4AGE Blacktop

fai

To all sifu, do 4AGE blacktop 6 speeds come w/ LSD? Or it optional? Just want to verify. Cheers

based on my previous reading.
It an optional item on 6 speed gearbox, same as 5 speed.

yup is optional item but even if it comes with LSD it's only viscous LSD

hmmm... interesting
what are the usual brand for lsd? other than kaaz. i heard that now powerzone are manufacturing their own lsd.

Originally posted by am_izham@Feb 28 2005, 20:45
hmmm... interesting
what are the usual brand for lsd? other than kaaz. i heard that now powerzone are manufacturing their own lsd.
heheh not manufacturing...copying heheheh

its same like phantom grip LSD..
do some research 1st.

CUSCO lsd...sure chun....even can change the "WAY" also....
check them out lah :D

but i can confirm you viscous lsd is waaaaayyyy better than open diff..hehehhee :D :D

On all account, KAAZ LSD are the BEST for serious competitive driving. Most of them are Hard Clutch type. I have used both 2-Way 80% Lock-Up and 1.5 Way KAAZs. They are simply lovely. But with such good LSD be prepare to lose $$$ on good LSD Oils and Fast-Gone-Bald-Tires hahahahaha.

Thanx for the info. Cheers..I got a AE111 Levin & sprinter brochure in Japanese. Not understand....

from tht pic...

Levin BZR and V spec MT model has the LSD. BZG should be a more luxury model.. G=Grand? R=Racing? V=....?

:D

but i notice the green, purple and white colour... what do they stand for?

Originally posted by GT20v@Feb 28 2005, 22:17
but i can confirm you viscous lsd is waaaaayyyy better than open diff..hehehhee :D :D
YES, must listen to sifu zul .................

I've tried this viscous LSD, also some other peoples ............. they are great :)

especially considering the low maintanance / performance ratio :)

Originally posted by EFN@Mar 1 2005, 02:31
But with such good LSD be prepare to lose $$$ on good LSD Oils and Fast-Gone-Bald-Tires hahahahaha.
Yeah ............. but RWD LSD don't suffer like FWD tyres. For RWD the front still wears faster than the rear for track / daily driver.

But if you drift then such always lost rears lah.

Originally posted by artnet@Mar 1 2005, 08:55
from tht pic...

Levin BZR and V spec MT model has the LSD. BZG should be a more luxury model.. G=Grand? R=Racing? V=....?

:D

but i notice the green, purple and white colour... what do they stand for?
I dun understand Jap. The spec stated LSD but not sure got or optional.