4G91 Gang..

wah giler xtream budak 4g91 skarang...

hello gang... how are u?
how your ride? when we going to have maybe a raya gath...

wussap mr press... how are u?

hello gang... how are u?

wuit.. apo lamo bona baru nampak kau ni jang.. hehehe.. How are u doing now bro.. been too long lah tak jumpe ngan ko, sekang dah jadik toke kot.. kekeke

abt d cam pulley covers, will it fit even when d pulleys hav been change,adjustable pulleys? it is abit big right? fren of mine cnnt put his cover bck,pulley 2 big......

well depends.....but so far those arospeed or custom made adjustable cam pulleys has the same size as our stock ones.....the only difference for aftermarket adjustable cam pulleys, for instance, Arospeed where the material is aluminium instead of the stock ones that are made out of steel....

joe_mirage.....no worries....hope that info does help in giving u a better idea

wow....
lots of info over here.....

bro skyline,
since like u said the MAP sensor is to detect the boost......
wat if i get a boost controller to set at a particular boost level...
then tune from there.......
anyway....how much izzit to do the MAP sensor???

bro joe,
the metal gasket like wat bro skyline said is more durable n reliable as compared to the normal ones dat we r using la......
somemore metal ones can b reused.......
not necessary skim head need to use metal gasket....
just dat its an option to u.....heehee

calvin....yeah.....u can opt for boost controller to set ur boost....but the dyno machine will still not being able to interact to ur boost setting.....thus dyno tuning will only be based on ur engine full throttle....bare in mind....if u use those "tulang ikan" or cheap manual boost controller which i am using myself =P....the tendency to get boost spike is there.....unless u are using those digital AVCR or Greddy profec-B which is more reliable and stable....but it does comes with a hefty price and would attract attention of those mofo-thieves

the MAP sensor cost me RM400+ if i didnt recall wrongly la....GT auto installed a brandnew MAP sensor for me....if u want to know more details on it....i think u can try to browse thru the engine management section.....

as for the metal gasket....yea....it can be reused .....but it also have its lifespan as well.....if u were to remove ur engine head many times....the metal gasket will also loose its compression.....thats wat i have encountered b4....i am currently using my second piece.....but no doubt its better than stock ones la....paper and metal....hahahaa lots of different wei.....

hmm, wanna go minum with u oso no time.. how to belanja.. plus they are not saying they 100% want ma.. kakakak.. if i have i let them know loh.. why, u oso want ka?? kekekek

hahahah yeah lor......u so bz nowadays......wanna call u out for yum cha also susah.....mr.president now bz businessman....wat to do....hahaha jkjk

hello gang... how are u?

yo lancerterabo....bro...ye la....long time no see man....bile nak meetup for lepaking session? like last time with the rest of the 4G91 gang....hehehe

mana ada xtreme and giler...me still stock wat :thefinger:

eleh....stock konon......dun bully ppl la unker fred....i know la urs 4G9R-spec...kakakaakaka

wuit.. apo lamo bona baru nampak kau ni jang.. hehehe.. How are u doing now bro.. been too long lah tak jumpe ngan ko, sekang dah jadik toke kot.. kekeke
tajul....lancerterabo dah jadi toke ke? fuhhhhh.....all into biz nowadays.....big time tycoons already la.....hehehe all wanna be uncle lim's successor....=P

wah, quiet ody eh? mmmmmmmm...
btw, any suspention specialist here? r dey any cons if i were 2 adjust my suspention 2 its lowest setting? besides d usual bumpinest..... n harsh ride..
any effects on d absorber itself?

I am back man! after continue sick since july and admitted to hospital twice cost me > RM15K medical fees, finally I manage to have my wedding done on 27 Oct, even the day before I high fever 40.5 degree again!!!!!! I have successfully move in new house before my wedding although I have done my renovation back to june 2007, health issue force me give up to move in early, I also here thanks to my cousin help me move house, without their help...very hard.

Never expect I spend so much money on my health, finally is fair to my body, after spend alot money to mod car...hahahaha, guys...while mod ur car, please reserve some money for emergency, not easy man, while working also work aggressive, dun chin chin cai cai, I have > 1 month never go office working, imagining the impact on my career (If my boss not happy my work can fire me on the spot for long MC), anywhere I hope it was over, and I ready to face my new life, hihihi.

