3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

thanks for all sifus advice... will proceed to sunway to find a better offer shop to do on this matter.....

Hello all, i'm 3S newbie...
Driving ae92 with 3sgte rc spec....any 1 got stuff to modified the 3s?I heard some body said the intake head from st225 has a higher lift (10MM), is that true ? can it fit to the 2nd gen 3sgte ? is the gearbox from corona fit the 3sgte ?

All 3s sifu pls advise me on how to maintance and modified the 3sgte
thank you all.....

Yes, corona gear box can fit 3sgte,but make sure is the 2.0L 3S-FE version,
not the 1.6L version . Modify 3S just like modifying other turbo car , change a
bigger turbo, bigger injector, bigger fuel pump , better ECU or stand alone ECU,
racing clutch , waste gate , racing bearing ,without changing internal part it is good for 350whp,
I saw a 3SGTE boosted to 400whp with NOS , stock internal ! No problem at all.
But you looking for more serious power , then change to forge piston,conrod etc.
What kind of mod you are looking for ?

LevIn92_gze-

Hi mate, welcome to the club.

Nice mod you got there ! as what our lagend said... hahahahaha it's good enough !

Join us for TT or visit our forum - www.3s-gen.com

where you from ? penang or SG ?

Cheer's mate ~!

I'm from penang but currently at Sg. I really can join the 3s club even i'm driving ae92 ? According to my mechanic the 2nd gen 3s_gte is not really strong coz it will burn the crank bearing if the rpm goes over 7000, is that true ? Izit better if i swap the engine unit to 3s_ge from st225 and replcae whole set piston with turbo piston ? can i up boost with the wastegate ? sorry for all the s2pid question...hehehe !!

Any 1 driving ae92 with 3sgte from penang ?
1 more question :D --- clutch set from 1G suit 3s gearbox ?

Yup.. u can used Nissan fairlady Piston 8.7mm 1.0mm metal gasket n u hv to mod cam shaft to suit it wif the pistons. dun forget to change bigger injector to prevent engines blow when boost up to 1.2bar..... hehe

Cheers....

Update ~!!!

3S-Gen - Annual Dinner
2006 warp up and 2007 kick off - 3S-Gen Annual Dinner

Date - 04/02/2007

Time - From 4pm till late

Venue - Kiwi Express

Agenda -
- Appreciation Night
- Re-election of club organization.
- Welcoming New member and re-introduce of exsiting member ~!
- some other program to be add on...

Dressing Code - Casual

Price per person - Estimated around RM50 per pax.

Contact information - Kevin, Shan and David.

Map - update soon

Invited Guess - Tell you when you're

Invited Media - Hypertune

Name List: Please tag your name, if you're going.
1. Lapsap - ck X2 = Paid
2. GT4WD - Kevin, Jessey = Paid
3. fusiondevil - David
4. Theng Theng
5. psychoevil - Shan
6. S.W.Yap - Yap
7. SLK / Turbo - David
8. Che Wei
9. Wai Yan
10. Winston - Paid
11. Emestino - Kevin Tan a.k.a Lengine
12. japle, janet= X2
13. 4505- Han How
14. Lydia
15. Roti-Bek (preliminary confirmation) - eyong ( wah cut line wor.. )
16. uanaen - Joshua
17. Wcc5505 - John
18. Tuna-Singh - kanazai2001
19. Chin X 2
20. andydemarco
21. jae's
22. Eric - Paid
23. Wilson - Paid
24. Melissa - Paid

LevIn92_gze-
Welcome to our club ~!!! ofcasue you're welcome. you have the 3S wiht you what !!!

Problem on crank bearing-
it will burn the crank bearing if the rpm goes over 7000, it's true, cause the oil pump is not strong enough, if you have oil pressure meter and it will tell you the whole story.

Solution-
Upgrade the oil pressure with some mod, my mech has done that to my car and few of our 3s memeber cars also... hehehe so, no more issue ~!!!

Any 1 driving ae92 with 3sgte from penang ? i'm afriad you're the first member from penang. but in SG, there's another one, his our lengine ! Emestino. check him up and get in touch mate.

1 more question :D --- clutch set from 1G suit 3s gearbox ?
i asked that question before, if i'm not wrong it not suitable. forgotten .... hehehe

Harris3s-
how are you mate ~~~??? hehehee

join us for our 3S annual dinner ya ~

Wow...AE92 with a 3S-GTE... That's tight, mate! hee... mine is also AE lar... but not the same year.. i'm driving AE101 with 3S-GTE. hee.. But my engine is pretty much stock lar.. hee.. not much mod done to it. hee.. :p

GT4WD-
Yo bro. When is the latest u need answer for the Annual Dinner? I'm not sure if i can get leave yet or not. hee.. ;P

GT4WD said:
LevIn92_gze-
Welcome to our club ~!!! ofcasue you're welcome. you have the 3S wiht you what !!!

Problem on crank bearing-
it will burn the crank bearing if the rpm goes over 7000, it's true, cause the oil pump is not strong enough, if you have oil pressure meter and it will tell you the whole story.

Solution-
Upgrade the oil pressure with some mod, my mech has done that to my car and few of our 3s memeber cars also... hehehe so, no more issue ~!!!
Thx for the info dude...pretty much appreciate that:X-:
I have registered in 3s-gen, thank you al sifuss...will try to solve the 3s problem:cry_smile:

Soon will have another member driving ae92 with 3s but i dont think he will join the club coz he seldom online....hehehe~!!

AE92 with 3s_gte poOowerr anot?? never try that b4 wor~
The oil pump hor....i should change to another 1 or just mod it ? how to mod??

emestino....ur car is the ae101 2 door or local 4 door 1 ? coz i know 1 ae101 2 door at johor powered by 3sgte.....u know normality78 ??

hey i your'll liao my name is jack i driving a corona st171 too...last day i here your member said u'll got go out yam cha and discuss bout the 3s-fe actually i interest to join but he say u'll meet at usj but too far for me coz i living in old klang road...so do u'll have near here meeting pls inform me ...if really wan meet at usj just contact me and i take time come out...thanks