4g13 upgrading

yap I done the flywheel skim at my saga
can see improvement in low and mid range power plus u can feel the engine is lighter
(could be notice on tacho meter moving fast when rev the machine)

but I notice some power lost during heel climb
but according my foreman umay balance it by doing pnp + install performance camshaft

how many grams did u skim..
any info?/

yap I done the flywheel skim at my saga
can see improvement in low and mid range power plus u can feel the engine is lighter
(could be notice on tacho meter moving fast when rev the machine)

but I notice some power lost during heel climb
but according my foreman umay balance it by doing pnp + install performance camshaft

thanks for sharing bro, im also interested to kno how many gram does u skim away the flywheel?
any away to balance the power in low end and climb hill?coz im more focus on that besides the high end...

aite..
tankiu sifus..

btw, skywalker..
how much cost do u upgrade to efi..
wat i mean the manifold, throttle and othe efi stuff..

can we choose different type of anything, like different throtle, different manifold..
kinda exhausted playing arround with carb..
just wana know.. ehehee..

approx 2k...
get the complete kit and get ur engine running first... upgrades think later...

approx 2k...
get the complete kit and get ur engine running first... upgrades think later...

yeah..
tankiu 4 d info..
but, i "terbeli" new carbs..
hopes it run oke..
if not.. mayb do sumthing else..
eheheee..

btw, compare 4g13 with 4g15 n 4g91,
using efi..
is it wise to upgrade 4g13 so that can play wif 4g15 or 91..
can do or cannot be done?/
hehe.. just wondering..

yeah..
tankiu 4 d info..
but, i "terbeli" new carbs..
hopes it run oke..
if not.. mayb do sumthing else..
eheheee..

btw, compare 4g13 with 4g15 n 4g91,
using efi..
is it wise to upgrade 4g13 so that can play wif 4g15 or 91..
can do or cannot be done?/
hehe.. just wondering..

upgrade to 4g15 with stroker kit u can play with 4g91...
with abit more mods can play with 4g92...

btw, the head for 4g13 and 4g15 is the same rite.. just the block is different rite.. hehehe..
noob here.. :adore:

Endorse it and tell your insurance company about it also

from just changing the block and endorse..
better change one whole set of engine and endorse rite..

btw, 1.3 upgrade to 1.6, can?
and btw, read a few cars on sale saying that is a rack car..
wat does that means..
ehehe..

nooby question

from just changing the block and endorse..
better change one whole set of engine and endorse rite..

btw, 1.3 upgrade to 1.6, can?
and btw, read a few cars on sale saying that is a rack car..
wat does that means..
ehehe..

nooby question
I guess rack car is something like hotwheels or matchbox where there replice downsize cars are placed on the shelf/rack.

If u mean track car, means the car got no valid documentations n road tax. Means it is not road legal.

Change wholw engine higher cost compare to just change the block.

Yes 1.3 can up till 1.6, given that no mounting modifications are done to the engine mounts.

I guess rack car is something like hotwheels or matchbox where there replice downsize cars are placed on the shelf/rack.

If u mean track car, means the car got no valid documentations n road tax. Means it is not road legal.

Change wholw engine higher cost compare to just change the block.

Yes 1.3 can up till 1.6, given that no mounting modifications are done to the engine mounts.

sorry bout the "rack" which i means track..
haha.. typo..

let say iswara convert to to 4g91 mivec..
i heard there must be a slight change in the mounting right?

but, is the body can afford that massive of power..

sorry to ask this que in a 4g13 upgrading.. just curious..

:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:

1.3 can upgrade to 1.6?will jpj approve?it is more than 25%....if can upgrade til 1.6 then can 1.3 upgrade til 1.8?

sorry bout the "rack" which i means track..
haha.. typo..

let say iswara convert to to 4g91 mivec..
i heard there must be a slight change in the mounting right?

but, is the body can afford that massive of power..

sorry to ask this que in a 4g13 upgrading.. just curious..

:hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm::hmmmm:
4g91 dont have mivec la bro... only 4g92 got mivec...

if saga iswara wanna plonk in 4g9x engines, fair bit of work need to be done on the mounting to get everything aligned properly... not really "slight" changes if u ask me...

if u everyday tarik here n there, there is possibility ur chassis will crack... heck, my friend's satria 1.3 body cracked after plonk in 4g92 mivec... hence, i suggest for saga iswara chassis, ideal horsepower should be around 110-120whp... more is good, but u have to bare the consequences...

1.3 can upgrade to 1.6?will jpj approve?it is more than 25%....if can upgrade til 1.6 then can 1.3 upgrade til 1.8?
1.3 upgrade to 1.8 abit hard... 1.3 to 1.6 still passable...