2nd hand dealers

whatdamn

was looking for used car dealers who have good after sales service and have good reputation.

was thinking of car world and proton used car lots (hey do sell other cars too right?)

any others you guys suggest with a reason to back your statement are excepted :)

thanks.

(my cefiro hunt is going down the drain.... T_T)

Here's my dua punya kupang

The good : Bought my wife's wira and they gave a month's warranty so I really hentam the car kau kau and kept sending back stating the car has problems here and what not. I demanded original parts too as they were willing to pay if I had bought it from Proton; of course while providing documents (eg receipts) showing proof of how much and from where I purchased the item

The bad : At times, if you're patient enough, you could get a better condition car with a much lower price (perhaps 2-4k?) ...

Buying cars from 2nd hand car dealer to me is almost somewhat similiar to gambling ... it's a risk nonetheless ... unless of course the 2nd hand car dealer is your relative, close friend, etc.

haha,
dude, i know all about the risks involved. just wanna know the best place to buy from. reducing the odds of a shitty assed car you know. :)

thanks anyway.

Originally posted by whatdamn@Jan 28 2005, 14:47
haha,
dude, i know all about the risks involved. just wanna know the best place to buy from. reducing the odds of a shitty assed car you know. :)

thanks anyway.
There's one in Klang along jalan kapar directly opposite Naza motors. There's a big Kurnia insurance sign outside I don't remember the name. But he's quite sincere. A family friend of mine. He handles insurance all that as well. And he can help you get a lower interest rate for your car as well.

Originally posted by whatdamn@Jan 28 2005, 14:47
haha,

thanks anyway.
ermz .. I bought my wife's car at a 2nd hand car dealer shop in Batu Tiga ... somewhere near the Makro Shah Alam that side there ... car not too bad ... okay lar ...

But then again, perhaps other sifus can help you out here too ...

To me, my 2 cents, best place for 2nd hand car is ZTH :)