3S-FE,GE,GTE Discussion/Gathering

Oh...that ratio is quait high for me...then how many the topspeed can go? I also not sure the gearbox can fit in my 3sgte or not.now the gear box still at kl i'm waiting my friend take back for me.

u not sure but u buy?

im not that "hati kering" to go on full throttle, fastest is 170kmph, have some more, but i didnt go, last day, i found oil on the road, maybe engine oil leaking, damn. just change gasket 1 month ago =(

xmika - are u gonna do all of them in 1 time? if it was me, i gonna change the engine first, then body part, then tyres and rim, then accessories/bucket seat and skirting lastly paintshop, black matte? is it "hitam mati"? some guy told me there a paintshop around RM 800 (NOT 2k, diamond, etc2), i gotta check where the shop is...

dunno if u wanna buy a new car or not, but u already get that car for free, so its up to u... like people say "pelan-pelan kayuh" :driver:

My 3SFE rev around 2.2k @ 110kmph. Stock manual gb. Its confirmed that 3sgte's clutch is bigger than 3sfe's.

Damn, I need around 10k~12k to finish my st171 corona project.

3SGTE @ 4k~5k
Sport suspensions & performance tyres @ 2k~2.5k
Black Matte Paint @ 1.5k~2k
Custom body kits @ 1k~
Accessories .. bucket seat etc .. @2k

Buy another car better ? Or continue with this ? My dad father did not pay a single cent to buy this corona. Its his previous company car and his boss gave him for free after he resigned lol.

want to add more
engine transplant cost..
usually 2k++ including parts..
also fwd gb
and bigger rim..

3sgte's clutch is bigger than 3sfe's then if i use 3sgte 9.5'' flywheel n clutch can match the 3sfe gearbox?

Use back 3sgte gearbox better.

I plan to use 15" or 16" rims. Is that ok or need bigger ones?
I will upgrade step by step .. starting from the heart 1st :)

Ok, my dad sure dont allow me to paint matte black .. going for champion white like the honda type R's

Hi, I believe majority of member here are using 3SGE or 3SGTE. So may i know:
1. what is the FC aomgn 3SGTE and 3SGE?
2. 3SGTE and 3SGE build tough?

Hopefully can get advise before doing conversion 3SGE/GTE to corolla series~

Ok, my dad sure dont allow me to paint matte black .. going for champion white like the honda type R's

17" rims is nice on corona..
he dont want to use the 3sgte gb as its is too big to put on his engine bay..
if you want to upgrade, better start with suspension first
you may dont want to handle 200++ horses with your stock suspension like what i did now..
but for me, quite stable but in very tight turn, can feel the car understeer..
i use corona rear suspension with celica front suspension
front lowered little bit..

FC for my 3sgte
from puchong to jahar bharu
slightly more than 1/2 tank..approximately rm55 (highway speed cruising)
3/4 tank..approximately rm75 (140 km/h++)

gombak - kb
around 450 km
3/4 tank..drive according to speed limit (mostly 90 and below)
full tank 100km/h++ when possible

gobak-puchong-gombak
less than rm20(ron 97 with very bad traffic jam at mrr2. speed vary from 0km/h - 160km/h..approximately 80++km)

gombak - lcct
around rm30 100++ at mrr2, 140-180 at plus highway,

gombak - seremban (senawang)
slow motion..less than 110km/h
rm15

all is tested using petronas ron97

i use 17", much better.... but im worry bout my rim, coz my tyres is 215/40 (or maybe 45, cant remember), it may crack or something,

AE75 - im using FE =(

is fc = fuel cost? (sorry i dont know bout this)

'bout the build, here some link, =)
3S-GTE
3S-GE engine

if you want to use 3sgte engine, better buy st205 hc. st185 from what i heard give some prob to the user. i use st185 and at the beginning, the check engine light appear when i push the engine to the limit and the power drop very sudden. but now, everything working fine. its based on your luck.. its same if you compare 4age blacktop and silvertop. st185 engine still use afm while st205 use map sensor. mechanically, this engine is tougher compared to the 4a-ge..
both 4a-ge 20v and 3s-ge/gte engine is tuned by yamaha if i not mistaken

Hey guys you know where can I get the fuel filler cap ? The one you need to take out before inserting the fuel gun ... Mine spoiled edi

I suppose you can get it in hardware shops, you can try to search there.

i hav 1 set jic adjustable taken out from st191 corona can be fitted to St171...with front & rear pillow ball mount.....also 5lugs brakes front & rear

interested can gimme a call at 0122249991

• 110520101876.jpg
    110520101876.jpg
    124.6 KB · Views: 163
hi.i have 1 4wd manual gearbox taken from caldina st215 3sgte and 1 tein ha type rear adjusterber adsorber.who interest pls pm me thanks.

Hey guys. What is your average fuel consumption for 3SFE engine ? Mine full tank around 38liters can go arounf 300km only .. its so damn bad .. could it be a faulty o2 sensor or it needs a ecu retuning ? ECU retuning can improve fuel consumption without loss of power ? Thanks

mine is RM 50 = 27.777 litre (RON95)
can go about 300 km (shah alam to kuantan )
penang about RM 90 (shah alam to pulau )

dunno, if its jamm, about RM 15 for 40km

have u install fuel regulator? your piping? your extractor? passenger?

Omg why this thread keeps falling down the pages :(

Hey guys, I'm changing my exhaust setup soon. What is the best setup for 3SFE ? I dont think I will change my 4-2-1 header .. what pipe size is suitable for the best fc and still got power at the same time ?

Hey guys you know where can I get the fuel filler cap ? The one you need to take out before inserting the fuel gun ... Mine spoiled edi

go potong shop and ask, i think all jap cars share the same...

---------- Post added at 03:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:11 PM ----------

if you want to use 3sgte engine, better buy st205 hc. st185 from what i heard give some prob to the user. i use st185 and at the beginning, the check engine light appear when i push the engine to the limit and the power drop very sudden. but now, everything working fine. its based on your luck.. its same if you compare 4age blacktop and silvertop. st185 engine still use afm while st205 use map sensor. mechanically, this engine is tougher compared to the 4a-ge..
both 4a-ge 20v and 3s-ge/gte engine is tuned by yamaha if i not mistaken

when i push the engine to the limit, check light appears and the engine will die for a moment...its the speed cut with me not a faulty component....mine is ST205

btw, LFA's engine is tuned by yamaha as well...

halo to taiko and sifu....im newbie here and wanna ask some question...

1. anyone mode before single pot rav4 sxa10(3door) 3sfe to twin pot brake?....give some info,being seaching info though tq.....

2. in future, i plan wanna mode rav4 sxa10(3door) 3sfe swap with 3sgte..i still thinking for st215 4wd, or st246 4wd putting in rav4 coz now 3sfe is 4wd.......anyone succeed or done this setup already?...

tq for anyone helping me..

Hey,

2O2R, how ya doing? I've been missing for some time.

How's everything goes?