3s-gte in seg

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused

time2drift

is it possible to plonk in 3s-gte engine to corolla seg ae100? is there any FWD 3s-gte? need to mod driveshaft? engine mounts? JPJ approval?

erm....i think it should have no problem for it...
i know someone here using ae101 with 3SGE....

Tips: There are 2 3sgte with mods spotted at klang... although it is a celica st185 200hp engines... clutch and short shift kit installed to it... didn't check the ecu but i think also modded... selling quite cheap 3k~3.5k

try to ask bro GT4wd,sifu of tis kinda of conversion...

cheers bro GT........

corollagtouring said:
Tips: There are 2 3sgte with mods spotted at klang... although it is a celica st185 200hp engines... clutch and short shift kit installed to it... didn't check the ecu but i think also modded... selling quite cheap 3k~3.5k

bro,3sgte in seg h/cut?any contact no?quite reasonable

time2drift said:
can directly swap the st185 engine ar??? how's bout the g/box?

cant directly swap into corolla seg ae100...need to mod the mounting..
3SGTE all 4WD...need to get a FWD G/box to fit it....

i think got another thread talk the same question...