4G91 Gang..

Tajul,

Callingz callingz... =) Drop me an sms so I can save your number also lar. This weekend I not sure if I can make it back in time or not... =( I'm in Penang now for work. Original plan is to finish and chao by Saturday... but I dunno if can manage to finish or not, got complications that arise. =p

inky,
Welcome welcome. =) Hope to have a TT soon too... PM your number to Tajul or me ler, then we see when we can arrange for TT. =p
If otherwise, u got loads of questions to ask, just drop a PM to any of the more senior 4G91 ppl, i'm sure they'll be glad to help out.

Excel,
Yes you can use back your dashboard... but i don't know if anyone's selling their 4G91.

Buyong_rb20,
Yes mivec throttle body can be used... but how the after effect is might differ from engine to engine. Get a piggy back management to help optimize the mods done to your car... iff u have the budget get emanage straight. If SAFC can only cater for minor mods.

ahem....wah alvin....go TT with tajul also didnt call me along la.... :P..... must be TT for monsters only....lol...cabutzzz

Tajul,

Callingz callingz... =) Drop me an sms so I can save your number also lar. This weekend I not sure if I can make it back in time or not... =( I'm in Penang now for work. Original plan is to finish and chao by Saturday... but I dunno if can manage to finish or not, got complications that arise. =p

inky,
Welcome welcome. =) Hope to have a TT soon too... PM your number to Tajul or me ler, then we see when we can arrange for TT. =p
If otherwise, u got loads of questions to ask, just drop a PM to any of the more senior 4G91 ppl, i'm sure they'll be glad to help out.

Excel,
Yes you can use back your dashboard... but i don't know if anyone's selling their 4G91.

Buyong_rb20,
Yes mivec throttle body can be used... but how the after effect is might differ from engine to engine. Get a piggy back management to help optimize the mods done to your car... iff u have the budget get emanage straight. If SAFC can only cater for minor mods.

tq bro for da info :biggrin: e-manage slurppp!

Skyline_Maniac,

Belum pergi la... planning aje. =p See how la, if can jadi will surely call you along la. =)

Bump: Skyline_Maniac,

Belum pergi la... planning aje. =p See how la, if can jadi will surely call you along la. =)

bro excel..
ofkos can la..
heheh

eyh, y so diam wan dis page lately?

Bump: bro excel..
ofkos can la..
heheh

eyh, y so diam wan dis page lately?

just try my friend wira a/b with 4G93N/A auto.. walauweh... the FC kindda similar to my stock 4g91A but the ommmphh is there.. even its an autobox, arghhh...im tempted :mad:

Bump: just try my friend wira a/b with 4G93N/A auto.. walauweh... the FC kindda similar to my stock 4g91A but the ommmphh is there.. even its an autobox, arghhh...im tempted :mad:

tempted for???
changing to 93block???
got a cheaper n easier way la...
change to manual box can edi....
hahahahahaaha

in order for ur car to perform properly wif the 93 block...
u hav to upgrade injector la, put in piggyback la...this n dat....
change to manual gb...ur fueling all still able to support....
ur pick up faster than a 93 auto....
ur FC much much better than 93 auto....
just dat ur left leg more tired oni....
hahahaahaha

Bump: if wan play auto....
then hav to follow bro wirafly (if i remembered correctly)....
an auto who can do 0-100 faster than a 91 manual!!!!

hi, i read few post behind long time ago... one of the sifu here said tat 4g91 halfcut original extractor is 4-2-1... den why some exhaust shop ask me to cahnge to 4-2-1 since it already hv there inside d??

hi, i read few post behind long time ago... one of the sifu here said tat 4g91 halfcut original extractor is 4-2-1... den why some exhaust shop ask me to cahnge to 4-2-1 since it already hv there inside d??[/QUOTE

i think most car extractor are all 4-2-1 for ori..haha...if u open it u will see,but aftermarket one also got better or good,some even not effect.haha...

well, if im not mistaken, the stock 4-2-1, the -2- pipe is not as long as the one thay are asking u to change...
but i dunno how much itll effect..
they say its fer pickup..
correct me if im wrong bro..

and yeah, wirafly did his 91...damn fast..

tempted for???
changing to 93block???
got a cheaper n easier way la...
change to manual box can edi....
hahahahahaaha

in order for ur car to perform properly wif the 93 block...
u hav to upgrade injector la, put in piggyback la...this n dat....
change to manual gb...ur fueling all still able to support....
ur pick up faster than a 93 auto....
ur FC much much better than 93 auto....
just dat ur left leg more tired oni....
hahahaahaha

Bump: if wan play auto....
then hav to follow bro wirafly (if i remembered correctly)....
an auto who can do 0-100 faster than a 91 manual!!!!
just curious,will there be a noticable difference if we were to rebore 91 block to use 92 pistons(mivec) since stroke is d same,only size of piston smaller... 1.5 - 1.6??

hi, i read few post behind long time ago... one of the sifu here said tat 4g91 halfcut original extractor is 4-2-1... den why some exhaust shop ask me to cahnge to 4-2-1 since it already hv there inside d??

using PZ 4-2-1... not bad... recommended..Fc n power, theres a difference..

guys,
wat exactly does fuel regulator do?
will it improve FC?
more power?
:hmmmm:

Bump: guys,
wat exactly does fuel regulator do?
will it improve FC?
more power?
:hmmmm:

just curious,will there be a noticable difference if we were to rebore 91 block to use 92 pistons(mivec) since stroke is d same,only size of piston smaller... 1.5 - 1.6??
yes, the improvement is noticeable, 1.5 -> 1.6, 100cc more

furthermore 92 mivec or non-mivec piston is high compression

most stock cars come with 4-2-1 extractor. The length difference of each part (the 4 or the 2) will result different characteristics of the engine power. Whether u're searching for higher high end, or low end torque... Most aftermarket 4-2-1 balances both. For good high-end most people go for 4-1, but u sacrifice your low end. Thats why most stock cars don't come with 4-1, because stock cars always concentrate on better mid-range torque.

Rebore to fit 4G92 mivec pistons, most of feel u get after comes mainly from the pistons, because mivec pistons are high compression. You get very good engine response. But be careful a bit la, coz' mivec pistons might be too high compression for the 91. =) Have to have good management and tune properly.

Fuel regulator is to control the fuel pressure. Higher pressure doesn't necessarily mean better... the point is to get the optimum fuel pressure for your engine mods. When optimum, you'll experience very good engine response. It doesn't increase power.

Last but not least... GONG XI FA CAI TO ALL! =)

Tajul,

sorry, cant log in to ZTH for a few days, always got stuck while loading.. I'm still using my old num 019-3341152, if u cant reach me just sms first.. BTW, i just came back from a fishing trip.. damn tired jor..

For all thats celebrating.. Happy Chinese New Year..