4G91 Gang..

skylee,how much did u spend on d conversion? Did u change ur injectors, TB as well??
seem pretty happy with the power after that..hehehe...
Anybdy knows of any 93 block around? Good condition and with proper docs..

i buy 1.8 DOHC completed head and block plus workmanship=RM1.2k
come with paper.the price didn't include timing belt and other,but should be ok for the price..
the injector and TB i changed b4 this.
i m using 210cc injector and 60mm TB.
now looking forward for tuning plus setting

sorry for the interrupt bro.may i ask wat is the different between 91 and 92 single cam gear box and gear ratio? got any different?

if i'm not mistaken... the ratio for 1st gear is different and the final drive for 91 is lower. correct me if i'm wrong.

asked some of the sepang drag fellas they said i can endorse a 1.3 chasis to use 1.8 block.. if can i would wanna change man. but right now im using 4g91 and looking forward to change to 4g93.. any idea guys?

Can what... cannot meh?
I did to mine mah last time... unless it's different today than it is 5 years ago

1.3 to a 1.8,sud not be a problem..have seen lots of people doing it.. 1.3 to a 2.0,ada susah sikit..hehee
Donell,only during cold starts?? or the whole time ur engine is running??

Just came back from Kuching, did dyno test there..heehhe,..whp 98.63whp...and 117NW of torque... hrmmmm
Was considering a 93 block b4,but have heard from some sifu here that using mivec pistons on a 93 block matching it with a mivec engine has issues...Knocking etc etc..better off using stock 93 pistons,so was wondering if it has d same effect with our 91..
And yeah,92 mivec block are hard to come by, and since it has d same height as our 91,sud be easy to 'knock knock'..hahahaha..1.6 with high comp pistons...hrmmm..worth the try??
Btw,block selling for rm800.....

---------- Post added at 09:38 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:38 AM ----------

ayell ka?? Seems to be missing ody... Meet him once where i am from...wonder where is he..

I'm still here lorr.. who's calling? I'm old yes, but I'm no sifu :biggrin:

hey guys..i feel like i'm the last person in m'sia to convert saga 89' 1.3 magma to 4g91..looks like everybody now is playing wira or satria..anyway,i just want your opinion on my expenses during convertion..(car just out frm bengkel yesterday-09.11.2010@2030 hrs)

lathe flywheel-80.00
flywheel oil seal-35.00
mounting-85.00
driveshaft-270.00*2=540.00
ball head-70.00
p/steering fluid-18.00
engine oil-40.00
gear oil-45.00
clutch fluid-15.00
steering bush-15.00

gasket&top overhaul(when foreman fill the oil,all comes out frm head..so no choice)-265.00
fuel pump-180.00
water stopper-8.00
s/charge-1700

All and all is RM3111.00..

Does it cost until that amount to convert the magma 1.3 to 4g91???Am i being cheated by the foreman???
the cost doesn't include engine and g/box..hurmmm...
wut do you guys think???

Yea it is about that.. but looking at the price of driveshaft it is quite high. Rm270 ure supposed to get both left and right. But I don't know maybe you got higher grade one, but that price is definitely not Proton original's, Proton ori's is rm625.52 a piece (one side) so both will be thousand plus :biggrin:

Then also the manpower charges, normally it is about 1200 - 1500, but yeah you're in JB, big city can't compare that with my "pedalaman" area :)

Goshh.. sooo long not posting in here.. typing also become :slug:

asked some of the sepang drag fellas they said i can endorse a 1.3 chasis to use 1.8 block.. if can i would wanna change man. but right now im using 4g91 and looking forward to change to 4g93.. any idea guys?

YES. Get a 93t. Then you can boost gila gila and be happy cause of the endless aftermarket support...

Mediocre,
dun worry dude. The BOT will come when the time is right. For now u just need to chill n enjoy the ride n pick up as much knowledge as u can. There's so much to learn so muh that's out there for us to discover.

Better safe than sorry mah. Some things are worth learning through trial and error (handling adjustments for example) but some things can be VERY EXPENSIVE to learn through trial and error, BOT is one of them. It's better to go into it with sufficient knowledge. Applies to most things in life also actually if u think of it

Alvin,
haha bro thanks for ur advice! Hmmmm I will get as much knowldege as I can.. Hmm but I don't get ur last line.... Hmmm NA let's rock on around man!