2006 San Marino, Imola

Schumi & Alonso are the best among the best….. can’t stop smiling since last night.

I know how Button felt “Why meeee!!!”

to show my support to Button "I won’t lick another lolly-pop for the rest of my life"

Whyy? Mr. Lolly-pop man, Why??

yea.. the lolly pop man really screwed up there.... signaled go before everyone complete their task, then totally chop Button down wit his lollypop stick.. ouch.. luckily didn't decaptivate him. hahahaha.

according to the report, the loly pop man only follow the order from the radio... :)

according to ROn Denis, KIMI should be faster but donno what happen to him but i see that Mclren screw up kimi pit stop....and since there is not much coverage of other drivers in this race and for the last 30-45 mins, we only see MS and alonso... :(

Wonder what action will be taken on the lollypop man who "chop" Button's head???

quote from John Todt
http://www.f1racing.net/en/news.php?newsID=116156
"If Renault would have decided to stop later, it doesn't mean it would have worked," he added. "Michael may have decided to increase his speed if necessary to fight for the win, so I don't think we can say that they lost because we put them in a situation to make that choice."

I think JT hinted that Ferrari is capable of running faster. Schumacher just lower his speed to either do a revenge on what Alonso did to him last year (and pissed Alonso off) or try to hide the true power of Ferrari. Of course, JT might also play mind game with Renault and McLaren (which means he bullshit lah :biggrin:)

Daniel Lee said:
Wonder what action will be taken on the lollypop man who "chop" Button's head???
Alistair Gibson is his name, South African, Honda's chief Mechanic. He just mark his name in modem F1 history last Sunday.

actually the incident shows modern F1 high safety measurement, or else Johnny Herbert's incident at 94/95 will repeat last Sunday.

actually itz true.. the entire nozzle was separated fr the fuel hose... u could have see petrol all over... but thank goodness no fire..

really .. shambolic display fr the honda team.

Fortunately, there is no fire!!!
If not, spectators will have something more for their eyes!!!

Only injury: Button's helmet got scratched!!!

True that the lollipop man made a mistake, whether he was told on the radio to lift or not.

The main thing i notice is that Button didn't really make an effort to stop despite the "lollipop" hitting his head. F1 drivers generally have almost instantaneous like reaction and coupled with the superb braking system of any F1 car, i felt that upon seeing the "lollipop" dropped, he should have immediately braked and not yanked the whole fuel line off.

prodigy said:
True that the lollipop man made a mistake, whether he was told on the radio to lift or not.

The main thing i notice is that Button didn't really make an effort to stop despite the "lollipop" hitting his head. F1 drivers generally have almost instantaneous like reaction and coupled with the superb braking system of any F1 car, i felt that upon seeing the "lollipop" dropped, he should have immediately braked and not yanked the whole fuel line off.

You miss out one important point!!!
F1 cars have good acceleration!!!
I think at that point, it all happen out of a sudden!!!
Button din really has the time to slow down until he shot out of his pit lane!!!

Heyyall… do you noticed the lolly-pop for Ferrari?
At the back of the lolly-pop there’s a mirror… by havin this, the driver can see what is going on back there.

Two eyes are better than one.

Its good to see a real pit-stop unlike last season otherwise you won't all these drama's happening in the pits.

We won't see a tyre war next season as this season will be Michelin's last. From 2007, Bridgestone will be the only tyre supplier in Formula 1.

Slipknot Fanatic said:
Its good to see a real pit-stop unlike last season otherwise you won't all these drama's happening in the pits.

We won't see a tyre war next season as this season will be Michelin's last. From 2007, Bridgestone will be the only tyre supplier in Formula 1.

yup bro, have to agree with you.... love the drama's.

great win n great drive by the old maestro.what a way 2 celebrate a broken record pole at the track where the legendary senna crashed n died at.:shades_smile: