4 throttle in 4g93

H2Zero said:
if u don't use stand alone u may not like the ITBs as u r not harvest its true potential...

yup,.. I am aware,.. too bad standalones cost like a bomb to me.. someday i'll get my hands on one. someday...

bro,..

if i were to purchase an assembled megasquirt,.. are there any experts here to help install it? and tune? i'm all fired up after reading about it. somemore its way cheaper than any standalone out there..

H2Zero said:
if u don't use stand alone u may not like the ITBs as u r not harvest its true potential... a P&P is a good start but does anyone in M'sia has a flow bench? Also think about cams... ITB love BIG cams... I am also planning a conversion myself. Haven't done the conversion yet as still collection the hard wear....

The soft wear expensive so doing research. leftfoot u might want to consider Megasquirt..just my suggestion

Yes there is a flow bench machine available in Klang Valley....i think u pm'ed me bfore about PnP rite?

leftfoot said:
nice say,... i'm using safc2 at the moment.. and will be using it with the 4throttle b4 upgrading to standalone.. but that wont be so soon.. maybe thinkinh of microtech lt series.. which is well suited for me? i want an open trumpet style. (using MAP sensor)

i've seen few 4G93P running on ITB's in klang valley, all of them r using standalone......remember prepare a budget of RM1.5k-2k juz to do up the 4throttle, to fabricate the adaptor ain't cheap n also to do a airbox is not cheap either!
Microtech is a good management to invest on but like i said find a good tuner first, don simply find one to tune it as i can c there r not many good microtech tuners around in kl who can tune tis 4G93P ITB....
Bfore ITB, u must have a strong engine only u can feel the power after installing n tune the ITB....for example Port n Polish with the correct way, High Cams, when u have high cams u need the compression to push the cams...which is using high compression piston! This all i got to say hope tis will help

Cheers

leftfoot said:
I have a set of AE101 silvertop individual throttle body (ITB) or known as 4 throttle, or some might say quad throttle. I am planning to mod it to fit in my 4g93 head.

leftfoot...i think u better look for ae111 ITB..if u plan for map..ae111 ITB easy when u want to convrt to map..the size of the ITB also not same..

swap aka SWAP said:
leftfoot...i think u better look for ae111 ITB..if u plan for map..ae111 ITB easy when u want to convrt to map..the size of the ITB also not same..

how can ae111 itb easier to convert to MAP than ae101's itb?
Well, I think it depends on how good the custom manifold is being made. I'll make sure to give this info to the fabricator. yup ae111's itb got bigger diameter, but 101's slightly smaller diameter is enough for me as i'm running a 1.6 motor... :regular_smile:

Oh did I mention 4g93p earlier? Yes, thats just my head. :regular_smile: I kinda like the idea of sticking to my 92p block. no plans moving to bigger cc.

cooljas said:
i've seen few 4G93P running on ITB's in klang valley, all of them r using standalone......remember prepare a budget of RM1.5k-2k juz to do up the 4throttle, to fabricate the adaptor ain't cheap n also to do a airbox is not cheap either!
Microtech is a good management to invest on but like i said find a good tuner first, don simply find one to tune it as i can c there r not many good microtech tuners around in kl who can tune tis 4G93P ITB....
Bfore ITB, u must have a strong engine only u can feel the power after installing n tune the ITB....for example Port n Polish with the correct way, High Cams, when u have high cams u need the compression to push the cams...which is using high compression piston! This all i got to say hope tis will help

Cheers

thanx for the advice! will find a good tuner.. yup, cams are on their way.. pnp is just around the corner, i dun need so extensive pnp as im running 1.6block,.. the 1.8 head is helping me with its flow already.

any tuners you want to recommend?

leftfoot said:
bro,..

if i were to purchase an assembled megasquirt,.. are there any experts here to help install it? and tune? i'm all fired up after reading about it. somemore its way cheaper than any standalone out there..
There is quite an active Megasquirt discussion here and there is this cipan_supercas who is quite well versed with this system. U can always PM him cos I found him to be direct and knows his stuff. Megasquirt is by far more affordable in my opinion.

As for either going 43mm (AE101) Vs 45mm (AE111) throttle depends on how u drive anf ehre the power up want. Top end or low to mid. I got mysself some AE101 as mine is a 18L.

