3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

Hi dude, I owned a ST202 3S-GE, would like to join you all..

Hi, OT,

welcome to the thread. Which model are you using; the one with the 180 ps or BEAMS ? Manual ? Tell us more about your ride, I'm sure the rest is just as curious as well. Of course if you can show us the pix of yr ride is so much better, Hehehe.:wavey:

lolz

good to see show light flashing on still!

I'm newbie too~~ kekekekee

haha .. why suddenly so many st171 owners pop out from nowhere .. Hello ~ Anyone got 3SGE for sale ?

Oh ya btw, can BEAMS 3SGE be fitted into ST171 ? I'm not sure because 3SGE is longitudinal engine ..

3S-GE, Beams Red top is firmed to fit in ST171 for sure, in fact there's one hot ST171 screaming around too~!!! hahahahaha

if 3S-GE, Beam Red top. please apply with the gearbox along, else you wouldn't get the kicks! remember high RPM!

am i right 2O2R? lolz

haha .. why suddenly so many st171 owners pop out from nowhere .. Hello ~ Anyone got 3SGE for sale ?

Oh ya btw, can BEAMS 3SGE be fitted into ST171 ? I'm not sure because 3SGE is longitudinal engine ..

If you're talking about the grey top from the Altezza, then I'm sure but if the red top BEAMS, it's plug & play.

You can go here: Beams Owners Group if you want to learn more about the BEAMS engine.

i have extra Red Top Beam!

anyone taker? hahahaa

---------- Post added at 06:42 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:35 PM ----------

longitudinal engine <<== mean black top beam jor loh, get the engine and find Red Top Gearbox, but slow slow mod engine mouthing... total not connectable.

i have extra Red Top Beam!

anyone taker? hahahaa

What are you waiting for, XMika ? Grab it...

3S-GE, Beams Red top is firmed to fit in ST171 for sure, in fact there's one hot ST171 screaming around too~!!! hahahahaha

if 3S-GE, Beam Red top. please apply with the gearbox along, else you wouldn't get the kicks! remember high RPM!

am i right 2O2R? lolz

Yup, true. What happened, I thought you were going to force induce it, I last heard ?

yeah... was thought of it, but converted performance into photography.... lolz

rather spend the 20k in camera instead! :P

am i right 2O2R? lolz

Talking about gearbox, I always wonder something, I always read that if a 3S-GE engine use a 3S-FE manual gearbox, it will have high RPM at high speed compare with using a 3S-GE gearbox (am I right? Cause this is the general idea I get from many of the previos posts). So what if a person use a 3S-FE engine mated with a 3S-GE gearbox? Is that possible? If yes, is there any disadvantage or disadvantage?

Sorry to bother all the sifus with this question, just that I'm always interested with the 3S engine family. My ultimate dream after I finally start working and hopefully have enough money is that I buy myself a ST182 or ST185 Celica and park next to my ST 171, haha.

Why a ST182 some may ask? It just something about the pop-up headlamp and 90s feeling that I love so much.

Yeap .. 3SGE using 3SFE will have something like a close ratio gearbox because the powerband of 3SFE is not as wide as the 3SGE .. suitable for track driving because seldom use high gear in track .. while 3SFE using 3SGE gearbox will have wider powerband .. at the cost of acceleration of course :)

---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:01 PM ----------

I prefer the GT-Four ST185 :D I saw mudah selling 33k only .. original GT4 ST185 ... maybe can nego kao kao .. slit his throat haha ..

Yeap .. 3SGE using 3SFE will have something like a close ratio gearbox because the powerband of 3SFE is not as wide as the 3SGE .. suitable for track driving because seldom use high gear in track .. while 3SFE using 3SGE gearbox will have wider powerband .. at the cost of acceleration of course :)

---------- Post added at 08:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:01 PM ----------

I prefer the GT-Four ST185 :D I saw mudah selling 33k only .. original GT4 ST185 ... maybe can nego kao kao .. slit his throat haha ..

Ya, the price is around that range, but cash only, no loan cause the car is old already, haha. Ya, the GT-Four ST185 is a very nice machine, turbo engine, AWD, and LSD, it one of the sweetest Toyota Car in the early 90s in my opinion, plus the pop up headlamp just make the car that little bit sweeter, haha. Think what the driver on the opposite side of the road would think when you pop on the headlamp because it already evening and getting dark.:biggrin: