28,500 mileage, what to maintain

acidfreako

bought satria 2002, fuel injected, from 2nd hand car owner. I plan to go outstation to cameron from KL soon, so i need a fulls service to the car. I dunno much about car as this is my first car. What i did was i filled up the battery with battery water. I check the radiator water level it seems to contain some greenish stuff which i believe is coolant, it is attaching to the yellow metal cap which says do not open while its hot.

i do not plan to go to Authorised Servis Center mainly because i have heard a lot of bad comments about them already.

I am wondering at 28,500, the car steering is shaky when idle/free gear, a bit of squeeking sound when break hard.

I was thinking of doing the follow maintenance on my car, any sifus can correct me ? which are the things i left out and the things i have overdone

• oil,fuel,air filter change
  • brake pads change and brake disc check
  • adjust idle timing(does this exists?)
  • change oil to semi synthetic and add tufoil.
  • clean the fuel injectors

please advise. :) :D
p/s: my car is satria 1.3 Fuel injected.

ahh... 30k only minor service should be done (assuming the car is accident free)

just change oil, oil filter & air filter (if necessary)
no need to put tufoil if u are planning to use semi-syn.. save $$$
check spark plugs
change brake pads and brake fluid
check coolant level.. oso check if there's any rust and sludge..
use v-power to clean injectors (save $$$) u can service the injectors later, car only 28k!
adjust idle timing (should be around 800rpm)
check balancing and alignment (want to go uphill/downhill tis is important)

not much to be done just wait till 40k for major service :D

beatnik said:
ahh... 30k only minor service should be done (assuming the car is accident free)

just change oil, oil filter & air filter (if necessary)
no need to put tufoil if u are planning to use semi-syn.. save $$$
check spark plugs
change brake pads and brake fluid
check coolant level.. oso check if there's any rust and sludge..
use v-power to clean injectors (save $$$) u can service the injectors later, car only 28k!
adjust idle timing (should be around 800rpm)
check balancing and alignment (want to go uphill/downhill tis is important)

not much to be done just wait till 40k for major service :D

use semi synthetic enuf....try Q8..better...equipped with some flushing detergent...so save money dun need flush ur engine....

u can flush ur clutch n brake oil as well.....

spark plug n cable dun need change...if u wan change...change to better one la..can get in ZTH here...

balancing n alignment...check tyre see got botak o not......

acidfreako said:
Q8 is what brand ?
prolly gonna get 4new rims and tyres, 15inch kspeed rim.

Q8 is kind of performance oil....u can hv a try..better than other brands...

u can see this oil selling at most performance shop around sunway areas

if really wan buy, let me know....u can buy from my fren..cheaper lo