4g91 user pls gime some oppinion

half_lif3

hey i m driving proton saga orion 1.5
due to gearbox leaking oil prob
i m considering transplant 4g91 carb
bcos tis is the engine tat my budget can afford..
stil student ma..haha..parent dun wan me transplant
i jus wana know
the 4g91carb

1)top speed?
2)0-100km/h how fast?
3)fc?

top speed 180(not fast enuf?) u can remove the speed cut loh wit RSM...4g93t also speed cut at 180...

0-100...my 1 damn slow...11sec...

fc...city...rm 50-300km...
long distance...well...teusday pump rm58...last until 2 day..go sepang...470km

Yong_5290 said:
top speed 180(not fast enuf?) u can remove the speed cut loh wit RSM...4g93t also speed cut at 180...

0-100...my 1 damn slow...11sec...

fc...city...rm 50-300km...
long distance...well...teusday pump rm58...last until 2 day..go sepang...470km

u r using 4g91 carb??????
or efi?
i know there's thread there but..all also injection kaki

wat's your budget???
if got RM 3000 Injection one
you can do it for manual!!!!
if interest PM me!!!

i wish i got d money
d problem i only hav d budget 2000++.....
a shop quote me abt 1800...inc workmanship...
it is cheap rite?
not much
i m not go 4racing..
any engine wil basically more powerfull than my 1.5 orion
so any1 noe the fc of 4g91 carb????

ayell said:
Mine is carb.. already use SM4 carb.. I got 450km for Rm50.. normal driving..

450 4 rm50 is stil acceptable ....
sm4 carB?sm4 means?
sory ar..newbie here heheheehhe

sm4 is Honda Accord (diamond lamp accord) it is 2 liter, means higher fc.. if u use Proton Magma's carb, it is even better fc.

ayell said:
sm4 is Honda Accord (diamond lamp accord) it is 2 liter, means higher fc.. if u use Proton Magma's carb, it is even better fc.

oo..why use honda carb???..more powerfull :P

oic..so now my decision is 4g91 carb....
bcos of fc prob i got consider 4g15...u know..petrol damn expensive
but now found a 4g91 halfcut only 30k km mileage...
okie!!!!project time dude ;P
btw...
how fast is ur topspeed?
hehehehe jus wana noe..
i wont try cos my ball is not tat big yet wif stock suspension
anyway thankx 4 reply dude..

I don't know my topspeed.. because Iswara meter only up to 180 hehhehe... but it is easy to achieve that speed.