4G93T Club

Originally posted by GSR_Freak@Dec 16 2003, 10:26 AM
tot you told me ya goin for some hks turbine with big @ss hks intercooler.
aiks... no ler i was using TD05H 16G only last time... didnt get the GT2530... got my self a TRUST VSPL Intercooler Kit instead hehehe...

Originally posted by GSR_Freak@Dec 16 2003, 11:21 AM
still on 16g, goin for 20g or some other turbine?
nope sold already... now deciding between GT2835 or TD06 or K27.....

Originally posted by CarismaGT+Dec 16 2003, 08:27 PM-->
QUOTE (CarismaGT @ Dec 16 2003, 08:27 PM)
--QuoteBegin-GSR_Freak
@Dec 16 2003, 11:21 AM

nope sold already... now deciding between GT2835 or TD06 or K27..... [/b][/quote]
dennis car's going to be monster liao......still no chance to sit on yur car leh.....wait next trip to penang i ajak u come out n minum,then u give me a ride,ok/

heard frm a frens,hks=ball bearing,service expensive compare to trust,n expensive a bit compare to trust oso.is up to u.........happy boosting.

Originally posted by bvalve+Dec 16 2003, 08:44 PM-->
QUOTE (bvalve @ Dec 16 2003, 08:44 PM)
Originally posted by CarismaGT@Dec 16 2003, 08:27 PM
--QuoteBegin-GSR_Freak
@Dec 16 2003, 11:21 AM

nope sold already... now deciding between GT2835 or TD06 or K27.....

dennis car's going to be monster liao......still no chance to sit on yur car leh.....wait next trip to penang i ajak u come out n minum,then u give me a ride,ok/

heard frm a frens,hks=ball bearing,service expensive compare to trust,n expensive a bit compare to trust oso.is up to u.........happy boosting. [/b][/quote]
Jason: u also another one... u think i rear monster one ar?? hehehe last forum somebody think i am monster keeper now monster rearer pulak hahaha... yup ball bearings repair kits are more expensive than shaft... thats y i am getting a brand new turbine instead of used...

all 3 turbines price le would be hmmm K27 the cheapest then followed by TRUST TD06 25G then the GT2835 the K27 would be cheaper than the GT2835 by RM1K and the TD06 is in between...

thats y also dilema hahaha dunno how to choose le... thats the problem when ur given choices and discount hahaha...

Originally posted by SpEeDZoNe@Dec 16 2003, 11:32 PM
he is using haltech E6K lah brother!
yup thats the beauty of Programmable ECU... i can do major changes anytime as i like... all i need is to reprograme and tune it only...

are you running on any high cam's or nos to compensate the lag with all this big @ss turbine?

Originally posted by GSR_Freak@Dec 17 2003, 10:00 AM
are you running on any high cam's or nos to compensate the lag with all this big @ss turbine?
might have to use lol.... but NOS would be out of the question rite now... couze that would disqualified my car from "Class B"... i have tried lots of turbo charged vehicle even up till T88 size turbo... and even supercharger but i have not yet tried NOS personally... so one day in future i might just buy one just for the sake to try it out hehehe....

what kindda cam's you are goin to get, rpw? re-ground cams?

big @ss turbine, with high cam's and nos, uhh assuming you goin to run forged materials for the internal as well right? in the future lah i mean.

Originally posted by GSR_Freak@Dec 17 2003, 10:16 AM
what kindda cam's you are goin to get, rpw? re-ground cams?

big @ss turbine, with high cam's and nos, uhh assuming you goin to run forged materials for the internal as well right? in the future lah i mean.
nah... i don trust reground cams.... well the cost to get rpw cams might as well get either JUN or HKS rite?

Originally posted by GSR_Freak@Dec 17 2003, 11:09 AM
does jun and hks produce any cams for 93t?
HKS n JUN ar?? i don think so... i don think they make cams for 93T

come to think of it, we dont really have any cam's for 93t at all. any suggestion beside re-ground or rpw?

Originally posted by GSR_Freak@Dec 17 2003, 03:31 PM
come to think of it, we dont really have any cam's for 93t at all. any suggestion beside re-ground or rpw?
haha....Mivec Head ! :))

Originally posted by GSR_Freak@Dec 17 2003, 03:31 PM
i think crower or kent cams might have but it would be freaking expensive lol... why?? u thinking of getting one issit??

hmmmm, interesting, heard of kent having mivec 1.6 high cam's before, never heard of crower having high cam for 93t, last time at the old forum, sdf did push a set of crower forged conrod for 93t, but it's bloody expensive lah those forged stuff.

well if i'm goin for bigger turnine near the future, i will get a set of higher cams to compensate the lag.

ah yee chai,
wassup man, where have u been missing,

mivec, is alrite, but it still doesnt compensate the low rpm lag with a big turbine, thats why i'm looking at other cams that is reasonable,

dennis,
are you gonna port the head if you gonna put high cam's in ?