4 throttle or supercharge

anuar_fadzli

i just got a new car(seg 1.6m) and want to upgrade my engine. can u guys tell me which engine is better than this 2 engine. 4 throttle or supercharge. i mean power and cost :confused:

waah, bought new car terus wanna change engine already? at least use till the engne kong 1st mah...haha.

regarding which engine to use, it's up to your own driving style.;)

Haha..seg u wan to drive until engine kong meh?so reliable woh the car..my engine 13 years also din giv problem b4..
POwer..of coz sc more power...Cost..in long term..sc u will need more maintanence..
Just my opinion~.

both of the engine is good. but for me, i`ll go for the 4 throttle.its more saving on ur fuel.the power u got is still can potong gti mah...

take supercharged if you like the TORQUE

take 4 throttle if you like high REV

4AGTE said:
both of the engine is good. but for me, i`ll go for the 4 throttle.its more saving on ur fuel.the power u got is still can potong gti mah...

i swear to u.... last time my car kena tarpau by an seg on my way to sepang for drag night last year.... i was driving a wiralution wit some mods.... boosting onli at 0.6

but still....turbo lose to that NA??? wtf?? trust me on this 1 guys.... i was shocked myself.... the driver claims to be still running 1.6 engine under the hood....

immortal said:
i swear to u.... last time my car kena tarpau by an seg on my way to sepang for drag night last year.... i was driving a wiralution wit some mods.... boosting onli at 0.6

but still....turbo lose to that NA??? wtf?? trust me on this 1 guys.... i was shocked myself.... the driver claims to be still running 1.6 engine under the hood....

bro maybe that guy already mod till it like a vtec d.
coz vtec b18c will fully mod can ta pau turbo car oso

anglia bodyparts

bro can you get me an anglia(ford) body parts. ijust got one projet to rebuilt this old skol car.

Turbo lose to N/A? Always think turbo must be stronger than N/A? What's more important it's how much horsepower it produces. If u compare 2 similar car with 1 car running a 180bhp 1.8 turbo engine, another is running a 220bhp 1.8 N/A engine, I'd put my bet on the N/A engine.

Iincreasing power on turbo engine is easier than N/A.

i doubt that a fully mode B18c can tapau a lot of turbo cars
heard that a B18c with 250WHP tapau a >350WHP evo ...

4AGTE said:

R u sure that the 4 throttle can potong the new Golf GTi?

4agze said:
i doubt that a fully mode B18c can tapau a lot of turbo cars
heard that a B18c with 250WHP tapau a >350WHP evo ...

aiyaa so simple la.. i put the liao pro drag/street driver on that b18c and another one posser on that EVO..

haha..golf gti..but..if ask..can tapau golf gti?!wat should be the answer?!

KLIA high way wor.....wat driving skill needed? just push trottle as far as it can go....

go for 4 throttle la..... as u tarik n c the rpm go higher n higher u hear the loud sound from the 4 throttlr so syiok.....

power not bad also....especially the 6 speed blacktop...