Ok, back to topic, woow...u guys really impress me, so active now adays...I need read dunno how many pages!

hahahah finally our auto king is back~!
glad that u are in your recovering stage now... =)

congrats bro on your wedding.....why forgoten to invite me to ur wedding wan??? :P dun care...now u must belanja all of us here....

hmmm wat u said is true bro.....health is important.....altho most of us will put our car as the 1st priority....lol....like wat wirafly said la....better to spare some money for the rainy days.....be it for health or for any emergency....dont mod till u drop! =P mod wisely....not blindly....just my 2 cents tho

agreed.... dnt spend all on our rides,l8r d missus gts angry.den cari other guy. hehehe... gotta knw hw 2 divide tme, money for each things in life,. Girlfrens, wife, health, kids,education, n d samans once in a whle..

wah, quiet ody eh? mmmmmmmm...
btw, any suspention specialist here? r dey any cons if i were 2 adjust my suspention 2 its lowest setting? besides d usual bumpinest..... n harsh ride..
any effects on d absorber itself?
are u running on height adjustable absorber?? if so, then there is no problem to adjust to even the lowest setting.. other than leaving some marks on the tarmac, u will also get better cornering ability due to lower centre of gravity.. No problem on the absorber AFAIK..

hahahah finally our auto king is back~!
glad that u are in your recovering stage now... =)

congrats bro on your wedding.....why forgoten to invite me to ur wedding wan??? :P dun care...now u must belanja all of us here....

hmmm wat u said is true bro.....health is important.....altho most of us will put our car as the 1st priority....lol....like wat wirafly said la....better to spare some money for the rainy days.....be it for health or for any emergency....dont mod till u drop! =P mod wisely....not blindly....just my 2 cents tho

Bro, all my invitation I have no energy arrange, all leave to my wife kao tiam, and all mail out or ask my brother send out...:( sorry for obmitted u, hehe

I now still feel very tired, imaging drop 11.4kilo ++....all suprise see me so slim liaw...haha, some even think I not the person in wedding photo and video..:P

I am back man! after continue sick since july and admitted to hospital twice cost me > RM15K medical fees, finally I manage to have my wedding done on 27 Oct, even the day before I high fever 40.5 degree again!!!!!! I have successfully move in new house before my wedding although I have done my renovation back to june 2007, health issue force me give up to move in early, I also here thanks to my cousin help me move house, without their help...very hard.

Never expect I spend so much money on my health, finally is fair to my body, after spend alot money to mod car...hahahaha, guys...while mod ur car, please reserve some money for emergency, not easy man, while working also work aggressive, dun chin chin cai cai, I have > 1 month never go office working, imagining the impact on my career (If my boss not happy my work can fire me on the spot for long MC), anywhere I hope it was over, and I ready to face my new life, hihihi.

Ok, back to topic, woow...u guys really impress me, so active now adays...I need read dunno how many pages!
What happened man, denggi ka?? Spent 15k for medical huh.. dang.. thats alot of potential mod lost.. But heck, better have health then speed huh.. Niway, congrat on ur marriage & new house.. huhu..

Impressive ka, not as hectic as last time when Partyjoe was around.. between, how is he doing i wonder, u seen him at ur office lately??

What happened man, denggi ka?? Spent 15k for medical huh.. dang.. thats alot of potential mod lost.. But heck, better have health then speed huh.. Niway, congrat on ur marriage & new house.. huhu..

Impressive ka, not as hectic as last time when Partyjoe was around.. between, how is he doing i wonder, u seen him at ur office lately??

Something unexpected to happen to malaysian.....long story!

partyjoe...I long time din see him...I just start work...today lunch got saw his car..hehe

congrates to bro wirafly.....
n oso sorry to hear bout wat happen to u....
but then everythin is over now la....

bro skyline.....
if i not mistaken again....
GSR is using airflow right???
dat day my fren go dyno....
the dyno chart is able to show his boost reading ler......

bro herbie....
u selling off ur turbo kit n ur ride???
u just built up the turbo kit right???
y wanna let go the project??
wat a waste.....

congrates to bro wirafly.....
n oso sorry to hear bout wat happen to u....
but then everythin is over now la....quote]

Thanks brother calvin. ya, hope everything is over, now eat health product to recover my body strength, :nurse:

Regarding MAF, is that any diff between 4G92 SOHC 449 and 4G93T 449 MAF? I ask so because last time I try to use 449MAF with 4G93ECU, it work in my car.

bro skyline.....
if i not mistaken again....
GSR is using airflow right???
dat day my fren go dyno....
the dyno chart is able to show his boost reading ler......

bro....yes u got that right....but i didnt say GSR MAF sensor cannot show boost reading....i was only emphasizing BOT to our 4G91 engine which is originally N/A....that needs MAP sensor for boost reading on dyno....

for GSR turbo...no issue...coz thier stock ECU is already running on turbo setup and boost reading is available for it....

my remarks only applies for for NA BOT projects.....not for stock assembled engines... =)

bro skyline.....

hmm....
this is the 1st prob for my BOT research.....
meaning MAP is almost a MUST for 4G91 BOT to run at its optimum la???
ur previous post says dat u paid RM400 for a new MAP at GT Auto right???
include installation???
izzit a 2bar or 3bar MAP???

bro...
can u provide me more info of ur engine set up???
i really very keen on this project la.....
like how many bar u boosting now???
any engine internal mods???
wat other hidden issues similar to this MAP issue???
wat other harness u using for ur emanage???
n how many whp u having now???

really really hope u can gimme more input la....
coz i really need to do it right.....
i drive my car everyday for work....
n i hav to travel to singapore n muar quite often....
dun wanna face any probs la......

if u think not suitable to post here....
u can pm me oso.....
hope to hear from u soon....
heehee.....
thx in advance.....