3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

belt alone kah bro? if not wrong should be around 3++ if the kit set about 1k loh

bila fidn us for tea lah? last time call you at genthing but you're off... next round will confirm with you first.

my car ady running abt 70k now,,, planning to change the timing belt soon... wow! kit set abt 1k! + workmanship then 1k++ loh...

recently i seldom go down kl... mostly at the hill... :proud: will try join u guys TT like last time.. hehe..

i just bought st205 timing belt for RM200+.....camshafts oil sealX2, crank oilseal & oil pump oil seal for close to RM100.......have not check bearings n tensioner price.....

well, thats reasonable price... bro, whr u bought it? really need it coz is the time ady..
Mine is ST185RC engine,, the timing belt n others oil seal should be different with ST205 rite?
Tq..

apalar... u guyz all goin up n down from kg raja without mi... T.T

Kg. Raja, as in Kg. Raja in Cameron Highlands ?:hmmmm::hmmmm:

No leh, when we go there ? No lar wei, Wong sifu. I'm going to meet up with Trustsoong in Ipoh this Saturday to compare our Beams, that's all. He's complaining that his Beams not fast, I also complaint mine not fast, so we should meet up to find out why our cars so slow lor...:laugh:

You wanna join us ? Less than 2 hours drive from KL only mar, we belanja you tauge chicken lor. What say you ? Micro Beams Gathering...including you 3 cars (in 3 different chasis; Celica, SEG & Corona) !:rofl:

Kg. Raja, as in Kg. Raja in Cameron Highlands ?:hmmmm::hmmmm:

No leh, when we go there ? No lar wei, Wong sifu. I'm going to meet up with Trustsoong in Ipoh this Saturday to compare our Beams, that's all. He's complaining that his Beams not fast, I also complaint mine not fast, so we should meet up to find out why our cars so slow lor...:laugh:

You wanna join us ? Less than 2 hours drive from KL only mar, we belanja you tauge chicken lor. What say you ? Micro Beams Gathering...including you 3 cars (in 3 different chasis; Celica, SEG & Corona) !:rofl:

ahahaha... definitely not fast...
coz 180 speed cut dy... XD
:rofl:

2o2 nice to meet u ...me is gunung rapat kia ...hehe...0146201425 ^_^

It was nice meeting you in person, Soong & you have a very nice car too. Hope you'll sort out your problems soon.

Call whnever you're back in Ipoh again, ya.:tee:

2old2rusty and All,

end of this month, I'll outstation to Segamat/sitiawan/gurun .... hope can meet u all there.... I'll update the date when I reach ur town...

Some celica parts for sale:

1) ST205 3sgte halfcut RM5000
2) Cusco adjustable for ST182/3/202 1 set RM1500
3) ST185 bonnet incomplete RM50
4) ST205 front seat 1pr RM300
5) ST205 intake manifold + throttle body + water cooled top intercooler RM450
6) ST205 GT-FOUR rear wing RM500
7) ST205 rear 2pot caliper + disc RM250
8) ST185 fuel rail RM100
9)
10) ST205 spare wheel to pass 4pots brakes RM180
11) SSR Type C white original 16X7 5h100 +32 RM1400
12) TRD front 3point strut bar for ST202 RM380

If any1 interested in ST205 full wiring set including meter,ecu,switches,fusebox,n etc, I'll remove it out from the halfcut and sell to you for RM1300

Call me at 012-2249991

I left the seat in the workshop and not collected it back.....will collect n post the pic here later

2old2rusty and All,

end of this month, I'll outstation to Segamat/sitiawan/gurun .... hope can meet u all there.... I'll update the date when I reach ur town...

Bro Syed sampai Gurun koling2 lar bley yamcha..:wavey::wavey:

2old2rusty and All,

Bro Syed sampai Gurun koling2 lar bley yamcha..:wavey::wavey:

◆◆◆ 網路轉寄資料 未經查證 僅供參閱 ◆◆◆

alo bro..
i'm matpitt, just a new guy here...:itsme:

just want 2 ask :hmmmm: otai2 here about dis 3 version of celica 3SGTE Gt-4..:smokin:

1)wat a diffrent btween engine celica ST165, ST185, ST205?
2)is't possible to use engine ST165 inside AE111..?
3)how bout mounting, handling,..etc.. less easier from ST185 & ST205.. coz wat i noe, dis ST165 got less bhp from dat 2 latest version it's?
4)if i'm using de ST165, it's possible to use de parts from ST185/ST205 engine or can "kacuk+rojak" wit other engine model, which model?
5)it's it difficult to find the spareparts for ST165...?

and de very hot question is.... from OTAI suggestion n noeledge bout dis, which engine version u suggest 2 me to use for my beloved AE111.. i'm too desprate housewife to feel the power of TURBO but not turbo kits..:hmmmm:

i means compare to handling, spareparts, "tahan lasak", easy to maintain n bla.. bla.. bla..
plsS advise me.. i need all de suggestion from de OTAI'S here..

the prob is, i got an offer from chopshop for ST165 complete halfcut + FWD gearbox + bodyparts n etc.. just cost me RM 2000(nego) only...:thefinger:

dat make me crazy..:mad::mad: hahahahah:bawling: help me.. just got an a week 2 make a decission bfr tokey sell to another buyer..

ST165 is 20years and above car......spare part also hard to find......at least get a 185.....

hi peeps!

been away for a while..
looking for some spares, if u guys may have kept it from your halfcut conversions la..

headlights motor from the 18x series both left and right.. will trade if any of u happen to want the stuff that i have. if not wil buy outright.

can call me at celcom 019 2236973

rgds
jahd
st182 3sgte