Skywalker, suck-through setup is quite dangerous right? Air and fuel that goes inside the turbo. Intercooler and bov could not be used because the intercooler might explode when backfire? Fuel will pass through the intercooler and bov. Fuel that goes into the intercooler might condense inside and stay there. When bov release the pressure, fuel and air are released into the air.

sory for late reply, anyway the safest thing to BOT ur 4g13 is dis things u need
for already mmc wiring/ecu
td04L (standard boost 0.6)
intercooler gsr stock or vr4 small size
BOV any replica will do
boost meter will need reliable ones
if can,put a thicker gasket 0.8 - 1mm to make it low compr
4g92 injectors(forget wat the cc already)
open pod air filter
now the only thing that is custom made is the IC pipings & the banana (these 2 not selling off the rack like other models etc 4g9x,4g6x, so u have to custom made)
for future upgrade is
bigger fuel pump - walbro, evo
4g63 SOCH throttle body
change to 4g92 clutch or 4g13/15 semi race clutch (coz ur stock clutch cant grip the power of BOT - happen to me, it slips on 3rd gear)
last thing is ur e-manage
as for siemens breeds
change to mmc ecu n wiring, intake and necessary stuffs like distributors & throttle body (vdo n mmc not same-cant use back the same thing) (RM1,500 rough estimation)
then oni u start with
td04L (standard boost 0.6)
intercooler gsr stock or vr4 small size
BOV any replica will do
boost meter will need reliable ones
if can,put a thicker gasket 0.8 - 1mm to make it low compr
4g92 injectors(forget wat the cc already)
open pod air filter
now the only thing that is custom made is the IC pipings & the banana (these 2 not selling off the rack like other models etc 4g9x,4g6x, so u have to custom made)
for future upgrade is
bigger fuel pump - walbro, evo
4g63 SOCH throttle body
change to 4g92 clutch or 4g13/15 semi race clutch (coz ur stock clutch cant grip the power of BOT - happen to me, it slips on 3rd gear)
last thing is ur e-manage
viostar - u got my PM -
i think i explained my view..hehehe![]()

Dear chris,
I went & viewed your car photo. Very impressive!!
chris where u from ? Might need to ask you for tea than chat about BOT on 4G13 neh...
My location is PJ.
Q: For the starter you changed to VR4 type. Fit ka? Let say I want to change also?? What others option do I have?
Q: Budget... what is the budget for BOT 4G13??

Chris, what are the mmc wiring, ecu and components i need? Can you list it down for me so that I would not buy the wrong thing.
4G13 and 4G15 wiring,ecu, and components same? - yes its the same, u can use either
Why siemens edition cannot be used? - coz the fuel setting is locked. its alwis rich in fuel. i dunno much about dis tho, but definitely, with mmc, u can set things right even with bot, try ask a tuner
Anyone selling those injection parts here? or know anyone who want to sell them?
i dun really know wats the details from carbs to injection
dis is wat i know from my siemens to mmc
u have to have
1)mmc wiring n ecu
2)mmc intake
3)mmc throttle body (best is use 4g63 soch type - from perdana 1st badge)
4)mmc distributor
any sifu's care to add?? :wavey:

just take urself same as siemens breed.
u have to start by looking to mmc wiring and ecu n all the components 1st. might be rare coz 4g13 mmc is not in production anymore for dis mmc, try ask halfcut sure most of them dun have, dis one u must find from forum or used items or keep an eye in marketplace. best is, i suggest after u get all ur necessary items to upgrade to injection, u change to injection 1st, let it jalan for a while wif ur engine.
then is the hardest part is collecting all the necessary items to bot like wat i mentioned. for me is hard la coz i collect each item a month, if u got budget already, can get all at once. but one thing is turbine u must find a good condition. dun simply get one without knowing the condition.
for me i dunwan change engine, i do dis mod..many ppl especially power crazy will think dis is waste of money, but its up to u at the end of day. so if ppl racun u, its ur strength to eat the racun or not. hehe
heyya, im from ampang. if during day time weekend i might be free :P working days, hav to work lor..
A - U cud try 4g1x, 4g9x, even 4g6x ones, perdana for etc oso can use, but must mod la.VR4 starter itself can't fit, must mod abit.. u hav to find those sellers dat already mod the vr4 starter to fit to our 4g13
i give u a link - http://protoncars.biz/index.php/topic,19244.0.html
& one more thing, after install the vr4 starter, u must put the relay starter(aroundrm70-80) coz our original starter dun't have relay. i experienced b4, just put vr4 starter without relay, sumtimes ur car can't start..ended up the prob was no relay. after putting relay, its gud, n sound nice.hehe
A - budget ar? depends on ur breed..r u siemens or mmc?mmc cheaper,siemens expensive by RM1.5k. ok i can tell u the price la from my experience.
td04L (standard boost 0.6) rm700
intercooler gsr stock or vr4 small size rm100-used , rm350-new
BOV any replica will do rm150
boost meter will need reliable ones rm380
if can,put a thicker gasket 0.8 - 1mm to make it low compr rm180
4g92 injectors(forget wat the cc already) comes with the mmc wiring n all
open pod air filter rm100 used
custom banana & custom IC piping - rm1.5k
labor charge rm500
so all these price i mentioned is agak2 only, more or less la
above mentioned is enough for you to build a basic turbo engine 4g13
u can say it expensive n not worth it, or by doing dis mod, get a better mitsu engine transplant.
dats y, u must set urself a target n finish it. don't let ppl poison u la..hehe if u r a power freak, damn dis is not for u, but for leisure and can follow a gti/putra is satisfying already, then dis is for u.![]()

a little bit of this..and a little bit of that..it will eventually sum up to 5k..Hmm not so wise...but then..we are all in this rite..A hobby..car tuning..explore the unexpected..
try his spec..got it from a fren of mine..suka2 BOT..lasted about 2 years be4 KABOOM...(cause of kaboom..injector tesumbat).
(if ur car already injected)
second hand td04 or rhb5 turbine...can get around 450
metal gasket about 220
manifold 750
2.5 ich all the way piping exhaust..rm400
e-manage 2nd hand..600-700 (depend on market)
head port (my fren did himself)
intercooler ayam from hafcut and intercooler piping..SHORTEST ROUTE! top mount 500
clutch..750
...boost around 0.5..0.7 if ur engine is healthy and having a good tuning..get around
[email protected] what...saja suka2 buang duit..hehehehe:hmmmm: