4 all kancil expert

i think i'll modify it one by one,cuz i'm a new boy here...
btw n just started work,now it's time to started to modidy it~!
luckly my fren work at exhaust shop,then he can help me a bit at exhaust system,anybody body can tell me where to find racing flywheel,clutch n air-filter??

so where can i find L2 parts???
i wanted to find flywheel n racing clutch...n wat's the price??

yeah yeah,finally wait till n of month liao....
this month can tinting my car,kekek....
next month project is spray back my car,if got bit more money i'll buy the stablelizer bar,woohoo~! :lol:

alpha,

if you want to keep your engine NA, it will cost you more money than buying a L9 engine man....

you sure you want to upgrade this way?
I think do up stage one is good enuf. best bang for the buck.

k&n airfilter
mild cam
port polish
extractor.

this is good enuf....to tapau 1.5 wira too

thanx~!so wut's thoose stuff price??
k&n airfilter-??
mild cam-??
port polish-??
extractor-??
that means no need to change engine??
haha....
so happy,but yesterday my original car tau pau one 1.5 wira oledi at pickup,unluckly it's a straight road,after 120+ almost give him chase back liao...

engine tuning is a package as a whole...

you don't change your intake (or some other stuff) and expect some miraculous gains...

all the mods go hand in hand with each other, so its either do up the engine, or leave it be...no point modding this and that and end up with less power than you originally have...

my RM0.02

agree with you.

changing air filter only allows better air flow, thus promote better efficiency to the engine. proven!

air filter does not increase power - note

B)

KnN filter-usd50.00
extractor - usd80.00
cam - usd400.00
port n polish - usd400.00

Make sure your suspension can take those power.......!! otherwise you have to upgrade suspension too.
:blink:

thanx guys~!
yesterday i've broke my record again...145km/h at high way,original kancil EX850,yeah~!
but later gotta change thoose stuff one by one,this week go tinting 1st,hehe,then after cny i think i'll add stable bar,n maybe change air filter 2....
btw,where can i find the k&n air filter??

i heard rumours that there's a kancil with L2 12 valve 660cc na engine some more can go up to 185km/h...his car has been fully modified internally if im not mistaken

here's the item that u shud consider wif the estimation cost

port n polish - rm600 for kancil
air filter - k&n or apexi dual funnel rm150-250
extractor - rm250-300
racing cam - not sure the price
short shifter - rm200
etc...the list go on

wow....

port and polish so cheap? RM600.00 only?

Let me know where man......i want to recommend fren there too ..........

thank man. :rolleyes:

K&N filter can get at many places.

Speedworks - No discount
911Zentrum - Good service
Eneous - Good price(Look for Leonard Pang@one U)

Originally posted by alpha_hoe@Jan 31 2005, 10:19

but later gotta change thoose stuff one by one,this week go tinting 1st,hehe,then after cny i think i'll add stable bar,n maybe change air filter 2....
where are you getting your stabalizer bar??

Struct bar or stabilizer bar?
:blink:

those bars are use to give your better turning and handling.basically reducing body roll.