hi all..anyone have suggestion for 4g67 hi compression piston?what piston suits the 4g67 engine?last time i checked dat 4g9xseries piston does not suits wit4g67..anyone had experience wit this?tq
kumar is just suggesting only, cos most of the 4g67 i've seen/heard also being t/charged..
ok from what i researched last time the stock 4g67 piston comp ratio is only about 9.2 which is not high if your playing N/A
yeah and for sure the 93 piston wont suit coz the 4g9x and 4g6x series is different
what you need to do is find high comp pistons for the 4g6x series engines that should be fitting with you rebore
hi bro..again wit the turbocharged issue?lots of my friend oso using 4g67 with turbo,and i get what u want to say here..but u didn't get my point here..i wanna know what o/s piston fit the 4g67 engine,hi comp one perhaps..anyway thanx bro.
---------- Post added at 10:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:29 PM ----------
hi bro..the piston diameter between 4g6x and 4g9x series is not the big problem..the main issue is with the piston height..there's a lot low comp and standard o/s piston that will fit the 4g67 block,but if anyone knows any hi comp piston that suits the 67 block it will be great..thanx again for ur suggestion bro
ok from what i researched last time the stock 4g67 piston comp ratio is only about 9.2 which is not high if your playing N/A
The stock 4G67 NA compression ratio is actually 10.5 which is already quite high. If you want to increase the compression some more then either use a thinner head gasket or slip the head a little bit. If you need to increase the displacement then you can bore up using 4G63 NA piston, or stroke up using 4G64 crank I think. But I agree with previous suggestion to go with turbo setup for the 4G series engine as it is designed very strong from stock to take on a healthy dose of boost.

hi bro...haha no replacement for displacement..i like that..so i guess the cheapest option is to go for 4g63na 85mm piston coz wiseco hi comp piston for 4g67 cost around 1.8-2k..if im not mistaken,the comp ratio for 4g67na is 9.2 which is quite low whereas the 4g63na is 9.1..but i guess the 4g63na piston is juz the only oversize piston that will fit to the 67 block.tq

actually wiseco have that 11.5 piston for 4g67 but still very costly la bro..hehe..btw,thanx a lot for ur suggestion..after all,dis car is just for daily driven bro so cheapest opion is better..