4G93T or 4G63T

EVO rulezz..if i got the budget and the price between GSR and EVO is not much ..den go for EVO..
advantages:

1> easy to find aftermarket performance parts eg: cams,campulley (the basic one)

2> bigger BHP

3> I/C damn big compare to side mount GSR I/c

4> CAN TAPAU GSR anytime without mod

Originally posted by menace@Aug 13 2004, 10:03 PM
if u planning to punt in gsr try gsr rs version stock kot 210 hp twin pot brake

if its me, i'll go for evo
GSR rs 210 going for 6.5k+ for vely good condition cut
and it doesnt have the aircond panel :D

hehe my dad drives a s40 man
i curi drive it at times..
its s40 240hp one i guess..
woah.. love the feeling of the push back
low pressure turbo no pshhh.. but nice feeling when it accelerate
like sitting in aeroplane.. lolx

Evo.....last time when i wan to install EVO it cost me around RM10K for an Evo1..nowaday only Rm6k only..boo ho ho... :(

So plug-in the very near relative....4G63T VR4... change alittle bit here and dere, sure tapau GSR....no hard feeling to those GSR owner.... :D

For me sure go for EVO, ppl ask what engine u using, u say EVO, ppl will say WAH!!!! damn fast ahhh...Big I/C look cool too...

Just my 2 cent tho...

Originally posted by evo3@Aug 14 2004, 09:19 AM
Evo.....last time when i wan to install EVO it cost me around RM10K for an Evo1..nowaday only Rm6k only..boo ho ho... :(

So plug-in the very near relative....4G63T VR4... change alittle bit here and dere, sure tapau GSR....no hard feeling to those GSR owner.... :D

For me sure go for EVO, ppl ask what engine u using, u say EVO, ppl will say WAH!!!! damn fast ahhh...Big I/C look cool too...

Just my 2 cent tho...
yeah..nowadays those EVO halfcuts price gone down..the amount is like 2 yers back GSR price..so if u can afford to buy 2 yers back GSR price, get an EVO rite now..no need to think twice ..as for me i driving GSR myself oso feel dat eermm..cant cmpare or keep up wif the nowadays cars anymore..they look low profile but wif the heart of an EVO..jus first gear oni tarik me this kura kura 500 miles behind..

Originally posted by ezwong2002@Aug 13 2004, 05:26 PM
yo Carisma... hows your ride lately... i plan to have a convoy to tambun this coming sunday wanna tag along? hehe.. talk cock sing song.. ok ah?
like dat like dat only ler.... this sunday er?? cannot ler... promise to bring my fren all to go exercise hehehe... hehehe...

Originally posted by GSR_X@Aug 13 2004, 06:11 PM
ehehe correct also..
put GSR + vr4 .. look cool
but then sooner or later if start craving for some more power.. then final is still the evo
so more better just save cash and get the evo engine rite :)
but is a 1.6 chassis alowed to jump to an evo 2.0 :)
hope puspakom dont come running behind me.. telling i illegal mod
AFAIK 1.6 is the lowest u can go legally to upgrade to 2.0... unless they change the rules again... Puspakom wont come behind u and tell u its illegal haha... only Traffic Police and JPJ will tell u that... if they wanna cari pasal wiff u anytime they can simply pin point out anything from ur car ler hehehe...

Originally posted by GSR_X@Aug 13 2004, 06:28 PM
bro 10k more for mods ka.. i tink tht will be when i start working..
now i getting cash from side business white studying and also doing freelancing :) 10k to plug this engine itself im like.. woahh..

first i was craving for 1.6 dohc or 1.6 mivec..
but then some ppl told me 1.6 mivec can easily get tapau by standard 4G93. then after i move to standard GTI engine they said go for 4G93T .. turbo charge chun to drive.. so collected cash and put my budget higher.. suddenly now i am eVo craze since it got LSD , ABS , higher HP and chun intercooler and it EVO man....

just hope petrol dont koyak..
ABS yet.. but not all EVO II comes wiff LSD Gearbox... only the later version... but confirm all EVO III comes wiff LSD... my advise is u can afford the EVO II then go for it plunk in change all the timing belt and such.. change all the lubricant... then well if ur not that power crazy then one SAFC and boost controller is enough.. don go gatal gatal and do other stuff... that time will korek one big hole in the bottom of ur pocket hehehe...