The fabrication of the inlet is very important as basically we are talking about velocity of air flow. ITBs can never top turbo but would be fun on track.

H2Zero said:
There is quite an active Megasquirt discussion here and there is this cipan_supercas who is quite well versed with this system. U can always PM him cos I found him to be direct and knows his stuff. Megasquirt is by far more affordable in my opinion.

As for either going 43mm (AE101) Vs 45mm (AE111) throttle depends on how u drive anf ehre the power up want. Top end or low to mid. I got mysself some AE101 as mine is a 18L.

The fabrication of the inlet is very important as basically we are talking about velocity of air flow. ITBs can never top turbo but would be fun on track.

i did search last nite.. then cannot sleep edi... now chattin with cipan... hehehe now my dream can come true.. thank you very much

leftfoot said:
i did search last nite.. then cannot sleep edi... now chattin with cipan... hehehe now my dream can come true.. thank you very much

take care man.... not enough sleep can kill..lol.I am going ITB so obvoiusly i would want to see more ppl doing it. Keep us up to date ok...

H2Zero said:
take care man.... not enough sleep can kill..lol.I am going ITB so obvoiusly i would want to see more ppl doing it. Keep us up to date ok...

Bro thanks alot in helping me,.. Im ordering MEGASQUIRT... read about it. Its awesome,. most importantly affordable..

theres one place in Melaka, claim to have expertise in fabricating custom manifold for ITB. problem is too far. will look further around Klang Valley.. one mech said his friend oso use ITB for his 4g91,.. i'm still waiting for him to quote the price..

Will keep this thread up to date

For me, seriously mate, it is a waste of money, time and benefits.

If you want to be one true hardcore diehard fans for NA, then this is going to be the next big step in the induction modification of your engine.

Otherwise, if you want quick and possible power, forced induction is the way to go.

edgar_raphael said:
For me, seriously mate, it is a waste of money, time and benefits.

If you want to be one true hardcore diehard fans for NA, then this is going to be the next big step in the induction modification of your engine.

Otherwise, if you want quick and possible power, forced induction is the way to go.

The difference between NA and FI is night and day. It boils down to how a person drives and although Turbo gives neck snapping power in the straight it has its disadvantages also. During a track day at pasir gudang the marshal on that day was driving an EVO 5(i think) and all of us were NA, yes when it came to the straight he pulled away but all along the track my friend manage to catch up and in some instances bumper close. The NA was running fully mechanical so can u imagine if it were managed electronically with ITBs....

Nothing trying to offend but as a fan of NA lets just say "different strokes for different folks". So no I don't think it would be a totally waste of money but for maximum bang for the buck FI la.....oh may i add that there is so many horses you can add to a front wheel drive after which its just burning rubber...

H2Zero said:
The difference between NA and FI is night and day. It boils down to how a person drives and although Turbo gives neck snapping power in the straight it has its disadvantages also. During a track day at pasir gudang the marshal on that day was driving an EVO 5(i think) and all of us were NA, yes when it came to the straight he pulled away but all along the track my friend manage to catch up and in some instances bumper close. The NA was running fully mechanical so can u imagine if it were managed electronically with ITBs....

Nothing trying to offend but as a fan of NA lets just say "different strokes for different folks". So no I don't think it would be a totally waste of money but for maximum bang for the buck FI la.....oh may i add that there is so many horses you can add to a front wheel drive after which its just burning rubber...

i second that..

bro,. im moving very closely to installing the itb now.. but just for ur info. i also change my motor to mivec.. got just the block and head.. wont need the manifold coz i wont be using it anyway.. hope megasquirt can squirt the mega out of it.

do i need an adjustable fuel regulator? also looking for injectors as i dont have them. im using stock 4g92p fuel pump, any issues i might encounter when mating with mivec and itb?????

the itb manifold will be ready within 5-7 days. cant wait.

leftfoot.... where will u be tapping the vacumn for idle? I am asking as i will have to tackle this problem too when the time comes. Where did our ITBs come from?

