4G91 Gang..

Re: 4G91 Gang.. convert throttlr body perdana to 4g91

u can open some skru at the water paip then put on ur 4G91 one,mean u can use butterfly perdana and socket 4G91,but make sure the skru and same place,correct me if i m wrong..

Re: 4G91 Gang.. convert throttlr body perdana to 4g91

already try, the water pipe skru holes tidak sama. i think need to cut the 4g91 wire socket & sambung with perdana socket, but I don't know the color coz tidak sama...

just buy evo one lah...
but i m using the 6A10tt t/b...
good response on high rev,but below 3k rpm a little bit less~~
but can use long time,i already changed it for 3 year plus~~:love:
4G91 n 93 t/b,cannot tahan lama~~
b4 used 6A10 t/b,normally 6 months plus need to change t/b:stupid:

I had not reading in this forum for quite some and just got some time to glance through last few pages posting. My full tank ~rm72 can give me ~610km with 75% highway 80-90km speed . My mechanis told me my piston ring got faulty and need ~rm500-600 for repairing. How to tell if the piston ring is faulty?

rm72 can get u 600++ km?? that is good..i think..from my calculation..hehehehe..
If piston rings,sud be using up ur M oil,and white smoke from ur exhaust??

hi all,
my 4g91 change 4g93 block,gsr intake miniflow,gti head,gsr cam. when i open head light or aircon , my ideling will up down up down is between 600-1000 rpm.if not open head light or aircon the ideling is normal.why will like this any sifu know.please help me.(got people say is ideling motor broken ald.)

oooo...
u try to check the alternator of your engine.... see the charging is full or not.....
cos ur car current load is high..... u are using HID / have u change any big size bulb or having sportlight......

another things u need to change is the spark plug cable....
cos it will also make the idealing low......

good luck bro.

rm72 can get u 600++ km?? that is good..i think..from my calculation..hehehehe..
If piston rings,sud be using up ur M oil,and white smoke from ur exhaust??

Ya, ~15km/liter with > 75% highway. You are right that is does slowly eat up the m oil and white smoke emitted. At 1st the white smoke was quite bad and the mechanic asked me to change valve seal which cost me rm200. The smoke termendously reduced but when climb up hill, the white smoke is as thick as mosquito fogging by majlis perbandaran. So, the mechanic did some testing by opening up engine oil cap while the engine is running, the engine just die off and he confirmed that this is piston ring faulty. Just need 2nd thought to confirm if what he said it true.

Hi..I'm 4g91 user...
Now my cam sound badly...how much cost to change...with 2nd top block 4g91..or just overhaul...change new set valve rod...

Please advise....

hey i just found out i have a 4g91 in my car and it needs the timing done so i got a new timing belt =$100 but when i looked at it it did not have any lines on it so i cant line them up with the ones on the motor am i able to count the teeth on the belt or should i just take it to a mech

thanks in advance

guys, wanna ask here..my father just transplant its wira engine to 4G91 stock auto trsmmsn engine, bought halfcut for lancer mx saloon if not mistaken.. however the pick up is really bad, i push the thorttle paddle until lantai also no pick up..what i need to do to gain pick up in this engine??..is it normal for 4g91 auto engine to behave like this??
help3..

hey i just found out i have a 4g91 in my car and it needs the timing done so i got a new timing belt =$100 but when i looked at it it did not have any lines on it so i cant line them up with the ones on the motor am i able to count the teeth on the belt or should i just take it to a mech

thanks in advance
there sud be marking on the cam pulley it self...and another mark on the valve cover.. if in doubt,better send to a mechanic..

---------- Post added at 12:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:27 PM ----------

guys, wanna ask here..my father just transplant its wira engine to 4G91 stock auto trsmmsn engine, bought halfcut for lancer mx saloon if not mistaken.. however the pick up is really bad, i push the thorttle paddle until lantai also no pick up..what i need to do to gain pick up in this engine??..is it normal for 4g91 auto engine to behave like this??
help3..

service ATF,...and try refreshing the engine?? did not hav any problems wit my auto tranny b4..
but now using a manual...hehehe

there sud be marking on the cam pulley it self...and another mark on the valve cover.. if in doubt,better send to a mechanic..

---------- Post added at 12:29 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:27 PM ----------

service ATF,...and try refreshing the engine?? did not hav any problems wit my auto tranny b4..
but now using a manual...hehehe

after swap the engine, my father sent it to service change engine oil, gerbox oil, plug, etc etc....after done all refreshing thing still no pick up..is it problem came from the extractor??

yea i see the lines on the cam gears and the bottom pully but doesnt it need to be a certaint number of teeth between each pully? also the mech i took it to is having trouble with trying to time it right because the motor was never released here in aus and its realy hard to get a workshop manual for a 4g91 carb

so my question is do i need to count the teeth between each pully or can i just wack the timing belt on anyway i want...

hii all 4g91 gang.... i hav 1 4g91 meter(auto) to let go...any one interested just pm me any reasonable price u wan..........i prefer buyer from kuching........otherwise, postal fees bear by buyer... i use pos laju and might coz puluh ringgit......tq all.....

after swap the engine, my father sent it to service change engine oil, gerbox oil, plug, etc etc....after done all refreshing thing still no pick up..is it problem came from the extractor??

try adjusting the timing and d distributor?? that might help,changing d extractor....

---------- Post added at 07:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:03 PM ----------

yea i see the lines on the cam gears and the bottom pully but doesnt it need to be a certaint number of teeth between each pully? also the mech i took it to is having trouble with trying to time it right because the motor was never released here in aus and its realy hard to get a workshop manual for a 4g91 carb

so my question is do i need to count the teeth between each pully or can i just wack the timing belt on anyway i want...

funny,coz when i change my timing belt the last time,the mech showed me 2 marking on the cam pulleys, and on the valve cover...must be align...and if im not mistaken,there's also another mark on the crank pulley,..if im not mistaken..but mine's fuel injection..sud be d same i assume..
anybdy else wana chip in some ideas?? :hmmmm:
wonder where is everybdy?

Hi to all 4G91 gang,
I have a question here and hope to get some advise
When my manual car engine running idle parking with free gear, i lift up the car manually turn my front wheel spinning. I notices the RPM increase. Is this normal?

With this condition, I driving on the road when my car still rolling forward with free gear, my RPM stay at 2k. Only my car totally stop, the RPM drop back to 0.8-1k. What causing this to happen? TB or ECU?

wuhaha....
wat u says dun seems to b a prob le....

hackcremo...i never drive an auto 4g91 before....
but the gear shouldnt b sluggish as compared to 4g15 auto....
mayb u should check on the gearbox....izzit 4g91 auto box or a 4g15 auto box???

naked racer....
the 4g9x series r almost all the same....
i believe there's 4g93 from where r are....
over here, the mechanics change belts with minimal markings....
guess they r too used to it.....