Originally posted by menace@Aug 13 2004, 10:03 PM
if u planning to punt in gsr try gsr rs version stock kot 210 hp twin pot brake

if its me, i'll go for evo
ermmm AFAIK... since when got stock Lancer GSR or Lancer RS comes in twin pot?? unless the japanese changed them already in japan...

CarismaGT :
of cos i just change the belts and keep it stock EVO lolx...
i dont dare touch it summore laa
my pocket now itself koyak redi hehehe
i also heard that not all the GSR comes in actually RS or crap
they saying that sometimes this japanese fellows
play with their cars. put bigger i/cooler and all
come to malaysia the halfcut ppl think its RS.. Rally Spec
i went to Mun Lee puchong. the cut is full of rally stickers..
i dont even dare take it... i tink it was really used to track.. price 5.4
expensive summore

Originally posted by GSR_X@Aug 14 2004, 12:24 PM
CarismaGT :
of cos i just change the belts and keep it stock EVO lolx...
i dont dare touch it summore laa
my pocket now itself koyak redi hehehe
i also heard that not all the GSR comes in actually RS or crap
they saying that sometimes this japanese fellows
play with their cars. put bigger i/cooler and all
come to malaysia the halfcut ppl think its RS.. Rally Spec
i went to Mun Lee puchong. the cut is full of rally stickers..
i dont even dare take it... i tink it was really used to track.. price 5.4
expensive summore
for my opinion... i would anytime take the GSR version over the RS version... lets compare the EVO 4 itself... the GSR version comes wiff all the standard stuff u see in a normal car lar while the RS version comes wiffout Power Window, Aircon Unit (Only BLower Unit), Lighten etc etc... and we are going to drive the car around as perhaps weekend car or daily car On The Road... not On The Track.. why whould i wanna car wiffout the luxury stuff to clubbing ke or to mamak? hehe and if i am not mistaken the EVO 4 GSR is more expensive than the EVO 4 RS coz of the stuff missing hehehe... i am comparing the pros and cons of an actual car here not halfcut... d:)

how bout maintenance
like wear and tear stuff..
evo2 of cos much much more expensive rite ?
i mean like.. let say clutch plates..
drive shafts.. brake pads ...
will it cos a bomb compare to GSR stuff..

Originally posted by GSR_X@Aug 14 2004, 09:19 PM
how bout maintenance
like wear and tear stuff..
evo2 of cos much much more expensive rite ?
i mean like.. let say clutch plates..
drive shafts.. brake pads ...
will it cos a bomb compare to GSR stuff..
both share the same flywheel size and clutch kit... so replacement parts are more or less same pricing... ahhhh of course brake pads will cost different for single pot and twin pot...

i was thinking... at RM10k is it possible to get evo 1 or 2 halfcut + labour + settle runner/jpj/puspakom?. i don't need anything else, but after settle all those 3 important thing i plan to do the extra thing to make it a monster as some call it and do bear in mind that the car is a 1.5l. any suggestion?

Another important thing, i suggest that at least u do a overhaul, at the very least change the beltings, gaskets, bearings and water pump. it'll save any burnt hole to your pockets in the future. At RM10k i'll say i could be done to transplant an evo2.
RM6,500-halfcut (after selling some of stuffs not used)
RM1,500-labour
RM700-JPJ/Puspakom (but it depends, some runner charge higher/lower)
RM1,300-(parts for overhaul)

Originally posted by Lazarus@Aug 16 2004, 02:10 AM
i was thinking... at RM10k is it possible to get evo 1 or 2 halfcut + labour + settle runner/jpj/puspakom?. i don't need anything else, but after settle all those 3 important thing i plan to do the extra thing to make it a monster as some call it and do bear in mind that the car is a 1.5l. any suggestion?
now days 1.5 convert to 2.0 dunno can or not if can i also want to convert to evo

Hi All,

How can we differentiate EVO I engine and EVO II engine? Both are 4G63T rite?
Can anyone help?

U put both engines on the floor i canot tell the diff.
C from hafcut chasis code then can diff.

Actually evo 1 n evo 2 doesn't differs from the engine but the whole car instead. The improvements done to the chasis, drivetrain n overall handling.
After all Evo is always about the handling of it.