4g91

hey to all bros,i need some help here..i juz got my car transplant to 4g91 today n im quite happy with the peformance of the engine. at least its a decent engine compare to 4g15..hahahah but im facing a problem here.. when ever im on the wrong gear.. the car jerk dam badly untill u can hear the knocking sound. for example, im on 3rd gear and im travelling on 30km/h and it jerk dam badly.its not like we r on wrong gear n the car is suglish...my mechanic say is bcuz of the sparkplug. is it posibble? or could it be the ecu? when i look at the driveshaft or engine mouting..is like brand new cuz my engine onli traveled 24k kms. so i dun think so is the thing making it jerking.. pls advice bro...

Hello All sifu out there...Sorry to disturb ur thread...

My friend is selling his 4G91 car..so i m kinda interested in the car...
So...i wanna ask..is it worth it to buy that car at the price at RM27k?
As what he tell me the car loan can go until 22k..is it true?

The spec as below...

Model : Wira
Chasis : 1.3
Year : Dont know 1996 or 1997
Engine : 4G91 (Auto) Nothing much have done to the engine except for some plug,open pod air filter & 4-2-1.
Exzos : Original 1.8 -4-2-1, Pipping & rear muffler.

Exterior
RIM : 17'RIM
Mirage asti front bumper
lowered
Rear disc break (4G91)

Interior
4G91 Dashboard with Digital aircon
1 Monitor, 2 Amp, some MID & a pair of 12' woofer
Putra OEM recaro seat (Refurbish recently)

Does 4G91 have carb & Injection?
Is Auto power? Can win 1.5 wira OEM Manual? or 1.6 wira OEM?

Please advise...

4G91 got rear disc wan meh? Didn't know that woh...

Anywayz.. my opinion is 27 is WAY to expensive...

From wat i've heard, no matter how u modified the car, the price should be almost the same with original car price. My 1997 wira now should be around 20k++, so 27k is 2 expensive for me also. I don think 1.5 auto can win 1.5 manual, although there is a diffrence on hp.

C@sp3R said:
From wat i've heard, no matter how u modified the car, the price should be almost the same with original car price. My 1997 wira now should be around 20k++, so 27k is 2 expensive for me also. I don think 1.5 auto can win 1.5 manual, although there is a diffrence on hp.

can win....play long distance..i've done wif my car..wif 4g93t head...i try till 4th gear up to 181kmh,then scared already..still not cut off yet.

menace2society said:
can win....play long distance..i've done wif my car..wif 4g93t head...i try till 4th gear up to 181kmh,then scared already..still not cut off yet.

I mean original vs original lah. If i modify my 4g91 gao gao, i think can win mivec 1.6 original also.

menace2society said:
no mod 91 auto play wif 4g15 manual,both no mod,91 will lead if u know what to do.

Then wat's the purpose to change to 4g93t head? It is not considered as modication?

to all 4G91 kaki's ...
need help here .. I want to upgrade my throttle body to more biggest size , anyone of u try it before ?? which model throttle body is the best one ?? pls advice ... :D

im using mivec 1 wit bored intakes.. facing sum idling prob... believe me i dun feel any diff... maybe its bcos of my stepper motor kond eredy... try and c... may work well 4 u...

mivec throttle is quite hard for me to get, how about 6A12 throttle body ?? but my poman said will increase fuel consumption, is it correct ?? pls advice .. Thanks

I'm using 4G93 t'body with match bored intakes as well... can feel better engine response and slightly lighter revs. 4G93 if not mistaken is 54mm... mivecs are 60mm.
Fuel consumption... yeah... slightly incresed... but thats of course always expected... with more power comes higher fuel consumption. Everything u do also will effect ur fuel consumption wan la on the quest for more power.

any1 wana get 4g91 port n polished head plz call me...016-689-1070...dun PM me coz i seldom log in nowadays

ok, guys,

one of my fren just put in 6A12 throttle body into his 91 engine..
the Idling was increase up to 1.2k due to mapping can't cover; did u guy face this problem before ??

boyzone...i have change my TB from 1.8-54mm into 4G67-60mm...got different...quick responce..on higher rev...not on slow rev..to overcome quick responce on slow rev...i 've done port n polish on my intake manifold...feel alot of different...responce...good...but need to have a little tuning onli...FC..dont know to say...from KL to Kuantan u know la...go to kuantan got lot of bukit-bukit maa..can onli get 360km until fuel warning on full tank using Shell V-Power...mybe around RM65.
go back Kuantan to KL fill with shell unleaded onli..full tank RM 60 can get 355km...on high speed 150kmh - 160kmh....ok laa....save RM5 maa....V-Power cheat onli...no much deiff....

it makes ur engine breathing more rileks...not like when after lumba lari 100m then u feel dont have enough air to sucks...like that laa...it help u engine sucks more air on high rev and high speed...sometimes when u rev and speeding u fell like ur engine want to go some more but cant go... one more thing it makes ur engines revs until high limits easily...not like before..correct me if i wrong....can tarik very easy and...can tarik long maa....but dont go to big if u did not make port of ur head or intake...coz it will make a car dont get their true power...
54mm ok laa for those who not done any port n polish...done do some intake porting...after that ur head...then ur FC will rise...waaa.....how to do..more power...more fuel laa...means more money to go....waa....
if u want i have 1 1.8-54mm TB that i used before..can let go cheap if u want...

original 91 throttle body is how many mm ?? :D

my poman there have a lots of 6A12 throttle body, and did u guys know how big is 6A12 throttle body ?? 56mm right ??