4G91 Gang..

tajulsans said:
My painter there i have not check yet ler.. but i'll ask him la roughly how much.. if u confirm wanna do it there, then just pass me ur fuel lid cover (for him to do color matching) and all the skirting (hopefully u havnt pasang).. he will do the painting and then u can pasang there or ask an expert shop pasang for u loh.. I think should be around RM 200 - 250 qua.. but i'll reconfirm lah later.. when u planning to do??

i already pasang loh!
the accessory shop pasang togather one mah!

how??

u help me to ask the price first

badguy said:
i already pasang loh!
the accessory shop pasang togather one mah!

how??

u help me to ask the price first
sure can paint wan.. but u will be bored of waiting loh.. hehee.. if not just come and pasang onli..

wirafly said:
ok joe, I may give the shop a call before we go there...you wan do the mid box sekali or not? I check for you the price.

To those interested on the extractor I posted early, here the update.

Yesterday I replace my splitfire spark plug with NGK VX plug(Normally people call it honda plug, design for high rev DOHC engine, I use this plug in my ex engine and my 4G91 engine before MUT tuning) due to cold start not smooth, Wooow, I found that when match with my extractor, the pickup improve significantly while I test my car on the way back from work, when I want to raise my speed during cruising, the engine is very responsive and the speed raise is more significant than before, :tee: .

As a conclusion, this improvement might due to
1. Previous plug not perform well
2. New Plug matched with extractor
3. The ECU self-adjusted to suit the new modication.

Very happy mod, bring most significant improvement other than the EFN Fuel Pressure Regulator
I c a happy modder here.. so when is the 93 cams gonna sit in ur engine bay?? hehehehe, wah.. Plug have such a significant diff meh.. neva though of it to be until that diff.. should dyno ur car see how good is it.. hehehe

tajulsans said:
sure can paint wan.. but u will be bored of waiting loh.. hehee.. if not just come and pasang onli..

so how much and actual location address??
near to summit or not?

badguy heres the detail u ask for...
AH CHYE WORKSHOP
ADD: NO.3670,JALAN DATO HAJI EUSOFF,OFF JALAN IPOH.KL
H/P: 019-324525
i think its better u call n ask how much the price...
talk 2 Ah Chye... he is the boss... easier to nego thru the phone..
sure got discount 1..

partyJOE said:
AH CHYE WORKSHOP
sure got discount 1..

party if i come from jalan genting klang
---> pahang round about turn 3 O'clock--> then how to go to the painting shop??

i will call him before i go

partyJOE said:
AH CHYE WORKSHOP
sure got discount 1..

contact number kurang satu lah 019-324525????
kekekekek

badguy...sorry 019-3243525..
ok from bulatan pahang..exit to GH...
go straight make u-turn... go back to grand seasons hotel...
turn left b4 u reach dat hotel.. u will c shell on yr left... go straight u c to yr right u c a chinese temple.. the workshop is right after the temple....

partyJOE said:
badguy...sorry 019-3243525..
ok from bulatan pahang..exit to GH...
go straight make u-turn... go back to grand seasons hotel...
turn left b4 u reach dat hotel.. u will c shell on yr left... go straight u c to yr right u c a chinese temple.. the workshop is right after the temple....

ok i get it
thanks alot
go there by this saturday

hi guys....din long in forum for a few days de....sigh home streamyx been suspended...stupid tmnet

wah....a lot of ppl modding here and there....hehe
some even got monster extractors de....
sigh .....still no news from zenden....

badguy said:
so how much and actual location address??
near to summit or not?
OK, already confirm with him.. Price is RM 280, maybe can nego lagi.. i'll try to talk to him, but still i think that is quite cheap oledi.. the place is near kg melayu subang, its not around summit there but near to the airport instead.. its just beside Evalution Autoparts (1/2 cut shop) in front of Petronas.

tajulsans said:
I c a happy modder here.. so when is the 93 cams gonna sit in ur engine bay?? hehehehe, wah.. Plug have such a significant diff meh.. neva though of it to be until that diff.. should dyno ur car see how good is it.. hehehe

no la...as what I mentioned...it could be due to ex plug not in good condition or not perform well, that why it bring more improvement.

