4G91 Gang..

heheh
MASMA..
yup2...then they kenot saman us suka hati..
im still saving money for new muffler...mine so bising dy..kenot tahan lorh

Bump: heheh
MASMA..
yup2...then they kenot saman us suka hati..
im still saving money for new muffler...mine so bising dy..kenot tahan lorh

its normal to feel sluggish at low rpm after to change bigger piping.....
but then its still accpetable la....(at least for me)
but when on high end...the smile on ur face sure come out....
wahahahaha....

Bump: its normal to feel sluggish at low rpm after to change bigger piping.....
but then its still accpetable la....(at least for me)
but when on high end...the smile on ur face sure come out....
wahahahaha....

owhh,so it is like that for most of us to feel sluggish at low rpm's? the fun part starts mid -high rpm..hehe.
there's a canister beside my center bullet,but it is only cnnected to 1 side only,not like a loop..in 1 side,out the same ..anybdy knws what it is?? will post a pic when i have d time..

i want to swap my 1.3 engine Wira (M) to 4g91....anyone can help me?

Bump: i want to swap my 1.3 wira (M) engine to 4g91....anyone have the details?

i want to swap my 1.3 engine Wira (M) to 4g91....anyone can help me?

Bump: i want to swap my 1.3 wira (M) engine to 4g91....anyone have the details?

roba_guy.. what info you need exactly? I see you are from Segamat, I can give you the best place to do the conversion.

need the budget n where the best place to buy

roba_guy.. what info you need exactly? I see you are from Segamat, I can give you the best place to do the conversion.

need the budget
how long to convert
the place

Halfcut price I'm not very sure now.. some say around Rm4K plus, I've heard it can reach Rm5K

Conversion job + wear and tear parts around Rm1300 - Rm1500

Conversion usually need 3 to 5 days

cool,another member...cmmon ayel,poison him with all those goodies...:rofl::rofl:

Bump: cool,another member...cmmon ayel,poison him with all those goodies...:rofl::rofl:

usually for engine conversions workmanship pricing standard is about 1.5k... some places cheaper a lil' some places more expensive a lil' lor.
If you don't put in the dashboard, usually workmanship can discount about 300 bux or so.

Hidden costs usually advisable to have at least RM1000 backup, to replace wear and tear parts. Confirmed amount that needs spending are new oils (engine oil, brake oil, gearbox oil, clutch oil, wtc), engine oil filter and aircond gas. Other common parts that usually people replace during transplant would be new belts (timing belt, alternator belt, air cond belt, etc), spark plugs, clutch, brake pads and water pump.
Replacing things hings like all the belts, clutch and water pump workmanship is very expensive, so people usually do it during transplant so because there will be no extra charge on the workmanship... and usually halfcut condition is already almost time to change all these.

Some people opt to go for a full overhaul before transplanting for maximum engine reliability. This of course will be expensive la... and the price range is BIG depending on how many things you need to change.

Good luck on your transplant!

Bump: usually for engine conversions workmanship pricing standard is about 1.5k... some places cheaper a lil' some places more expensive a lil' lor.
If you don't put in the dashboard, usually workmanship can discount about 300 bux or so.

Hidden costs usually advisable to have at least RM1000 backup, to replace wear and tear parts. Confirmed amount that needs spending are new oils (engine oil, brake oil, gearbox oil, clutch oil, wtc), engine oil filter and aircond gas. Other common parts that usually people replace during transplant would be new belts (timing belt, alternator belt, air cond belt, etc), spark plugs, clutch, brake pads and water pump.
Replacing things hings like all the belts, clutch and water pump workmanship is very expensive, so people usually do it during transplant so because there will be no extra charge on the workmanship... and usually halfcut condition is already almost time to change all these.

Some people opt to go for a full overhaul before transplanting for maximum engine reliability. This of course will be expensive la... and the price range is BIG depending on how many things you need to change.

Good luck on your transplant!

Re: Aircon idling problem

r u using 8.5" clutch kit,can i know what fly/w r u using...

Bump: sorry bro...can u explain to me what is the ORC supersingle from evo halfcuts when this current clutch habis.can post some photo...

Dear Guys,

I'm a new plan to transplant my 1.5 wira Carburator to 4G91 Auto. looks like now's a day the half cut getting expensive now. Why ?. any halfcut shop can get cheap.

thanks.

Bump: Dear Guys,

I'm a new plan to transplant my 1.5 wira Carburator to 4G91 Auto. looks like now's a day the half cut getting expensive now. Why ?. any halfcut shop can get cheap.

thanks.

i ask the halfcut around RM4k for non digital air-con for 4G91 Auto last few weeks. RM4.2k for digital air-con(Auto)......
walahai...so expensive they claim said that the japan yen so high the current.....:banghead::banghead:

want even cheaper???buy engine lantai then rojak...

bro wira86...
r u askin me???
i still using 4g91 flywheel dat hav been skimmed....
dunno wat my mech did to fit in 8.5" clutch kit la....
he told me can...so i let him do it lo....

as for ORC super single....
i'm not too sure whether can fit in...
but should b no prob...
as my fren's mivec is using it....

half cut prices went up.....
from wat i know...
japan's supply is getting lower...
so....its very simple lo...
when the demand exceeds supply in a market...
the price will automatically go up lo.....

Bump: bro wira86...
r u askin me???
i still using 4g91 flywheel dat hav been skimmed....
dunno wat my mech did to fit in 8.5" clutch kit la....
he told me can...so i let him do it lo....

as for ORC super single....
i'm not too sure whether can fit in...
but should b no prob...
as my fren's mivec is using it....

half cut prices went up.....
from wat i know...
japan's supply is getting lower...
so....its very simple lo...
when the demand exceeds supply in a market...
the price will automatically go up lo.....

4G91 can fit 8.5" clutch kit ,no prob,only need do something on the flywheel so that can fit the clutch..send to engineering,they will help u ...:biggrin:

Bump: 4G91 can fit 8.5" clutch kit ,no prob,only need do something on the flywheel so that can fit the clutch..send to engineering,they will help u ...:biggrin:

if change only the clutch cover to racing ... is the different a lot or just a little?

If change only the clutch cover to racing... then use normal clutch pad... yea got a lot of difference... difference is your clutch u tekan feel very heavy and the clutch pad very fast habis!! Grip wise probably won't feel much difference... HAHAHAA

Reason being: Clutch pad + cover are made and designed to work with each other. If u rojak one here one there (diff brands, or diff range from same brand), it is likely it won't perform up to expectations and the wear+tear increases a lot (not 100% of the time, at times u can still manage to pair up 2 diff kinds/brands that work well together, then considered very lucky lo!)

Super single, twin plate clutch, is a clutch kit. Comes with flywheel together. The flywheel + clutch cover + clutch pad are all made to work together.
This one a bit harder to explain in words, perhaps you should google search some pics or go to www.howstuffworks.com. If not mistaken they have an article on twin plate clutch... super single clutches work the same way, just that they only got 1 piece of clutch.

tq for the reply alvin!

i think i wont buy the racing clutch cover.. maybe need to save more to buy complete set. hehe.. just book the R3 stage 3 competition header, 4-1 config. hopefully it performs better than my
4-2-1.

wow...
bro joe!!!
kaya raya wei.....

still haven take ur car to exercise on dyno???