4G93T vs others...

Maybe your ek traction damn kheng and that gsr boosting 1.2bar wheelspin like crazy...hehe
But B18cr stock is already a force to be reckon :smile:

wah b18Cr so geng wan ar... i tot gsr can tapao b18cr tim.... maybe wheelspin also lor..

i stay in bangkok, thailand. i just found this web. i heard, there are many 4G93T engine because im one using + some modified 2WD. i would like to get some information about racing perfomance part to put in my car for make more 300HP++.

Err, last time my GSR tapau a B8 loaded with HALTECH...

And also makan another B6 with TD06...

Actually a lot of factors one la. Driver, performance stuffs, tuning blabla etc. This is a never-ending debate...U win some u lose some...

Regards;

Qmile/yloon: a win is a win, if gsr wheelspin, toobad, it lost.

ive seen with my own eyes gsr launching w/o much wheelspin also, beat EVO, it all depends on the driver's skill.

MonsterTacho : can i say that B18CR and GSR are almost same range and it depends on the turbo driver and the vtec driver only rite? depending on how how they familiar to their car rite?

yloon said:
MonsterTacho : can i say that B18CR and GSR are almost same range and it depends on the turbo driver and the vtec driver only rite? depending on how how they familiar to their car rite?

almost same but GSR give torque earlier and more but it's not mean GSR faster because there're many factors.

B18 open VTEC on 5500 rpm but can run more rpm (8500 rpm possible)
GSR on 3500 rpm u get torque but maximum 7500 rpm

Range (pick up & topspeed?) what do you mean? 1 is NA 1 is turbo, both are completly different. u might want to bear in mind that the GSR was never meant to be a performance car but the ITR was.

i would say it depends heavily on the launching....throttle control & clutch release (jumping the car) and each subsequent gear change speed (kicking the clutch has to be equally fast with the lunging effect).

ofcourse other factors cum into play lar such as good tyres, racing clutch, lsd gbox, shorter gear ratios. power gains well, i would assume both are light-tune cars so airfilter, exhaust piping, fuel reg, i/cooler only lor.

Look at what JUN EK9 & JUN mentioned. Both are powerful cars in their own right, 1 NA, 1 turbo. once modding, the possibilities are more complicated... "range" is a very subjective word

MonsterT":nicely said :smile: The gsr i am referring comes upgraded intercooler and td04.The stardard intercooler looks like a radiator hehe

4G93T_20G:Juz wondering how u get the maximum rev to 7500rpm.Heard some of the members said that above 6000rpm u lose the torque already.Care to share your mods...?Didnt know bangkok is also crazy bout 4g93T's.Are the performance parts there cheap?Compared to Kl ofcourse and no immitation :smile:

all cars r same

well guys, my 2 cents.

i think each car got their own advantages. take a look at this clip.

http://media.putfile.com/fiat-500--vs--porsche

:shocked:

stock standard GSR with 1 bar boost VS honda with stock B18CR,the B18CR will tapau the GSR 2 cars. when GSR play with stock B8,GSR will win in 1 1/2 car lenght,GSR VS stock B8210,the 210 will smoke GSR like what the B18CR did.

Hi keong_gsr

I assume u own a gsr right,from what i understand if u are goin to get a gsr better mod it right coz if remain stock its gonna sux like shit.
I have been browsing some nice gsr thats up for sale basically all of them change the snail to td05 evo3 one and vr4 intercoller,so with this kind of mods those cars u mention should be eating dust right?unless they also mod a lil:regular_smile:
pls comment

QuarterMile,

i cancel my GSR project due to economy crisis...:sad_smile: btw,it's still a good 1.8 engine to play with.if u can rojak it with evo3 parts,i think it can punch out 240bhp easily...evo3 ECU,AFS,turbine,intercooler,metal head gasket then boosting 1.5bar...that's all...BUT b4 boosting high,make sure ur fuel is enough to support.

QM: all gsr 4 sale u have seen has changed to td05 ar? guess its becoming more common as the td04 is just not enough in raw power.

BTW, what cars are you guys driving?

i have seen b8 180 boosting at 0.9 and down pipe played with evo 2 boosting 1.0 bar and down pipe also .... the evo 2 lost by 2 1/2 cars ....both my friends cars ....from start till 800++ meters the evo behind all the way.... the evo rsm was showing 252 km/h the b8 had no rsm no idea how fast he was doing ....
long live turbos engine ......

rajie said:
i have seen b8 180 boosting at 0.9 and down pipe played with evo 2 boosting 1.0 bar and down pipe also .... the evo 2 lost by 2 1/2 cars ....both my friends cars ....from start till 800++ meters the evo behind all the way.... the evo rsm was showing 252 km/h the b8 had no rsm no idea how fast he was doing ....
long live turbos engine ......

b8 is fast ? really wish to see a game from b8 vs all those GSR or evo if possible...

turbos car is always fun and different turbo setup have different attitude response....