4G91 Gang..

thanks bro for the advice,

my breaks is ok but hand break kindda high, cuz last time i set up to be pulled high( i kindda like it ) heheh. suspension, ok.. all are standard stock including exhaust system.. but got bullet la ) no hid,just normal wira light.. got tint but 50%.. but got ala-singapore plate number (white not grey one) izzit also counted ?

no worries bro calvin.. i'll wait for bro ayell to answer..
Sorry guys.. dunno u all wait for me in here.. been busy with work, year end, everything need to be close :banghead:

Oh ya about weber carb.. I think u should opt for DGAV 32/36, it is a progressive carb, have two venturi, primary and secondary. This series is best balance between power and economy.

DCNF also good, but if U need more opt for DCOE (hehehehe like mine)

To fit in this DGAV, you need a "tapak"/adapter between the carb and your intake manifold. The price of DGAV is around rm400 - rm600 (used)

Where to source: please look around in marketplace :biggrin:

Bump: Pic of DGAV 32/36 Carb, it was mine last time :biggrin:

photo.php

ya lor..its quite expensive coz he charged workmanship for rm120 liau!
demm
:banghead:

aiyak...means my CAI also no filter lor..
where to get ar? never heard of it before..
and yes, my airfilter is always dirty one..
no wonder laaaa
hehehe

changed to 2" pipe dy..
waaa...response is much better
:biggrin:
did it for rm180 only including weld back my bullet..
as u sed bro cal, better to opt the ready made pipe..
thanks fer d advise
did it in melaka..
:thefinger:

but sadly now my ekon bocor!!
paiseh!

Bump: ya lor..its quite expensive coz he charged workmanship for rm120 liau!
demm
:banghead:

aiyak...means my CAI also no filter lor..
where to get ar? never heard of it before..
and yes, my airfilter is always dirty one..
no wonder laaaa
hehehe

changed to 2" pipe dy..
waaa...response is much better
:biggrin:
did it for rm180 only including weld back my bullet..
as u sed bro cal, better to opt the ready made pipe..
thanks fer d advise
did it in melaka..
:thefinger:

but sadly now my ekon bocor!!
paiseh!

waaa,haz,change piping ody..hows does it feel??hehehee..
pick up-mid-top end?? still collecting/saving cash here..haiya..
btw,hows d fuel consumption like??... minus d heavy right foot..hehehehe..

Dear friends,

I'm having wira sedan 1.5 1993, converted to 4G91 since 2004. And now, I would like to scrap the whole thing since I'm working abroad.
Anybody who would like or wanna spare parts, just reply.
Best price secures.:confused:

haz....
wat u mean by ur CAI no filter???
ur air filther still there ma...
meaning got filter la...
as u complained abt ur filter always dirty...

wat we were discussing before this is.....
the CAI directly connected to tb.....
dat is no filter...

the 2" piping really got improvements right????
myth busted la......
those exhaust shop fella buat tahu oni la....
wahahahahaha.....

Bump: haz....
meaning got filter la...

dat is no filter...

myth busted la......
wahahahahaha.....

waaa,haz,change piping ody..hows does it feel??hehehee..
pick up-mid-top end?? still collecting/saving cash here..haiya..
btw,hows d fuel consumption like??... minus d heavy right foot..hehehehe..

yerp did the piping..
got some extra money..
then it was cheap...straight away go la..heheh
pickup and mid got improvement
but top end not much of diff
fc, m not so sure yet...still 'test run' hehehe

haz....
meaning got filter la...

dat is no filter...

myth busted la......
wahahahahaha.....

ooo...hehehe
i tot u guys were talking abt another filter in the CAI or something..
hehehe
my badd!!
:stupid:

yerp!
2" really got improvements..
truly busted la..
ya lor...they buat2 tau aje
all u know, u waste more money on changing the bullet again n again for listening to them

so its set, 2in... but,arggghhhh... when can i change mine..

Bump: so its set, 2in... but,arggghhhh... when can i change mine..

sifu ayell, bout all this weber carb, whr u learn all this, i would like to learn it too. said b4 wan2 change to weber carb but until today haven mod it due to $$$. wait gaji higher er will straight away mod it. n sifu ayell can u pst some of ur car pict, especially ur engine part n da most important ur carb part muahaha reali interested too see it.. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

Guys.. Guys!
Im new here!
Juz transplant my iswara with 4g91...
bt...
The problem is tht it's an automatic trans...
I heard tht can use 4g13 manual g/box rite?
I hate auto... Sounds lazy...
Hehe.. :biggrin:
Wht should i change?
Do i have to change the ECU?
Guys...
Help me...
:confused:

hi, i facing new probz again... my car eat black oil, so got white smoke come out from the exhaust.. the mechanic said i need to change my oil seam, which cost me rm800. izzit tis truth??

