4G91 Gang..

wirafly said:
if plan to use open pod filter, heat shield is a must, else you going to have hard time during hot weather or traffice jam

So taiko tq 4 d feed back....mean that the air filter must be wrap with heat shield...is it..? if this heat shield install...so this mod can be proceed la...oh taiko...!!!

tajulsans said:
sure, the steel tubes will add some horsie as its internal is smooth while the stock ones have uneven surface inside.. but not until ur butt dyno can feel much diff lerz.. the less restrictive air filter will surely make alot of diff..

TQ sifu tajulsan.....u mean that using stock tubes 1 also can increase d horsepower & torque by just changing the air filter d high performance 1...ka !!! If that so no need 2 waste money buying the steel tubes..just buy d high performance filter...is.it...taiko..!!! :biggrin:

BTW...if i install this Air Intake system..in complete set..that come with heat shield+high performance air filter...is there any difference in term of increase horsepower & torque....have or dont have......any sifu out there..plz help.!!!

I'm kind of admire this thing...specially d steel tubes...very shining..hard 2 let go man ...!!!! :smile:

tajulsans said:
haiya.. very hard wanna post la nowadays.. the old symptom have repeat it self..

hmmm, al of a sudden the confirmed attendance had increased pulak.. see party, ive told u that lotsa them will confirm on the very last minute..

Caltex is abit small lerz, the Projet is much more spacious and lotsa parking spot.. but still Caltex is a wiser choice lerz, ez to find punyer..

So how many ayam for betting on the nights drag?? :D
...emmm meeting point at Caltex sunway..very near to my place coz i'm stayin in sunway..i wish i could join tt unfortunatly i got something on that day but not only that daylah almost everyday, what to do cari makan anyway happy tt and merry xmas...drive safely..thanks

HOBOT said:
So taiko tq 4 d feed back....mean that the air filter must be wrap with heat shield...is it..? if this heat shield install...so this mod can be proceed la...oh taiko...!!!

hi hobot... this is wat taiko wirafly meant by heat shield...
pls refer attach pics....

hehehe joe....din post up ur new engine bay pic ar.....

wah....tonite got photoshoot somemore....lol...everyone make sure groom ur "wife" nicely b4 meeting up tonite :)

skyline_maniac said:
hehehe joe....din post up ur new engine bay pic ar.....

wah....tonite got photoshoot somemore....lol...everyone make sure groom ur "wife" nicely b4 meeting up tonite :)

tonite only must take photo lar...
cos i'v never wash my car for weeks....

skyline u got new bodykit isit....

khair said:
...emmm meeting point at Caltex sunway..very near to my place coz i'm stayin in sunway..i wish i could join tt unfortunatly i got something on that day but not only that daylah almost everyday, what to do cari makan anyway happy tt and merry xmas...drive safely..thanks

aiyah noneed to be der 4 the whole TT session.... u can even join us for while if u 1... just to know each other lar.... but if u really cant make it then its ok... next time so can...

Aiyak, i havent have the time to go wash my car ler.. quite busy la nowadays.. ahahahaha.. plus this month cash flow sangkut.. even repair my car accident also 2 kali bayar.. hehehe

partyJOE said:
tonite only must take photo lar...
cos i'v never wash my car for weeks....

skyline u got new bodykit isit....

hehehe same here la....i also din wash my car for weeks liao....
must give it a good wash after work....

erm....yea i added some bodykit already.....nothin much la...:smile:

tajulsans said:
Aiyak, i havent have the time to go wash my car ler.. quite busy la nowadays.. ahahahaha.. plus this month cash flow sangkut.. even repair my car accident also 2 kali bayar.. hehehe

cuci luar saja lar... 5bucks only... hehe

skyline_maniac said:
hehehe same here la....i also din wash my car for weeks liao....
must give it a good wash after work....

erm....yea i added some bodykit already.....nothin much la...:smile:

wow...cant wait to see yr new face lift project...hehehe

actually this time damn rugi wash car... always rain here n there...
but for TT have to lar... fun ma....:biggrin:

partyJOE said:
hi hobot... this is wat taiko wirafly meant by heat shield...
pls refer attach pics....

Taiko...u mean d heat shield of d extractor or for the air filter 1....can see much from this picture...specially d filter 1..but nice engine bro with blue colour....I'm kinda like it..may be i also want 2 paint like that...can copy right ka taiko..?

BTW if ur mentioning about ijoe engine which d air filter cover with metal sheet+spouge(is it)...that i understand..!!!!! :tee:

HOBOT said:
Taiko...u mean d heat shield of d extractor or for the air filter 1....can see much from this picture...specially d filter 1..but nice engine bro with blue colour....I'm kinda like it..may be i also want 2 paint like that...can copy right ka taiko..?

thx for the compliments... i DIY it.... low cost but ultimate satisfaction...

HOBOT said:
BTW if ur mentioning about ijoe engine which d air filter cover with metal sheet+spouge(is it)...that i understand..!!!!! :tee:
yah the air filter punya.... so dat the engine heat air dun get sucked tru yr air filter...
more effective if u have Cold Air Intake.... i felt trottle responce lighter...

hehhe soon enough i think blue engine rocker cover will be our zth 4G91 gang trade mark...lol

i still have no idea how to diy my heatshield yet....mayb tonite joe u can give me some tips on how to do it....hehe

hahha yeah lor.....sigh keep on getting error message page....sigh...

anyway bro....just called up yong just now...he said he cant come tonite....no transport.....his car still in the workshop....