93 cam ah...no la...dun think I will install it cause my car is auto.....my next mod either from center bullet until rear muffler or adj cam pulley.....dyno ah....you sponsor? hehehehe

hello everybody, long time didnt post. i am damn bloody busy lately.... sleep aso no time already... sigh.

yong taiko, tht day i pm u for ur phone number, but never got never reply from u. i was planning to go to the tt at esso whcih u guys met up with WOC members. eventually didnt go cos don have any of you guyss phone number. reach there also don know who to approach.

by the way yong tai ko i am looking for adjustable cam pully. one piece only. but i can not take out my car's pullly and wiat a day. is there any way that i can get one without taking my old one? i don mind paying a little bit more if it is reasonable. thanks in advance

bro tajulsans or partyjoe, where can i do MUT for my 4g91 eng to get rite prob result? Both of ur advise me at tmn ind bolton i know this place (got bp petrol station along mrr2 rite) but which workshop and who supposed i see there? one more question how much i want to pay it for this diagnosis result?

bawang said:
bro tajulsans or partyjoe, where can i do MUT for my 4g91 eng to get rite prob result? Both of ur advise me at tmn ind bolton i know this place (got bp petrol station along mrr2 rite) but which workshop and who supposed i see there? one more question how much i want to pay it for this diagnosis result?

ok from the BP... turn left go in to tmn bolton...
then take yr first left turn... u'l c a tyre shop on yr right...
go straight u'l c a chinese restaurant on yr left then turn left...
go straight u'l c a mamak restaurant on yr rigth then turn right...
go straight all the way till then end of the road... turn right u'l DSP at tthe corner...

c david o james... tell them u r from ZTH 4G91 clan... tell him joe recommend...
MUT trouble code + tuning = rm30 only

DAVID @ 012 2524333
DS Proservice
No.40, Jalan 2,
Batu Caves Centre Point,
Batu Caves Selangor.

thanks a lots joe about ur details info n im appreciated, tomolo i got work to do in kl so can i go and find this place....hopefully i can get correct result about my eng prob..

bawang said:
thanks a lots joe about ur details info n im appreciated, tomolo i got work to do in kl so can i go and find this place....hopefully i can get correct result about my eng prob..

NO PROBLEM... hope u will be relief from yr headache 2moro...hehe..
pls feel free to join this thread... u r most welcome...

Wirafly....what brand the 4G93 extractor did u install 2 ur car ? Installing this thing....is there any modification 2 do or it's just fit prefectly..? I thing want 2 install it also...n then use the back muffler..using the S-Flow 1..just like what have alvin24 says..!!! :rock:

brand ah...no brand la...maybe u refer my extractor picture and look around those exhaust shop, :P

F5m222vrzg

tajulsans said:
aiyak.. sorry.. checked wit my mech and its 8.5" nia.. hahaha.. sorry for the wrong info.. btw, even though my gb is f5m222, its ratio is damn close.. i thin about the same or closer than a 1.3 ones.. could it be from mivec GB leh?? but good la, can go up genting mostly using 3rd gear woh, at the tight and steep corner of coz have to change to 2nd gear laa.. lucky fuel consimption is still ok, rm 50 can go up to 450 km normal driving.. (change gear at about 3k++ rpm).. so any body know from what engine does a f5m222 VRZG gear box come from??

i do received some info from Proton R3's forum,

they do mentioned to me that F5M222VRZG came from Mitsubishi C98S/C98L model car with powered by 4g92 turbo engine, same ratio with F5M222VRXE gearbox (for 1st-4th gear on 4g93p DOHC) . for the 5th and Final Drive the ratio is the same as F5M222RRGE (4g93p SOHC)

i've used it (bought from half-cut) on my 4g93P, my experience with it, not so cool, yes it has almost-the-same ratio as F5M222VRXE (for 4g93P DOHC's stock engine), but i feel weird/different on the 5th gear, seems like still got 1 more gear left while cruising at 110-140kmh

fuel consumptions for VRZG, from Bkt Jelutong Shah Alam to KAjang via ELITE Highway, RM15-18 per way at 110-120km/h average speed(quite expensive for me) while my-old VRXE only consume RM13-15 for the same route and speed

tq and do correct me if i'm wrong