4AGZE 1.5way LSD Gear Box...

hhmm... i'm using KAAZ 2 way LSD ae101 4agze gearbox on my 20v.must use aftermarket lsd oil. or else it won'r work perfect.u can feel the lsd wheather is 1 1.5 or 2 from jack up the car and spin the wheel with other person lock the other wheel. see how hard it is...and can look the hole where drive sharft put in... different hole then ori.

Celica4AGTE20V said:
hhmm... i'm using KAAZ 2 way LSD ae101 4agze gearbox on my 20v.must use aftermarket lsd oil. or else it won'r work perfect.u can feel the lsd wheather is 1 1.5 or 2 from jack up the car and spin the wheel with other person lock the other wheel. see how hard it is...and can look the hole where drive sharft put in... different hole then ori.
hmmm... GZE geaar box can use on 20V meh, the speed gear not bigger then 20V ar?

OK, there is a way to differentiate 1.5 Way and 2 Way by looking at the Drive Shaft Mount hole.

A 2 Way LSD (Clutch Type KAAZ) will have a hole the size of a Cigarette while a 1.5 Way LSD, well u can put your finger into it (bigger hole laaaa)

The hole I am talking about is something like u can see through all the way to the other side.

EFN said:
OK, there is a way to differentiate 1.5 Way and 2 Way by looking at the Drive Shaft Mount hole.

A 2 Way LSD (Clutch Type KAAZ) will have a hole the size of a Cigarette while a 1.5 Way LSD, well u can put your finger into it (bigger hole laaaa)

The hole I am talking about is something like u can see through all the way to the other side.
hmmm... my 1 also like that... can see through all the way to the other side, thanks bro EFN to telling us this all, very happy that can meet u here, u know EG9 this nick in ZTH Forum right?

7Heaven: why not?? i'm using it bah...4ag all use same block...just head different. of coz the drive sharft need to change to 4agze also la....

yah..that's what i'm trying to say... thx EFN! hehehe

Celica4AGTE20V said:
7Heaven: why not?? i'm using it bah...4ag all use same block...just head different. of coz the drive sharft need to change to 4agze also la....

yah..that's what i'm trying to say... thx EFN! hehehe
oh, really? that mean 4age gear box also can use on 4agze right? just have to change the drive shaft... thx for telling me this ya thx alot...
this end of the year i was planning to change my car engine to 4age black top, can i have any opinion from u?

7Heaven: your BT is NA? if NA better use small gearbox, such like BT 5sp or 6sp. for better respond. 4agze gearbox good for force induction only.

Celica4AGTE20V said:
7Heaven: your BT is NA? if NA better use small gearbox, such like BT 5sp or 6sp. for better respond. 4agze gearbox good for force induction only.
ooo... me now using 4agze engine, just planning to change my engine to BT this end of the year, so wanna sell my gearbox lo. i got 2 gearbox, now using 2way. 5sp or 6sp u thing better? wat is the different of 5sp and 6sp? sorry for asking too much... :)

7Heaven said:
hmmm... my 1 also like that... can see through all the way to the other side, thanks bro EFN to telling us this all, very happy that can meet u here, u know EG9 this nick in ZTH Forum right?

7 heaven,

Alo, is there anything I can help you?

is it any advantage of using 4agze gearbox on 4age engine?
newbie here... just want to learn good2 stuff from u all
:)