4G91 Gang..

• Fixed New Thread missing Editor: Hi Everyone, the issue with posting a new thread or a reply that shows a missing editor has been fixed. More updates to the forums will be added on in the coming days, we apologize for the inconveniece this has caused
hello all i'm new in this forum, currently i'm a 4g91 carbie user..need some views and advice from u all:

1. has anyone heard a weber dcnf 36? i got a friend selling it to me including the tapak(4g91) and the filter..can anyone tell me more about it? i only heard dcnf40.

2. bolting this weber into my 4g91...will my hp increase (1hp up is also considered as increased right) what i mean is big increase?

3. do i need to change the internal parts to a high perfomance parts(conrod, gasket, piston bla2...) when i bolt this weber?

tq...

pic as below:

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e327/MKMD428/WEBERLABEL.jpg

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e327/MKMD428/WEBERDCNF36.jpg

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e327/MKMD428/TAPAKWEBER.jpg

http://i42.photobucket.com/albums/e327/MKMD428/DCNF36TAPAKFILTER.jpg

can rev to 99 ar yong taiko's car.. not bad not bad. my car rev cut at 7200... :shades_smile: different from teh stock one... actually last time my rsm reading of cut rpm is 7620, but my meter is around 7.2 to 7.3 la... i don know how much power can increase by putting 1.6 ECU, but if u guys wanna delay ur rev cut, (for fi engine la) i think i can get somebody do for u guys. cost is about 250... last time i pay this... actually kena potong by that fella. i think group purchase will reudce the price le. :_:

wow...webber...must ask ayell...previous webber user...if can fit....u wun regret...but muz tune la...i use few month 2 tune it....good choice really....
oik,wat u mean r tajulsan?i dun get it...u make me feel like i kelentong la..hahaha...
if u really wan...i can get wan la...dun worry...just tell me
the price....i dunwan put here...as i only wanna benefit ppl i know...

to fellow 91ers

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR
:party: :cheers: :beer:

to others

happy holidays
:dancing2: :dancing: :knuddel:

be xtra careful on the road... n follow all traffic rules....:rock:

MiTec-i said:
wow...webber...must ask ayell...previous webber user...if can fit....u wun regret...but muz tune la...i use few month 2 tune it....good choice really....
oik,wat u mean r tajulsan?i dun get it...u make me feel like i kelentong la..hahaha...
Oit, is it the paraquat thingy kah, didnt mean u lah, i mean DSP.. hahahaha.. so is the price like u mentioned b4 kah?? just PM to me the price loh (if u wanna benefit me, hahahaha)..

MiTec-i said:

I dunno la about weber.. never use one.. and later maybe use one.. hahahahah

partyJOE said:
to fellow 91ers

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR
:party: :cheers: :beer:

to others

happy holidays
:dancing2: :dancing: :knuddel:

be xtra careful on the road... n follow all traffic rules....:rock:

ang pow ang pow

MKMD428 said:
ANYBODY can pls answer my 1,2 and 3 question????

dear MKMD428... sorry to say that there no webber sifu here at the moment.... most of us here r using injection except for ayell... hope u can post this question at the car modification thread for feedback from others... sorry :sad_smile:

HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR to all 4G91 owners who are celebrating ! =Þ

To others... HAPPY HOLIDAYS ! =) Its a looooooooong weekend for everyone !

would like to wish u guys ''happy chinese new year n happy holiday''....drive carefully!

4G91 Convertion Cost

Hie.. I want to convert my previous Satria engine to a 4G91. My Satria is a 1st model which does not have a power steering and other.... The engine seems to be old and i thik it's a little bit kaput. Does anyone have an idea a total cost to convert to a 4G91 engine... Help.. maybe at least a minimum cost.. nak budget ma..

less than 3k

the last time i bought the h/c was on may last year..got it with bodypart aswell for 2500 but im not so sure abt it now...but nothing more than 3k

wayne1517 said:
Hie.. I want to convert my previous Satria engine to a 4G91. My Satria is a 1st model which does not have a power steering and other.... The engine seems to be old and i thik it's a little bit kaput. Does anyone have an idea a total cost to convert to a 4G91 engine... Help.. maybe at least a minimum cost.. nak budget ma..
Hmm, current price for auto h/c is around RM 2.5k, manual ones are around 2.8k -3k if not mistaken.. installation cost around 1k - 1.5k, major service kit around 600, registration RM 40 if done personally, using runner maybe RM 300 - RM 600.. then maybe need to spare around 500 to 1k for contigency.. u do the calculation ah...

alvin24 said:
HAPPY CHINESE NEW YEAR to all 4G91 owners who are celebrating ! =Þ

To others... HAPPY HOLIDAYS ! =) Its a looooooooong weekend for everyone !
Thanx man, my holiday was super niceee, the fishing trip went on smoothly, we got some big game fishy but the landing count is not that much.. biggest catch is a Gerepoh (Giant Travelley aka GT) est weight 18 kg.. I got my self a Jenahak (Golden Snapper) around 8 kg..

miemook said:
4G91 manual ade lg ker bawah 3K? ari tu pegi cr semua >3.2K
still ade, u might not be looking at the right place qua.. and recently (b4 cny) there was a worksyop at paya jaras offering rm 2.5k inc installation.. talk about cheap stuff..