4afe auto gearbox convert to 5 speed lsd.

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
is this convertion ok in terms of performance and durability, or is it ok if i just convert to manual 5 speed without lsd. is there anyone who's done it before. can u tell about the result of this convertion. tq.

Auto to manual... actually shouldn't be any problem la. But need to find right person to done that le. Manual non LSD and LSD are the same only. Just the handling are different only.

I used to have this idea and the mech told me, you will mess up with your petrol consumption if you are putting C56 close ratio gearbox. If you are using C52, which originally 4afe using, it should be fine.

Cheers.

hhe, i think that's true about what you said, c56 close ratio not suite to my driving style, cos i'm not a racing guy, furthermore my car is only standard 4afe, maybe i just need to convert to c52 without lsd, but i really want to feel if gearbox with lsd will make any different i.e day to day normal driving and occasionally using the highway. the main point for me is either this system is maintenance free or not, except for gear lube change of course. my mechanic quote rm 1600 for non lsd and rm 2200 for lsd. both inclusive of workmanship.i'm quite pening right know. the prospect of having lsd gearbox make me want to have it but at the same thinking if worth it or not for the extra 600.. hhehe..

i am also have the idea of changing to manual for better fuel consumption.
SPARROW90 how much the auto gear box can sell? RM1600 so expensive. The gear box RM500-600 right?

Im selling my manual gearbox....
coz upgrade to lsd...
if interested, pls call me 012-2490259.

I converted my 4afe from auto to manual. No problem at all
Safe fuel and more power.

i had been use C56 in my 4AFE also..
actually C56 and C52 the difference not much only..
juz 1st and 2nd gear got difference, other than that i feel normal only..

if 4AFE auto change to manual, juz change the gearbox and shifter, add on the clutch pump will gao dim all the things, if u want me recommend mechanic in kl area, i'm willing to show u..see which place near to u..

Im selling my manual gearbox....
coz upgrade to lsd...
if interested, pls call me 012-2490259.

ur gearbox haven sold yet?
i tot sold to some1 else liao...
btw, u're the honest seller, thumbs up!:biggrin:

Ok, its my turn now. whahahahah

looking into converting my auto GB to manual now. I still havent decided which manual gb to go for as my engine is 7afte. So still analysing whether short ratio is ideal or not.

meanwhile. i also wanna know what is the current market price for converting to manual (exclude the gearbox cost itself). I've been told "some" gb link cable is diff (length) and for certain model hard to find.

Any sifu care to advise?

Bump: Ok, its my turn now. whahahahah

looking into converting my auto GB to manual now. I still havent decided which manual gb to go for as my engine is 7afte. So still analysing whether short ratio is ideal or not.

meanwhile. i also wanna know what is the current market price for converting to manual (exclude the gearbox cost itself). I've been told "some" gb link cable is diff (length) and for certain model hard to find.

Any sifu care to advise?

I'm using c56 with 1.5way lsd. Really good in handling especially cornering. I'm selling mine to upgrade to 6speed lsd.

I'm still newbie and I'm curious -- convert auto to manual will need a clutch pedal and pump. Usually if we buy the gearbox, does it come with the steel tubes?

AE101-Wong, do u know any workshops around PJ area?

add 1 more question, if we buy GB, does it normally come with flywheel and clutch?

not really leh.. coz normally hc guys will lazy to take out the flywheel together with the gb, most gb i know is only either gb without linkage, or gb with linkage, flywheel gotta get separately, y ? u wanna change to manual already ar? change to c160 lsd lar... damn nice ratio.. confirm wont face turbo lag one.. muahahahaha..... if u wanna change better find a 7a flywheel first lor.. coz not easy to find as most 7a are auto..

my side changing gb labour is about 400, where as c52 manual can get at about 600, plus clutch pump n stuff total 1200-1300, cheaper here lar.. penang mar...

hm..... C160 lsd mahal la bro. Another thing i worry is ratio too short. I must admit 1st im manual gb noob. whahhahaha.... i see my fren Ek and mivec gb ratio, i can faint man. 110kmh 3500rpm. I can die....!!!!! whahahhaha....

c160 good mah.. 110kmh only 3150rpm, ok mar.. close ratio sure good one.. racun.... racunn...muahahah....3500 already more than120kmh lor...

bro's, can u all explain what the code of gb mean and from which engine. thanks...
newbie here:burnout:

ok, sorry to revive this thread.

1. Is the C56 lsd driveshaft same as non lsd/c52?
2. Can 7afe use 4afe flywheel?

ok, sorry to revive this thread.

1. Is the C56 lsd driveshaft same as non lsd/c52?
2. Can 7afe use 4afe flywheel?

1. C56 LSD/Non LSD driveshaft and C52 LSD/Non LSD are using same driveshaft.
2. 7AFE and 4AFE are using 6 bolt, so it would be the same too. If this is wrong info, please don't shoot me. Because never have a 7A engine and using my eyewitness to judge only.