sifu ayell, bout all this weber carb, whr u learn all this, i would like to learn it too. said b4 wan2 change to weber carb but until today haven mod it due to $$$. wait gaji higher er will straight away mod it. n sifu ayell can u pst some of ur car pict, especially ur engine part n da most important ur carb part muahaha reali interested too see it.. :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
Most of my knowledge is from trial an error, and also from the net, forum etc. I also new to this weber actually, just that I experience it first hand. And I wont call myself sifu, I'm still learning, my setup also not optimum yet. :)

Here some pic 4 u to drool :D

My Engine bay
http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/DSC00503.jpg

Engine Damper
http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/DC080530002.jpg

Clutch I use
http://i34.photobucket.com/albums/d144/ayell/Kereta/IMAGE_00261.jpg

hi, i facing new probz again... my car eat black oil, so got white smoke come out from the exhaust.. the mechanic said i need to change my oil seam, which cost me rm800. izzit tis truth??
wohoooo rm800? That almost overhaul already. By the way it is oil seal.

But I think most probably you valve seal is worn out or piston ring.

coooooool man.. appreciate it alot.. nowadays hanging out at carb section learn sumthg bout carb.. haha.. juz hope 1 day my engine will be lidat.. but insufficient duit now.. muahahaha..

Guys.. Guys!
Im new here!
bt...
Wht should i change?
Guys...
Help me...

heyhei,welcome dude..
hehehe,same as me last time..was using an auto box b4,den got bored of it..change mine 2 a manual box...but a 91 manual box,cost me rm1450,trade in my auto box,rm500..
abt using 13 manual box,m not sure..can ask others for advice..hehehe..

ayell,nice pics...envy la ur weber's..hehehe..n clutch also..realise mine is slipping way to much when "drag racing " with my frens...way to much..damn..rims 2 big i guess.haha

coooooool man.. appreciate it alot.. nowadays hanging out at carb section learn sumthg bout carb.. haha.. juz hope 1 day my engine will be lidat.. but insufficient duit now.. muahahaha..
no problem man.. let us learn together

ayell,nice pics...envy la ur weber's..hehehe..n clutch also..realise mine is slipping way to much when "drag racing " with my frens...way to much..damn..rims 2 big i guess.haha
Tq bro.. yea nice in the pic..wait till you hear that loud rattle sound from the valve lifter.. and also from the whole body of my car.. painfully hehehhehe

for the clutch i suggest you go for that exedy 3 puck clutch, pair it with Toyota 20v pressure plate, 8.5", oh ya u might want to check out the BRclutch thread in marketplace, there is a guy call himself 'miriguy' and obviously he is from miri heheheh, he just bought the BRclutch, maybe he can give u some opinion.

will give 3 puck a tot when i do change my clutch..hrmmmm...was also thinking abt the brand, Trinity/i... anybdy tried it? the 6puck clutch..
tat miriguy,hehehe..yeah,kinda know him..using a toyota superchange AE..hehehe..might jst contact him and ask abt his feedback abt that clutch...

anyway,whats a good pressure setting for 91 FPR? coz im using arospeed FPR and is set to around 42psi..is tat enuf?

Guys.. Guys!
Im new here!
bt...
Wht should i change?
Guys...
Help me...
All u need is the manual gearbox conversion set. then walla.. U dont need to change ECU. but might need to find socket for reverse gear switch.

no problem man.. let us learn together
Tq bro.. yea nice in the pic..wait till you hear that loud rattle sound from the valve lifter.. and also from the whole body of my car.. painfully hehehhehe

for the clutch i suggest you go for that exedy 3 puck clutch, pair it with Toyota 20v pressure plate, 8.5", oh ya u might want to check out the BRclutch thread in marketplace, there is a guy call himself 'miriguy' and obviously he is from miri heheheh, he just bought the BRclutch, maybe he can give u some opinion.
Nice clutch u have there indeed ayell.. However, if any of u guys thinkin of upgrading ur clutch plate, as much as possible, stay away from those full plate type(no damper spring). Thou it is damn good for drag and launching, ur drive train & crank shaft will suffer.. 2 of my fren had problem after using this kinda clutch, one gearbox pecah, another crank shaft spoilt.

Sorry guys.. dunno u all wait for me in here.. been busy with work, year end, everything need to be close :banghead:

Oh ya about weber carb.. I think u should opt for DGAV 32/36, it is a progressive carb, have two venturi, primary and secondary. This series is best balance between power and economy.

DCNF also good, but if U need more opt for DCOE (hehehehe like mine)

To fit in this DGAV, you need a "tapak"/adapter between the carb and your intake manifold. The price of DGAV is around rm400 - rm600 (used)

Where to source: please look around in marketplace :biggrin:

Bump: Pic of DGAV 32/36 Carb, it was mine last time :biggrin:

photo.php

Thanks for the tips ayell..

so weber carb is just plug n play rite?

okayy.. now i'm gonna look for DGAV..

anyone wanna let go their DGAV?