4 Throttle Or 16v

Hahahahahhahhha how to be DET? I no turbo leh :)

by the way, come to think of it, since your engine bay is small, should consider complete transplant from FC or FD.

Rotary engine are generally smaller abit .... it's FR and it's got rear independent axle for independent suspension. All round double wish-bone. 5 lugs for big ass rims :)

If $$$, time and space permits.

Still any modern engine will be overkill for that chassis ...... make sure strengthen kau kau ..... I fcuking regret not doing mine :(

chin, i believed they have so many problems because they never change new parts after being dump outdoor for many many many days and months

Originally posted by Acoustic@Apr 26 2005, 15:06
Hahahahahhahhha how to be DET? I no turbo leh :)

by the way, come to think of it, since your engine bay is small, should consider complete transplant from FC or FD.

Rotary engine are generally smaller abit .... it's FR and it's got rear independent axle for independent suspension. All round double wish-bone. 5 lugs for big ass rims :)

If $$$, time and space permits.

Still any modern engine will be overkill for that chassis ...... make sure strengthen kau kau ..... I fcuking regret not doing mine :(
[snapback]929110[/snapback]​

i'm know 13b also can be candidates but for daily used it not such a suitable engine..f/c was really really bad..i know if we want to jump into this world, f/c was not a main point..but for me it was a important factor..and not every mechanic familiar with that..but if got alots of $$$ everything can be happen rite..

Originally posted by 4agze@Apr 27 2005, 07:45
chin, i believed they have so many problems because they never change new parts after being dump outdoor for many many many days and months
[snapback]929257[/snapback]​

this prob also can be factor..so for better result,need to overhaul first the engine be4 install.. :D

COULDN'T AGREE MORE WITH WHAT SIFU CHIN HAD SAID....

GET 16V FIRST ..... THEN LATER CHANGE TO 20V...

DON'T BE LIK EME WANT TO EXPERIMENT KAW-KAW.......NOW AFTER 1 YEAR ..... THE CAR STILL NOT MOVING.... A LOT OF MOD IS REQUIRED FOR THE FF ENGINE TO BE PLANTED INTO FR CAR....!!!!

ANYWAY THE BEST PART IS THAT YOU GOT TO LEARN A LOT OF THINGS...THE HARDER WAY....PHEW...

ANYWAY ENJOY THE MODS.... WHATEVER CHOICES YOU MAKE MUST BE YOUR OWN DECISION......WE CAN ONLY OFFER OUR OWN EXP...

CHEERSSS..

your experience will be my stepping stone n guidelines..neway tq for all for the support..

hi...
sorry, i'm new in the forum...
i got through the thread and think i should post..
is it really hard to find ae86 axle??
coz i've found 2 ae86 1/2cuts...
both w/out the axle...
one of them still got the long shaft though...
and the price is around 3K...
it was in kelantan

shamburke said:
COULDN'T AGREE MORE WITH WHAT SIFU CHIN HAD SAID....

DON'T BE LIK EME WANT TO EXPERIMENT KAW-KAW.......NOW AFTER 1 YEAR ..... THE CAR STILL NOT MOVING.... A LOT OF MOD IS REQUIRED FOR THE FF ENGINE TO BE PLANTED INTO FR CAR....!!!!

ANYWAY THE BEST PART IS THAT YOU GOT TO LEARN A LOT OF THINGS...THE HARDER WAY....PHEW...

ANYWAY ENJOY THE MODS.... WHATEVER CHOICES YOU MAKE MUST BE YOUR OWN DECISION......WE CAN ONLY OFFER OUR OWN EXP...

CHEERSSS..

what is wrong with your car dude? u transplanting 20v into FR? care to share your problems here so maybe people here can help you? 1 year is mighty long, I would've died already if I were you.

i think better get 16V AE86...most of the things can just plug and play.
unless u r ready for 20V conversion...coz really need to spend lots of time + $$.

it's hard to understand until u start doing it...hmm
once u start, u'll see all the problems...

tq for all advice..juz like u all said,the factor was only $$..got alots of $$ everything can be done..

sham:wut car do u transplant..if ke70,maybe u can share xperienced wit master chin..coz he already drove fr 20v..so u can check it up later..

need alots of research becoz huv limited $$ to do convertion..so mau sabar2 dulu..dunt want to rush2 then everything xjadik..then campak lombong..ehhe..

why must transplant 20v? since so many engine can be choose, i rather take a turbocharged engine rather to choose 20v

actually i prefer na engine since thinkin bout the f/c..becoz from wut they said that turbo is hi maintanance..so just need an opinion..

zyfull said:
actually i prefer na engine since thinkin bout the f/c..becoz from wut they said that turbo is hi maintanance..so just need an opinion..
lol.. if the mira modders that always appear in force induction section saw this they sure bising bising again say something about turbo's maintenance isn't high and stuff :D

really arr??ehhe..chin also descript the same thing too..and i think it depend on ur luck either get the engine good or not..still blur rite now..both got pro n contra rite..so keep on thinking..ehhe..

the car running good or bad is depend on the onwer how he/she use the car ..everytime rev until 8500rpm sure poblem come 1 by1 la .. take care ..b4 tranplant ask ur engineer see the condition of the h/cut u buy .. sure the kedai potong start the car 4 u and c .. ask the kedai got gerenti or not..

another thing 16V also can get 4 trottle ..my friend make it alr..
no poblem at all .. another is 16V engine wring but 20V 4 trottle head auto ..in LE chasis ..ok good in condition but the car .. out side look damn *&%$#@
engine wah ... ensome dude

i think alot of people do that..but most of them ff..my car was fr..but i also seen the fr car using 20v with turbo..oldy corona..ekeke..already ride it..damn kau kau..juz easy tapau sr20det standard one..anyone seen like wut i see..ehhe..but the engine easy kaput..akakaka..

aiya ff or fr same mah .. diff is the engin rotate liaw ma
c how can the pic below manega to do that !!!

agreed with SEG86, inspect the condition of the engine properly see if there's anything necessary to be change then change... if i give you Ferrari engine you everyday rev also sure engine kong maa... i saw a video F355's engine "meletup"!