4G91 Gang..

yeaaa dei... niceeee... gonna watch it again in IMAX. =):rofl::rofl:

Just placed a pre-order for Devastator. =)

Bump: yeaaa dei... niceeee... gonna watch it again in IMAX. =):rofl::rofl:

Just placed a pre-order for Devastator. =)

arghhh.. still not yet watch d movie..! :mad:

i watched also...from the internet...curi take 1 sumore :thefinger:

Bump: i watched also...from the internet...curi take 1 sumore :thefinger:

i haven't watch it.....
but wait the Harley Porter also..
look like need to watch both together....:rofl:

Bump: i haven't watch it.....
but wait the Harley Porter also..
look like need to watch both together....:rofl:

any idea why the aircond belt is squeaking ? i just change to a new one when i change my aircond compressor 2 days ago. someone has any idea?

hello to all brothers, i need an opinion: curently i'm using 4g91 engine n planning swap the 4g91block to 4g92 block complete together with 1.8 wiring n computer box. is there any problems n future problem with my modification???
S.O.S
please help me n give some suggestin or wat ever u guys think can improve it... thanks to all sifus hehehehe....

1.5 head, 1.6 block, 1.8 wiring and ECU... umm... any future problems... u think?

bro,

quick question..

4g91 oil filter & air filter are the same as 4G15 EFI rite ?.. want to service my car myself,
last time service, i send to shop.. but i want to do it myself. its been a while i haven't do it after conversion. :biggrin:

agree wif alvin....
perhaps can take out the 1.8 wiring n ecu...
n get a piggyback to fine tune ur 4g91 ecu....
i feel this will giv better results.....

bro mosh....
i know the air filter is the same la...
but for oil filter...
they looks like the same....
but i dunno whether they r 100% same...
y not go get 4g92/93 oil filters from spare part shop???
as they r in the same family as 91 ma....

oil filter... last time im using 1.6 oil filter for my 4g15.. the shop say its kindda the same, there 2 size, big one and the small one.. i guess its all looks the same. price maybe not same lah..

i think usually the oil filter is like 18 bux or so only right? So even if the price is not the same also won't be THAT big a difference. =p

Bump: i think usually the oil filter is like 18 bux or so only right? So even if the price is not the same also won't be THAT big a difference. =p

Hey guyz! Need some help here...
Currently... my 4g91 engine is running with 2 cylinders... 1 and 4... my 2 and 3 are dead coz no spark... What do u thnk coz the prob? I changed my plug coil... bt still........ My mech said it might be the ECU... Bt, im nt sure bout it... One thing it's quite expensive.. So, all sifus... plz help me... Huhuu.. :adore:

Bump: Hey guyz! Need some help here...
Currently... my 4g91 engine is running with 2 cylinders... 1 and 4... my 2 and 3 are dead coz no spark... What do u thnk coz the prob? I changed my plug coil... bt still........ My mech said it might be the ECU... Bt, im nt sure bout it... One thing it's quite expensive.. So, all sifus... plz help me... Huhuu.. :adore:

am blur as well...
if ECU, i got mine for around rm350 2 years ago..check engine light keeps appearing..so,just change it as suggested by my mechanic..did cure the prob though..

can i ask something:
if i want to Bolt on turbo with my stock block,
want the best piston i can use??
idea from me:
can i use toyota starlet 1.3 piston?
is it same size with my 4G91 piston?

then i use GSR turbo kit + starlet piston + E-manage....
but the cost can buy another GSR enjine liao,i think....

but my wira body only 1.3,hard to go to 1.8cc enjine,right?

thanks all siFU!!

beztien...
best if u can get a fren's ecu/plug cable n test to confirm the prob....
then if confirm edi oni change the particular thing....
if u straight away change watever dat ppl say spoilt...
wat if after change still same???
end up keep on spending unnecessary $$$.....

bro skylee...
if u wan the legal way...
dat;s the oni way u can do lo....
no doubt it costs as much as a GSR h/cut....
not sure bout the starlet piston....
but u can go for 4g92 (if u wanna b legal) block n fit in supercharge pistons ma....
mivec block should b more ideal as they hav the oil squitters....
n hor...if u r using stock wiring n ecu + emanage...
how izzit goin to detect boost???

hmm...guess better let sifu sifu come n comment/suggest bout this....
i oni know a bit here n there as was planning last time....

u did planning BOT??
so,did it success??
i also think to replace with 4G92 Block with supercharge piston,
go thru Puspakom 1st,come back buit it with turbo...
if using the stock wiring cannot detect boost??!!i never think about it...died....

Calvin,
GSR/EVO ECU wiring does NOT detect boost. Mitsubishi all run on MAF sensor not MAP sensor... which means they detect air flow and not boost (pressure). =p So there's no difference. My turbo kit worked fine on my 4G91 wiring and ECU, plus I was running high boost... all you need is good piggy back =p

skylee,
Registering a GSR is LEGAL. Only 2.0 is illegal. There is no law that limits the percentage of displacement. The only difference is you go through a different process of legal documents for below and above 20% cc upgrade.
JPJ is taking advantage of us by controlling the upgrade from 1.3 --> 1.8... thats why we pay them a price for it. Its not illegal, but they won't lulus your transplant unless u give them some insentive. =p

I wouldn't recommend a you to bore your 4G91 block, coz' it ain't strong, and what more you're turbo kitting it.

There could be a lot of decisions to make. Whether you want to go with a 4G92 block with supercharger/GSR pistons. Or maybe a GSR block. Or maybe place order for custom JE/Wiseco forged pistons (should cost bout 2k+ for a set of 4) and retain your block. But if you're gonna spend big, would it be more worth it to transplant a GSR straight and start modding from there? There's no "best choice", because diff people have diff opinions.

My opinion?
Drop in a GSR straight. Because don't forget if u're starting off from a 4G91 and slowly buying 1 part by 1 part and spend more and more and more, GSR turbo kit, GSR wiring, GSR ECU, GSR intake manifold, GSR this, GSR that... in the end what do you get after spending shitloads? A stock GSR. =p
And then u go test car with a GSR and u notice something... a stock GSR is more powerful, more reliable, and gives a better fuel consumption than yours. =p

My friend's stock Satria GSR put in s/steel intercooler piping with VR4 i/c and 2.5" exhaust boosting at 1 bar with e-manage dynoed kicking 200hp on the wheels, can give over 450km mixed driving on a full tank petrol. =p

On the other hand... someone else I know turbo kitted his Satria GTi, changing everything to a GSR (except maintained the 4G93p block), can never out run a stock GSR and can hardly touch 300km on full tank petrol... not to mention visits the workshop monthly to fix this and that.

totally agreed...its like fully modding 4g91 in NA,bore it...tis n tat to make it perform like a 4g93

Bump: totally agreed...its like fully modding 4g91 in NA,bore it...tis n tat to make it perform like a 4g93