3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

hi guys

i just read until page 12...all race story...ehehe

i'm from negeri 9...driving st171 3s family version...manual tranny

hope to share useful infos here

Welcome...st171 huh..plug n play st205 3sgte engines..got my freinds here using st205 inside huh da power superb..:wavey:
Bro Toms..Any mod will be if using Mr2 gbox?cause jst now im using 3sge Manual tranny.

bro harris...70 percent only plug and play..rest need to modd also...ehehe...btw quite powderful laa...that one i know..for sure

calling all sifus

I'm looking for aircond modulator for corona ST171 (3S-FE) since mine kaput already
now i adjust timing abit...fi not switched on aircond sure engine stop.
if u have it guys...please lemme know...help

017 936 00 13

Great, another ST-171 kaki here posting!

Bump: Great, another ST-171 kaki here posting!

Bro toms...im looking mr2 gbox complete with driveshaft...any mod will be done ?
how about gear cable? pls sifu help:banghead:

Bump: Bro toms...im looking mr2 gbox complete with driveshaft...any mod will be done ?
how about gear cable? pls sifu help:banghead:

yes u need to mod alot if using mr2 gearbox, u need to rojak the gt4 gearbox with mr2 gearbox, so hopefully u still keep ur 4wd gearbox.....or the other easier way is try to use the 3sge later model gearbox which uses big shaft and u can use ur turbo clutch in it.....the 3sge gearbox will give u better power too coz higher final drive......i just sold away the mr2 gearbox....

Bump: yes u need to mod alot if using mr2 gearbox, u need to rojak the gt4 gearbox with mr2 gearbox, so hopefully u still keep ur 4wd gearbox.....or the other easier way is try to use the 3sge later model gearbox which uses big shaft and u can use ur turbo clutch in it.....the 3sge gearbox will give u better power too coz higher final drive......i just sold away the mr2 gearbox....

Hi Bro...AFM bro in SEG..
My gearbox settle already.. after cannot shift to 5th gear....

Bump: Hi Bro...AFM bro in SEG..
My gearbox settle already.. after cannot shift to 5th gear....

ouh...in SEG cesi..ST185 hcut izzit...so currently no mod? run on stock boost
Some taiko said its a soft tubo type..so cannot up boost? plzz comment bro

Hi All
My ST 171 engine about to give way. Urgently looking for a replacement 3S FE ...Someone who knows where i can find one pls let me know at 0182277271.
Thank you all

Bump: Hi All
My ST 171 engine about to give way. Urgently looking for a replacement 3S FE ...Someone who knows where i can find one pls let me know at 0182277271.
Thank you all

get a ST185 turbo and chuck it in or u prefer na can try source for celica 3SGE na halfcut.....turbo all comes in manual for celica....

Hi All
Thank you all

Bump: Hi All
Thank you all

Let me ask my fren for you

Hi everyone,

I am looking for JDM 94-99 SW20 MR2 CT20B Gen Rev 3 Turbo Turbocharger. Anyone knows where I can get hold of one or has one to let go...please do contact me.

012-2989080
Many thanks

wow its nice to see this forum still up :):itsme:

Bump: wow its nice to see this forum still up :):itsme:

hi all sifu..this is new member here ..... i using seg with celica st202 3sge engine. ( non beam )
upgrading to trd part..........any sifu can help me???????

how many inch for the 3sge flywheel?? 8.5inch or 9???
can i use the toda flywheel from 3sgte to 3sge engine???can fit????
Hope any sifu can help me..thanks..

ya.... nowdays ppl like to use 2.0 engine to get more power..... even seg also modded wits 3s engine.... maybe silver/blacktop no kick already......

Bump: ya.... nowdays ppl like to use 2.0 engine to get more power..... even seg also modded wits 3s engine.... maybe silver/blacktop no kick already......

Hi All,

I am driving an ST185. anyone can recommend where in Jb I can go an modify my car for more power? Any good an reliable workshop to recommend?

Bump: Hi All,

I am driving an ST185. anyone can recommend where in Jb I can go an modify my car for more power? Any good an reliable workshop to recommend?

Also looking athrottle body for my celica. Anyone knows where I can one

hi all sifu..this is new member here ..... i using seg with celica st202 3sge engine. ( non beam )
upgrading to trd part..........any sifu can help me???????

how many inch for the 3sge flywheel?? 8.5inch or 9???
can i use the toda flywheel from 3sgte to 3sge engine???can fit????
Hope any sifu can help me..thanks..

i hav a tom's tec ecu for ST202 3SGE na manual.......
3SGE flywheel is 9"
3SGTE is 9.5"
u can use turbo flywheel on the na.....the clutch plate n cover is different.....i can get a tom's 3sge flywheel if u r interested.....

HI TOM's Bro , really interested with the tom's flywheel , i Can get the 9.5" toms flywheel but i cant find the 9" one .. if u hv , pls let me..know the price..thanks.
Currently i hv toda flywheel and cusco single plate flywheel, if u hv toms flyhweel, i think i better take tom's one.PLS let me know the price bro tom's .......i really want to upgrade my 3S ...

Bump: HI TOM's Bro , really interested with the tom's flywheel , i Can get the 9.5" toms flywheel but i cant find the 9" one .. if u hv , pls let me..know the price..thanks.
Currently i hv toda flywheel and cusco single plate flywheel, if u hv toms flyhweel, i think i better take tom's one.PLS let me know the price bro tom's .......i really want to upgrade my 3S ...