4g93 head - RM350nego ..

i tried to call u....but can't get thru...neways,u got pm...

me interested..but cant get thru ur h/p....u got pm...

head head head job la

whatever pun, I've observed that 4G91 head APPEARS SIMILAR to the 4G93's head ok? Sizes and position of certain screws (dono how but mekanik show me) are different. Inlet sizes etc. are different.
4G92 head is definitely different, as Proton's one is SOHC, and Mitsubishi's one is DOHC..obviously. MIVEC's head is also comparatively... 'bigger'.
Aaaaaand, how can just exchanging cylinder heads cause an increase in displacement? Cannot la.. ok.. cc differences lie in the bore/stroke& size of pistons in the bottom block rite?

aurie said:
so guys,if i put this head on my 4g91(DOCH)...it would be 1.8 laa rite???pls confirm with me and wat are the things that i need to consider???

NO!
Block 4g91 + Head 4g93 = 1.5 litre!

CSx8213x said:
okie .... let me do some explain ....

4G91 = 4G91 conrod + 4G91 piston smaller than 81mm + 4G91 head with cam degree abit different ...
4G92 without mivec = 4G91 conrod + 4G92 piston 81mm + 4G92 head ...
4G92 mivec = 4G93 conrod + 4G92 mivec piston 81mm + 4G92 mivec head ...
4G93 = 4G93 conrod + 4G93 piston 81mm + 4G93 head with abit high degree cam than 4G91

this is why 4G91 change to 4G93 head got the power different ...
If i'm not mistaken .. the height of the head also got abit different between 4G91 and 4G93....

pls correct me if i'm wrong ...

I want if sure got increase in powerrrr, 1.8 ohhhh