4G91 Gang..

tohliang said:
i do received some info from Proton R3's forum,

they do mentioned to me that F5M222VRZG came from Mitsubishi C98S/C98L model car with powered by 4g92 turbo engine, same ratio with F5M222VRXE gearbox (for 1st-4th gear on 4g93p DOHC) . for the 5th and Final Drive the ratio is the same as F5M222RRGE (4g93p SOHC)

i've used it (bought from half-cut) on my 4g93P, my experience with it, not so cool, yes it has almost-the-same ratio as F5M222VRXE (for 4g93P DOHC's stock engine), but i feel weird/different on the 5th gear, seems like still got 1 more gear left while cruising at 110-140kmh

fuel consumptions for VRZG, from Bkt Jelutong Shah Alam to KAjang via ELITE Highway, RM15-18 per way at 110-120km/h average speed(quite expensive for me) while my-old VRXE only consume RM13-15 for the same route and speed

tq and do correct me if i'm wrong
yup, thats what i felt.. the gearbox like very close in gear 1&2, abit wide in gear 3, then close in 4th and 5th.. however shouldnt be coming from 4g92 turbo kua.. never heard of this kinda engine, unless if kitted la.. heheh.. but i felt that its ok lah for a 4g91.. hmm, anybody interested with my gbox?? planning to change ler..

tajulsans said:
yup, thats what i felt.. the gearbox like very close in gear 1&2, abit wide in gear 3, then close in 4th and 5th.. however shouldnt be coming from 4g92 turbo kua.. never heard of this kinda engine, unless if kitted la.. heheh.. but i felt that its ok lah for a 4g91.. hmm, anybody interested with my gbox?? planning to change ler..

sorry, my mistake, it's from 4g92's non-turbo engine

thanks anyway mick

tajulsans said:

bro
when RPM at 3K
wat is the speed??

tajulsans said:
when RPM at 3k, its about 95 kmh.. weh, the painting cost is RM 280, still can nego abit i think..

3krpm my speed is about 91 or 92 kmh (more or less the same loh)

the painting cost is a-bit expensive leh!
i survey at Subang USJ 1
the minimum i can get is RM 180 (he say 4 layer- 1.glue 2. paint 3. paint 4.clearcoat)
i think is quite good
where the maximum is RM 300 (he claiam his workmanship is amount the best in USJ1 (bull shit???)

tomorrow i go to survey at wangsa maju area and party joe intro's place first

thanks alot brother

badguy said:
3krpm my speed is about 91 or 92 kmh (more or less the same loh)

the painting cost is a-bit expensive leh!
i survey at Subang USJ 1
the minimum i can get is RM 180 (he say 4 layer- 1.glue 2. paint 3. paint 4.clearcoat)
i think is quite good
where the maximum is RM 300 (he claiam his workmanship is amount the best in USJ1 (bull shit???)

tomorrow i go to survey at wangsa maju area and party joe intro's place first

thanks alot brother

when you drive here and there look for best offer price...the time and petrol already waste alot....plus tol fees.....or if speeding ....kena saman......hehehehe....better look for good workmanship

wirafly said:
when you drive here and there look for best offer price...the time and petrol already waste alot....plus tol fees.....or if speeding ....kena saman......hehehehe....better look for good workmanship

no lah i also go to there for meeting mah!
so is "sun lu" loh!

yeah loh i also wanna good workman ship one!
so i decided the price is around RN 250 should be ok already is it??
kekekek

long time i nv post here liau...i wanna join u guys for tt la next time,can r?
since u all know so much information....samo use same enjin....can onot r?
hahahaha...now i know where is DSP la,i almost wan to do my conversion there....

aiyaa to many sifus in ere la...me duno wut to post...coz duno nuthin bout technical stuff...heheheh...so when is our next TT guys?

Just some thing to share

4G91 Cam Duration
Intake
BTDC 13 degree
ABDC 51 degree
Cam duration : 13 + 51 + 180 = 244 degree

Exhaust
BBDC 51 degree
ATDC 13 degree
Cam duration : 51 + 13 + 180 = 244 degree

4G93 Cam Duration NA
Intake
BTDC 20 degree
ABDC 60 degree
Cam duration : 20 + 60 + 180 = 260
Exhaust
BBDC 60 degree
ATDC 16 degree
Cam duration : 60 + 16 + 180 = 256

4G93 Cam Duration Turbo
Intake
BTDC 19 degree
ABDC 53 degree
Cam duration : 19 + 53 + 180 = 252
Exhaust
BBDC 63 degree
ATDC 13 degree
Cam duration : 63 + 13 + 180 = 256

wah.. i damn long never post in here... or in ZTH for that matter... how's everybody doing? =)

no ler... long time never posted anywhere oso.. =Þ can say bz with pro-hatch matters lar... wakakak.

How's it going lar guys?

alvin24 said:
no ler... long time never posted anywhere oso.. =Þ can say bz with pro-hatch matters lar... wakakak.

How's it going lar guys?

everythg is alil slow... end of the year mah...
very few postings these couple o weeks...
most of the members missing... hehe
have to organise a BIG TT...
wud be gr8 if u can join... :rock:

partyJOE said:
wirafly... how's yr new ADJ. CAM PULLEY performing...
ok o not ... pls explain abit...
weh, why asking people, lets go and pasang ours ler.. hahahah.. then we can tell our tale oledi ma.. hehehe.. so when are we going to DSP guys.. hehe..

BTW, i had an accident las weekend.. wanna ask whether any of u got lubang for cheap 2nd hand front bonnet.. mine crumpled so bad until cannot ketuk oledi.. burn a big hole on my pocket this month.. WTF

tajulsans.... my cam pulley project put on hold already... i saw a bigger problem heading my way loh... casket leaking aredy... need replacement already...tiuw...
btw abt yr bonnet... can get cheap at jln ipoh area sparepart shop... near the place i told badguy to go 4 painting... lastime my fren bought 2nd hand 1 for 60 only...
but depends on luck also lar...if got then ok lar, if not 100 lar i thk for new1...

partyJOE said:
tajulsans.... my cam pulley project put on hold already... i saw a bigger problem heading my way loh... casket leaking aredy... need replacement already...tiuw...
btw abt yr bonnet... can get cheap at jln ipoh area sparepart shop... near the place i told badguy to go 4 painting... lastime my fren bought 2nd hand 1 for 60 only...
but depends on luck also lar...if got then ok lar, if not 100 lar i thk for new1...

kekekeke
i still not yet paint my car lah!
that place quoted me RM 350 for the skirt (damn expensive leh)

i decided to paint it at danau kota beside my forman there for RM 250

badguy said:
kekekeke
i still not yet paint my car lah!
that place quoted me RM 350 for the skirt (damn expensive leh)

i decided to paint it at danau kota beside my forman there for RM 250

which shop quote u 350 .. jln ipoh 1 ha!!!!...