4g13 using Metal gasket 1.5mm

mikro

Dear All,

My proton iswara have oil leak in the top gasket according to the mach (2mach) and it eating oil gradually but not very severe ( minor one).

I found from mudah there is someone selling 1.5mm metal gasket, just asking, if I use this gasket is there any downside to the low end performance?

http://www.mudah.my/Metal+gasket+4g13+4g15+saga+iswara+wira-10756858.htm

Thanks for the reply.

Actually, I want to change to metal gasket cause it more "tahan".

Plus I plan to upgrade my car with ngv maybe in future, so plan ahead 1st.

if u got money to spare ok la...but 1.5mm abit too think. 0.6-0.8mm should be ok.
if too thick u might need to change your engine bolts.....to me its not worth it unless
u plan to BOT.

but I think it difficult to source for metal gasket for 4g13.

The only link I saw is in mudah.com.my, My mechanic does not even heard of metal gasket for 4g13...

That why i trying to source it right now.

true..so far i havent heard of metal gasket for single cam & below 1.8cc.
unless custom made la.

u will experience power loss after installing it. then after u install ngv, more more more moreeeeeeeee power lost.

power loss (because of lower compression) won't be your biggest issue. Your biggest issue will be when this gasket rosak.

Standard gaskets will break down and cause slow leaks that gradually get bigger.

Metal gaskets will just give way instantly and leave behind massive leak.

Normal Gasket even for NGV?

I abit scare the high temperature will damage the engine in few years time.

Normal Gasket even for NGV?

I abit scare the high temperature will damage the engine in few years time.

no need too worry.
unless you are a hyper mileage such as taxi driver.
and their gasket also last for quite sometime.
gasket depends on how it being installed, how you drive, and how you maintain your car.
my cousin ngv's waja already clocked 400k km with ngv.. with stock unopened factory engine. :adore: