I got questions that i need inputs from all sifus in here. This is my system setup.
I'm using Blaupunkt GTA 480 with a specifications below :
Max. Total Power @ 4 Ohms 850 Watts
Max. Power at 4 Ohms 4 x 160 / 2 x 425 Watts
Max. Power at 2 Ohms 4 x 210 Watts
RMS Power at 4 Ohms 4 x 75 / 2 x 210 Watts
RMS Power at 2 Ohms 4 x 105 Watts
Number of channels 4/3/2
Frequency response 10 - 35,000 Hz
Signal to noise ratio > 95 dBA
Distortion factor (@ full RMS Power) < 0,03 %
Input impedance > 10 kOhm
Attenuation factor (@ 4 Ohms) > 100
Input sensitivity 0,3 - 8 V
Input sensitivity Direct Aux Input 300 mV
Stability 2 Ohms (4 Ohms bridged)
Lowpass 50 - 250 Hz (12dB/Octave)
Highpass 50 - 250 Hz (12dB/Octave)
Bass Boost 0 - 12dB @ 45 Hz
Inputs 4 x Cinch/RCA gold plated, 4 x HighLevel, 2 x Direct Aux Input via 3.5 mm phone jack
Outputs 4 x loud speakers
Dimensions (w x h x d) 352,5 x 53 x 268,5 mm
I already bought two pairs of Alpine SPR17S Type R Speakers with the specifications below (Which I did out of impulse, without thinking or doing research, since i feel that it is cheap ;()
* Sensitivity: 87 dB
* RMS Power Range : 110 Watts
* Peak Power Handling: 330 Watts
* Frequency response: 65-27000 Hz
* Diameter: 6.5 Inch
* Impedance : 4 Ohm
Now my questions is,
1) since my amplifier can only drive 75 W of RMS and 160 W Max power at 4 Ohm and the speaker can handle up to 110 W RMS and 330 W Peak at 4 Ohm, is it a matching combination? Can i use the GTA480 to drive the SPR17S?
Seems like there is not enough RMS power and the maximum power is even smaller.
2) Since the amplifier can drive 105W RMS and 210 W Max at 2 Ohm, which is i think enough to drive the speaker. Is it possible for me to wired the speakers parallel like the diagram below, so that i can use two channels to drive both pairs of speakers and still have two channels available to drive my subwoofers at bridge mode? (Refer to the diagram below). Just wanted to make sure whether this type of wiring is possible. Thanks...
***forgot to ask....what will be the effect of the tweeter on this wiring?
I'm using Blaupunkt GTA 480 with a specifications below :
Max. Total Power @ 4 Ohms 850 Watts
Max. Power at 4 Ohms 4 x 160 / 2 x 425 Watts
Max. Power at 2 Ohms 4 x 210 Watts
RMS Power at 4 Ohms 4 x 75 / 2 x 210 Watts
RMS Power at 2 Ohms 4 x 105 Watts
Number of channels 4/3/2
Frequency response 10 - 35,000 Hz
Signal to noise ratio > 95 dBA
Distortion factor (@ full RMS Power) < 0,03 %
Input impedance > 10 kOhm
Attenuation factor (@ 4 Ohms) > 100
Input sensitivity 0,3 - 8 V
Input sensitivity Direct Aux Input 300 mV
Stability 2 Ohms (4 Ohms bridged)
Lowpass 50 - 250 Hz (12dB/Octave)
Highpass 50 - 250 Hz (12dB/Octave)
Bass Boost 0 - 12dB @ 45 Hz
Inputs 4 x Cinch/RCA gold plated, 4 x HighLevel, 2 x Direct Aux Input via 3.5 mm phone jack
Outputs 4 x loud speakers
Dimensions (w x h x d) 352,5 x 53 x 268,5 mm
I already bought two pairs of Alpine SPR17S Type R Speakers with the specifications below (Which I did out of impulse, without thinking or doing research, since i feel that it is cheap ;()
* Sensitivity: 87 dB
* RMS Power Range : 110 Watts
* Peak Power Handling: 330 Watts
* Frequency response: 65-27000 Hz
* Diameter: 6.5 Inch
* Impedance : 4 Ohm
Now my questions is,
1) since my amplifier can only drive 75 W of RMS and 160 W Max power at 4 Ohm and the speaker can handle up to 110 W RMS and 330 W Peak at 4 Ohm, is it a matching combination? Can i use the GTA480 to drive the SPR17S?
Seems like there is not enough RMS power and the maximum power is even smaller.
2) Since the amplifier can drive 105W RMS and 210 W Max at 2 Ohm, which is i think enough to drive the speaker. Is it possible for me to wired the speakers parallel like the diagram below, so that i can use two channels to drive both pairs of speakers and still have two channels available to drive my subwoofers at bridge mode? (Refer to the diagram below). Just wanted to make sure whether this type of wiring is possible. Thanks...
***forgot to ask....what will be the effect of the tweeter on this wiring?