I don't have much to add but as for the injectors u have to gestimate how much bhp your set up will harvest and then calculate how big an injector u need. Since u r going Megasquirt it doesn't matter if u went low or high impendence... just me 2 cents.

leftfoot said:
bro,. im moving very closely to installing the itb now.. but just for ur info. i also change my motor to mivec.. got just the block and head.. wont need the manifold coz i wont be using it anyway.. hope megasquirt can squirt the mega out of it.

do i need an adjustable fuel regulator? also looking for injectors as i dont have them. im using stock 4g92p fuel pump, any issues i might encounter when mating with mivec and itb?????

the itb manifold will be ready within 5-7 days. cant wait.

Great to hear tat u r goin to install ITB!Tis is the things tat u need bfore installing ITB:

1) adjustable fuel regulator
2) walboro 255 lph in tank fuel pump
3) 390cc injectors

U might think y i suggested the 390cc injectors?It is becoz when u r using management to matter how big the injector is, it stil can control the fuel!Don't use stock injectors, when tuning a car, we must not try to use the management to push the injectors, tis is not a good idea! we must use bigger injectors n trim it down!
This is all i can suggest for the time being n hope it will help u....update us v d results after u have installed the ITB

Cheers

cooljas said:
Great to hear tat u r goin to install ITB!Tis is the things tat u need bfore installing ITB:

1) adjustable fuel regulator
2) walboro 255 lph in tank fuel pump
3) 390cc injectors

U might think y i suggested the 390cc injectors?It is becoz when u r using management to matter how big the injector is, it stil can control the fuel!Don't use stock injectors, when tuning a car, we must not try to use the management to push the injectors, tis is not a good idea! we must use bigger injectors n trim it down!
This is all i can suggest for the time being n hope it will help u....update us v d results after u have installed the ITB

Cheers

390cc injectors? hmm.. i'll be looking in chop shop.. so please suggest me on what type of car that has near those u suggest.. is gsr injector sufficient?

walbro 255lph.. hmmm do i really need this? can it be postponed? no more $$$. ayarkkk... hmm how much does it costs?

H2Zero said:
leftfoot.... where will u be tapping the vacumn for idle? I am asking as i will have to tackle this problem too when the time comes. Where did our ITBs come from?

HMM well i'm using toyota's AE101 itb.. The design of the manifold must include all these tiny holes just like in toyota's. Also the MAP sensor will be tapping from those vacuum holes, not sure yet which one though.. So it can be open trumpet, with filters ofcourse, cute little quad filters.. wonder where to get them...

leftfoot said:
390cc injectors? hmm.. i'll be looking in chop shop.. so please suggest me on what type of car that has near those u suggest.. is gsr injector sufficient?

walbro 255lph.. hmmm do i really need this? can it be postponed? no more $$$. ayarkkk... hmm how much does it costs?

HMM well i'm using toyota's AE101 itb.. The design of the manifold must include all these tiny holes just like in toyota's. Also the MAP sensor will be tapping from those vacuum holes, not sure yet which one though.. So it can be open trumpet, with filters ofcourse, cute little quad filters.. wonder where to get them...

390cc injectors r from GSR!U can try to ask ur tuner n ask him to suggest u wat injector u must use, but im sure 210cc n 240cc will not be sufficient enough! Yes u need the walboro 255lph in tank fuel pump, if budget doesnt allows u, then try to find for used RX-7 fuel pump should be ok also!
Walboro 255lph fuel pump will cost around RM500 brand new.....Playing with quad throttle will burn ur pocket, so spent wisely!Buy parts that u supposed to buy first...
Btw may i know who fabricate ur 4Throttle adaptors?Thanks

Cheers

cooljas said:
390cc injectors r from GSR!U can try to ask ur tuner n ask him to suggest u wat injector u must use, but im sure 210cc n 240cc will not be sufficient enough! Yes u need the walboro 255lph in tank fuel pump, if budget doesnt allows u, then try to find for used RX-7 fuel pump should be ok also!
Walboro 255lph fuel pump will cost around RM500 brand new.....Playing with quad throttle will burn ur pocket, so spent wisely!Buy parts that u supposed to buy first...
Btw may i know who fabricate ur 4Throttle adaptors?Thanks

Cheers

i got those gsr injectors.. for a good price..
as for the fuel pump,. got supra's also for good price..
now looking for adjustable fuel regulator for good price also.. heehe,....

the itb adaptor is being fabricated in subang industrial park... really burn my pocket. as for the trumpets... havent decided on making one yet.. it costs as much as the adaptor... ouch!!!.