3sge in ke70

student? don't want heavy maintenance? 4A-GE is for you then! bullet proof! :biggrin:

haha..
i was initially looking at 4age 20v swap.
but i wanted something a bit diff cz i see many using 4age.
tats y had the idea of 3sge n f20c. =)

something different? stick with the 4k that was in the KE70...

http://www.rollaclub.com/faq/index.php?title=Tech:Engine/K_Series/How_to_build_a_tough_K_motor

dude, if you're a student. I would suggest stick with the stock motor or upgrade to 4AGE. Unless if you have a good sponsor (ie: parents), 3SGE or F20C swap is gonna cost a bomb. Just check out the price of those halfcuts and getting it installed ain't gonna be cheap in any students book.
Plus, maintenance on an turboed 4AGE is not as high as you think it is... unless you have a faulty turbine at the first place.

dude, if you're a student. I would suggest stick with the stock motor or upgrade to 4AGE. Unless if you have a good sponsor (ie: parents), 3SGE or F20C swap is gonna cost a bomb. Just check out the price of those halfcuts and getting it installed ain't gonna be cheap in any students book.
Plus, maintenance on an turboed 4AGE is not as high as you think it is... unless you have a faulty turbine at the first place.

Best advise, so far. Well said.

:congrats:

thx alot pcmoddingmy...
actually i kena nombor tats y now so excited wanna do car.
bt is maintaining a turboed 4age nt tat high?
can share any experience?
n roughly hw much is the maintainance for a regular and turboed 4age??

---------- Post added at 11:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:32 AM ----------

something different? stick with the 4k that was in the KE70...

http://www.rollaclub.com/faq/index.php?title=Tech:Engine/K_Series/How_to_build_a_tough_K_motor

hey tks..
thx for the article..
quite intresting facts bout the 4k...

when built perfectly...just service your car on time. and like he said, unless the turbo was broken to begin with, you're fine. In fact...even if the turbine is jammed...you would disconnect the i/c pipe and just run NA temporarily to run back to ur workshop...haha...no AFM to worry about... :biggrin:

tats a gud info..
cz many pplk using turbo when i tok to them they sayturbo very hard to maintain tiz n dat..
so shud i go for 20v turbo or 4age 16v turbo??
i am planning to go for NA 1st and then turbo later.
n also roughly hw much hp cn 4agte cn produce?

bump!!!
tats a gud info..
cz many pplk using turbo when i tok to them they sayturbo very hard to maintain tiz n dat..
so shud i go for 20v turbo or 4age 16v turbo??
i am planning to go for NA 1st and then turbo later.
n also roughly hw much hp cn 4agte cn produce?

Send User a Private Message