for this season, Unlike previous race, the camera just focus on the front runner Renault/ Ferrari/ McLaren (serious, no point watching Alonso cruising at the front), we are able to watch the close fight between the midfielders in this race, but of course partly due to fact that lots of the car DNF.

Looks like our Dato' Yeoh is attending every single race, who pay for her air ticket? :biggrin:

Last I checked, I think Todt and Yeoh are already married, or are they still only engaged?

BlackSamurai said:
by far, this is the best tv coverage for this season, Unlike previous race, the camera just focus on the front runner Renault/ Ferrari/ McLaren (serious, no point watching Alonso cruising at the front), we are able to watch the close fight between the midfielders in this race, but of course partly due to fact that lots of the car DNF.

Looks like our Dato' Yeoh is attending every single race, who pay for her air ticket? :biggrin:

is it mainly because US does not know who is more important...so they just show watever is interesting even if it is the backmarkers :P

Dato' Yeoh airticket would and should be paid by Ferrari... i think family members of the team are allowed to travel along with them when they are at race venues...maybe not all but the bigger ones lar... even if not...i think Jean Todt could still afford 1 or 2 first class tickets to each race venue...